We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ceviche!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malulo's International Seafood

Malulo's International Seafood
900 E Atlantic Blvd, Ste 1, Pompano Beach, FL 33060-7371
954-785-0014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Ceviche!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were passing through town and saw this on Trip Advisor....all of the great reviews were right on! The ceviche and traditional chicken dinner was excellent! The fish was fresh and the service was great.

Thank you Trip Advisor reviewers!!! Great choice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Peruvian Seafood Resturaunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have not had every dish here but I haven't had one I would not order again. the seafood was varied and fresh, the dishes are authentic.I highly recommend it

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very Interesting and very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Peruvian seafood done expertly by a family from South Amerca.Menu has lots of choices, many ceviche, seafood broths and stews and poaches.Watch out for "Wake Up" hot sauce, served on the side of appetizers.Scungilli excellent, ceviche with mango excellent.Waiter excellent,very friendly and helpful with and knowledgeable of all entries.Needs a little more choice of wine and beer.Deserts ethnic, custard with coconut is same as flan.Overall very reasonable.Outside appearance in a strip mall with a bait shop and massage/brazillian wax nearby neighbors.Made for an eclectic evening, totally enjoyable locals place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was all-around great. I went as part of a multigenerational family party, with age range of 3 to 87. Everyone liked it.

The food itself was great (especially the ceviche), but what was even more astounding was the service. Our waiter was friendly and helpful. He seemed to anticipate our needs, but the interaction never felt servile or forced, just like he was genuinely glad to see us and wanted us to have a great experience, which we did.

Even with its high tripadvisor ratings, I feel like this restaurant is underrated. We spent the rest of our trip seriously debating whether we should just go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hot and fresh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Set in the corner of a strip mall, this is a place that you would drive past unless you were looking for it. It is Peruvian seafood that is prepared when you order it and served hot and fresh. The waiter walked us through the menu as there were items that we had never eaten. His suggestions were spot on and my husband and I shared the grilled calamari and the paella made with cilantro (they also have a more traditional paella). Outstanding meal.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malulo's International Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Malulo's International Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malulo's International Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.