We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very honest managers (husband & wife team)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Motel to your Saves list
Dolphin Motel
3215 N. E. Seventh Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Richmond, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not very honest managers (husband & wife team)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Had reservation for a certain room. After arrival & stayed in the room for 4 nights I was toId I could no longer have that room because they gave it away to someone else paying more.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

The Dolphin Motel is a place that provides clean, comfortable acoomodations at a fair price. The staff are very friendly and respectful. It is truly worth the short walk to the beach to enjoy a private, relaxing vacation. I highly recommend the Dolphin Motel.
A. Wasmus

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed at the Dolphin Motel, Pompano Beach FL for 1 month whilst on training. Having arrived in FL without anywhere to stay, I started to search for Motels in the area of Pompano. The Dolphin was the first place I tried, wanting to see what else was on offer, I continued my search. I quickly found that the Dolphin was not only the best value, but the cleanest and quietest Motels of them all. The Managers (Paul and Norma) were by far the better of the others I had spoken with.
The Motel, itself, is a block away from the beach, has a small heated pool and within a short walk and or drive from amenities and bars/restaurants.
The room (including the bathroom) was very clean and serviced everyday apart from Sundays. The rooms are a little dated, however, there are some renovations under way, which will see some of the rooms with new tiled floors, new cabinets and beds, as well as fresh lick of paint. There is a TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator in the smaller rooms; however there are a few rooms with a full kitchen and a couple with living areas and 2 bedrooms, catering for larger families.
Being there studying for a month, I found it a great place for some peace and quiet, certainly not a place for partiers as obviously the Managers are very good judge of characters and use their “right to refuse” any guest/s that they think will not be welcome. The additional guests during my stay were very pleasant, quiet and seemed to mingle around the pool area at night talking whilst sharing the BBQ and beers.
The beds are “super” comfortable as the base is a solid base and not spring loaded – great move management!!!! Room’s also come complete with AC units (which are super cold) and a fan.
All in all – A great value place to stay, with a very accommodating, professional and personable management team. I would highly recommend The Dolphin Motel to anyone wanting a few nights away, or even longer. I would most definitely stay again, and NOT waste valuable time searching for a better deal or better accommodation in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON ONT
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Good room, good shower, TV selection leaves alot to be desired. With in walking distance of lots of good spots. Had trouble sleeping because of the noise from the street.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Location:
very quiet and pleasant neighborhood close to beach (walking distance) and various shops (food, other and tourist stuff) and restaurants (e.g. a Houston's at the intercoastal 2 mins by car, prob a15mins walk).

Parking:
available at no extra charge

Pool:
very well kept, pleasant pool area with different pool amenities and chairs
a large gas grill for free use.
in the back of the house laundry machine and dryer (1USD in quarters per cycle)

Rooms: (describing one category only, there is a choice of categories)
simple kept, very clean room with enough space to hang or stow away clothes
pleasant size of bathroom
large fridge in the room
AC unit cooling the room down in no time
TV with French speaking channels
wireless foc

Reception:
very warm welcome
extremely friendly and forthcoming
a "we care and want you here" attitude

Other:
coffee from 08h00 (or was it 7am?) until 12noon.
in comparison to the large choice of motels and budget hotels in this area, the Dolphin Motel is particularly well kept and clean.
we only stayed one night, but would return any time and warmly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

A spotlessly clean and comfortable motel,near the beach in Pompano.The owners Mr & Mrs Levebre are excellent hosts,and will do all they can to make your stay a pleasure.We were ther in 2007 also,and will be staying again in September of 2009.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

My husband & I stayed only one night. This place is very clean and neat. The grounds are well manicured and the "hosts" are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolphin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Motel

Address: 3215 N. E. Seventh Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 20Here at the Dolphin, you will enjoy lovely motel rooms between the intracoastal waterway and the sparkling blue Atlantic Ocean. Very clean,large rooms,some with kitchen or kitchenette, heated pool, washer dryer, free Wifi internet.Located at only 300 feet from the beach! Come stay with us and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Dolphin Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dolphin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.