We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dolphin Motel to your Saves list
Dolphin Motel
3215 N. E. Seventh Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The owners Serge and Alma make you feel very at home! The motel is across from the beach and about 10 mins walk from the main beach. All guests were super friendly. Facilities are great; nice pool, laundry if you need it. Close to restaurants. You can get a shuttle from MIA, and it's only 25 mins to FLL (with traffic). Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
14
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Dolphin Motel is a cute accomodation in Pompano Beach, a very short walk from the beach (you basically just have to cross A1A). Rooms don't have that cookie-cutter design style of all these chain motels ... instead it's a house with some personality at very affordable rates.

The motel has a nice outdoor sitting area and a pool and they offer different types of accommodations: Hotel room, small efficiency, large efficiency and apartment.

We spent 3 nights pre-cruise in a large efficency room - and we loved it. There were two large beds, a fully equipped kitchen and a small but sufficient bathroom. Everything was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly.

Lots of dining and shopping opportunities in the area as well (for breakfast I recommend Dandee Donuts on East Atlantic).

One minor point of criticism: Air conditioning was rather noisy, so we turned it off every night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I found Dolphin Motel a very good choice in Pompano Beach. The motel is clean, very near the beach (you can go by foot), even the chapeast room has a refrigerator, toaster, forks, plates, cups, glasses, everything that you need. The wifi works nicely, there are parking spots in front of the motel and Alma, Serge and Elizabeth are very nice, doing their best to help us. Overall it was a very nice experience and the price is good, I am sure I will return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I spent time in the apartment with the balcony. The apartment was immaculate and the balcony was refreshing. I love this place. I have a second business trip coming up and unfortunately the apartment was not available so I chose the Large Efficiency Room. I look forward to my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We obviously like the dolphin as we have stayed here every year for 15 years. It is neat, clean and conveniently located across the street from the beach and near shopping. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Love our dolphin vacation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had some friends from Georgia staying in Pompano for a week at the Wyndham Sea Gardens. We live in Florida and wanted to drive over for a 1 night-2 day visit with them. The Wyndham had a 2 night minimum and was over $200/night so my wife and 15 yr old son booked the Dolphin Motel next door. It was perfect. The room was VERY clean - the staff (French Canadian owners) were very friendly. Close walk to the beach - great price ($75) - nice quiet location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Dolphin Motel for two nights and three days while participating in a off-shore kayak fishing tournament. The location of the motel in relation to the pier was very close. The hotel is an older one, however the rooms were refurbished quite well and immaculate. The staff was comprised of a husband and wife with two young children, they were very pleasant and hospitable. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolphin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Motel

Address: 3215 N. E. Seventh Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 20Here at the Dolphin, you will enjoy lovely motel rooms between the intracoastal waterway and the sparkling blue Atlantic Ocean. Very clean,large rooms,some with kitchen or kitchenette, heated pool, washer dryer, free Wifi internet.Located at only 300 feet from the beach! Come stay with us and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Dolphin Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dolphin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.