We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dolphin Motel to your Saves list
Dolphin Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3215 N. E. Seventh Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We obviously like the dolphin as we have stayed here every year for 15 years. It is neat, clean and conveniently located across the street from the beach and near shopping. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Love our dolphin vacation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
15
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had some friends from Georgia staying in Pompano for a week at the Wyndham Sea Gardens. We live in Florida and wanted to drive over for a 1 night-2 day visit with them. The Wyndham had a 2 night minimum and was over $200/night so my wife and 15 yr old son booked the Dolphin Motel next door. It was perfect. The room was VERY clean - the staff (French Canadian owners) were very friendly. Close walk to the beach - great price ($75) - nice quiet location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Dolphin Motel for two nights and three days while participating in a off-shore kayak fishing tournament. The location of the motel in relation to the pier was very close. The hotel is an older one, however the rooms were refurbished quite well and immaculate. The staff was comprised of a husband and wife with two young children, they were very pleasant and hospitable. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very clean - clean linens and bedding, clean bathroom, clean fridge.
Big plasma TV with a big choice of channels.
Eating is possible inside the room and on the tables outside.
The owners are very friendly and responsive to all your needs.
There's barbeque near the pool.
Short walk to the beach which has beach furniture and watersports rental

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

No need to have a big Hotel to a have great vacation,The Dolphin Motel has it all,good prices,very clean thanks to Beth,near the beach and the administrators (Eric and his girlfriend) do an excellent job with all their quest. Hoping to return next spring....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnySWFlorida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed in several Marriott brand hotels as I used to work for them. This charming place was cleaner than any Marriott I patronized. The room was spacious and very modern with beautiful terrazzo tile. The owners were as welcoming and friendly as ever and helpful when asked about the nearby restaurants. As other TA reviews have indicated, it is not a new hotel, but do not let that steer you away as it is spotless inside and out and only old in the sense of the art deco style architecture of the building. It is across the street from the beach. We found this hotel would be perfect for a quiet holiday where one was to unwind with beach and poolside fun.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My friends and I booked a double room off of Priceline. We assumed that a double room bed would be allowed 4 people. When we got there the person at the desk said that it had only booked for two people, which is a problem with priceline, but then he told us it would be $25.00 more a person and that he was afraid we would have a crazy party and would call the police on us if there were any more than 4 people. We asked him that is it was two couples would he have given us the same attitude, he said no but this wasn't the case. We then said it was a misunderstanding and asked if there was some way to resolve the problem, maybe a refund since we would not be staying there. He threatened to call the police again for even daring to ask for that. After a long holdout he begrudgingly gave us a partial refund. We then went to a Motel 8 close to it and they were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#7 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#8 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Motel

Address: 3215 N. E. Seventh Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 20Here at the Dolphin, you will enjoy lovely motel rooms between the intracoastal waterway and the sparkling blue Atlantic Ocean. Very clean,large rooms,some with kitchen or kitchenette, heated pool, washer dryer, free Wifi internet.Located at only 300 feet from the beach! Come stay with us and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Dolphin Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dolphin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.