We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very friendly service and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rotelli

Rotelli
163 S Pompano Pkwy, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
+1 954-977-4466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 301 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and very friendly service and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I went lots,service is like you are for supper with their family. You cannot go wrong. The food is great fast friendly service and bring the family the bill will not scare you. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good but not a Wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I ordered pasta with chicken in a wine sauce. Was very tasty but would have preferred the chicken not be diced.

My partner ordered the chicken Marsala and no complaints.

Side salad was unremarkable. Could have used a little cheese and some croutons.

The garlic knots were doughy and could have spent more time in the oven. My personal preference would have been bread with some good oil instead.

The entrees were good and flavorful, served piping hot, but the Wow factor was missing. I'd try them again perhaps for lunch instead of dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Laud
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Never Fails To Please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We frequent Rotellis and are never disappointed. Portions are plentiful, dishes are always tasty, service is very attentive. The atmosphere is very pleasing and relaxing. What more can anyone ask for ?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, unexpected location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Rotelli is a pretty good Italian restaurant located in a largely deserted corner mall. The food was freshly prepared and the waitstaff quite pleasant. I had the chicken marsala and it was prepared well and tasty. The dessert menu has some good choices, but the downside is that there's no gelato offered. A restaurant that bills itself as Italian doesn't seem to be one if it doesn't have gelato as a choice...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unpredictable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have eaten here many times since it is close to where we live. One time it is excellent; the next time it is only fair. You can count on their tortellini always being very tastey. Pizza is usually pretty good also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotelli also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Rotelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.