We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches in the room on the ground floor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach

Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach to your Saves list
Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1411 NW 31st Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Days Inn Pompano Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cockroaches in the room on the ground floor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Price much higher than it should be, after moving into the ground floor rooms, we are within ten minutes killed four cockroaches! After the intervention of the reception, our room was exchanged for a room on the third floor, where we spent three nights. There was no fridge or microwave, towels were clean.

Room Tip: Better room without cockroaches are located on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Is it a Days Inn? Is it a Relax Inn? Nooooo it's a Budgetel. Hard to tell with the signage out front. Otherwise is't just low quality and unsafe looking. We drove past it a dozen times due to the signs in front. Then we were intimidated by the questionables hanging around. Looked at a room and decided to check elsewhere. Glad we did!!!

Room Tip: If it's $$ you are concerned with, the Motel 6 up the street has newly redone rooms. Least ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank debdefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

All staff is shady, clear as day prostitutes who are filthy and appear not to have showered in weeks, people wander the halls and parking lot all hours of the day and night, people smoking crack in the front and back, hotel staff is criminal. The multiple rooms we tried wreaked of marijuana, crack cocaine, mold/mildew, and the worst overpowering stench of body odor imaginable. Men asked "how much for her" referring to my fiance, offered to purchase drugs while moving in, roaches, pool closed, no microwave or refrigerator, lights flickered or didn't work, the room felt like a back alley out of a horror movie. smoke detector ripped from wall, bathroom disgusting, caught some eye infection from the room, asked for money back from the front desk and the white guy with a heavy accent insulted us by saying he would have us drug tested and arrested if we didn't leave the property without our money ($283). he may be used to scaring off most guests with that line, but not the good people who couldn't stand the atmosphere of hell. We called the police and to our dismay, and a sympathetic tear in his eye left us in the hands of our low life innkeeper. We were kicked off the property with no money and no place to go. Help Me Howard, PLEASE!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank rforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

When i arrived in the morning, the place looked pretty clean and decent. The front desk was friendly and the lobby was nice. The area is not so amazing and shady people were wondering around. the room was worth it for the price I paid, but it could have been more cleaner. There was not much to eat around the hotel except a McDonalds so that was a down point. They had truck parking and in the middle of the night that was bothersome. Also, the twelve o'clock checkout time was not enforced, so I lost some of my key deposit. Overall, the place is affordable and is decent for its price.

Room Tip: The poolside is much better than the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamerdingen, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

All the bad comments have been found true ! I definively will not stay there again. Since Days Inn does not have a comment option on their booking web site, they will never know why they are loosing business.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Super dirty room with terrible smell. The whole hotel is in bad shape.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

I stayed at the Pompano Beach days inn for one night, just for attending a concert in Fort Lauderdale.

The area isn't close to anything really, which is not that great, although there is bus transportation I wasn't aware of only until day two.

The front desk isn't amazing, but I didn't really need them anyways. I got a very large (unnecessary) room. It was a bit old, but again, it's ok to just spend the night.

The room was clean, everything was working.

The taxis are pretty expensive, so if you can arrive with a car - it's good.

  • Liked — large room, clean, internet access
  • Disliked — far from any place worth visiting, expensive transportation
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulasoto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

The motel looked really nice on the outside, but once you open the door to your room, you just want to turn right back out. The cigarette smell is horrible and I smoke!! The beds had no fitted sheets and kept coming off the bed and on top of that, the sheets and covers had cigarette burns. I walked on the carpet barefoot for 2 seconds, and my feet were pitch black on the bottom. The bathroom window wouldn't close. The carpet was not put in right b/c it was torn on the edges. The cabinets to the night stand were lop sided. The toilet seat was peed on. Can I keep going? This place is horrible!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paulasoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
4.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Forum
The Forum
#11 of 13 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach

Address: 1411 NW 31st Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Days Inn Pompano Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located within minutes of Isles Casino, Festival Flea Market, Sawgrass Mills mall, Butterfly World, golf courses and local beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing