We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Honeymoon !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

My new gorgeous and stunning wife and I chose this resort for our honeymoon and could not be happier! The resort grounds are clean, the pools are clean, and most importantly the rooms are clean. Our room was a very spacious 1 BR deluxe. It was huge. Washer/Dryer, Jacuzzi, 2 full bathrooms, full size fridge, an awesome kitchen w/marble countertops, 2 TVs and very comfy king-size bed. There is a free "internet lounge" available in lobby that came in handy for checking local menus, directions, activities, etc. My breathtaking new wife took advantage of the well equipped fitness room that was situated with an ocean view. The beach itself is very nice, however beach chairs are not provided, they must be rented. Of course there are plenty of lounge chairs available for free up by either of the three pools. There is also a Tiki Bar by one of the pools that serves drinks and such. The parking is free and easy to access. We found the staff to be helpful, friendly, and accomodating. There is plenty to do, eat, and see nearby however our rental car was a necessity as we like to explore. Our only issue would be that they have a "Market Deli" on the resort grounds that had very minimal hours, however when open provides good food and necessities. Overall we would give this resort a big thumbs up and would recommend it to anyone!

P.S. My final complaint is that we had to leave.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    51
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
58
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eldorado, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Staff is excellent. The way the layout of the grounds of the resort and immediate access to the beach/ocean is perfect. Decor and improvements made here since our last visit just a few years ago is really nice.
The Wyndham sister resorts are very close by with more extended amenities, such as massage.
Sand volleyball court right on the beach just 15 feet from the resort, and just a few yards from the ocean.
Three swimming pools.
The weather during our visit was also ideal.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our one bedroom was so spacious and beautiful. There was also a washer and dryer in the room. Immaculately maintained. Pools were just as great as well as the beach. Only about 10 minutes away was Fort Lauderdale by the Sea. What a beautiful beach and restaurant area. We ate at Bubba Gump and recommend this place for its food and atmosphere. Antony's Pizzeria also had delicious food. Would stay here again. Try out the spa treatment also. Was very happy with the demonstration and bought some items here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed here 5 nights in April using a family members timeshare. It's right next to the beach, easy access to 2 pools, hot tub and the ocean.
First the good things - recently remodeled rooms, pretty good views of the ocean if you're on the correct side of the building. Clean and quite grounds. Easy parking, covered garage. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free Wi-Fi internet in all rooms. Loved the full kitchen, wrap-around porch. Have a little bar between the pools and ocean (qutie expensive though).
Negatives - one day the pool heater was left on, 87 degree day with the swimming pool heated to 94 degrees - maintenance used infared thermometer to check the temp. Several nights had intermittent, loud siren noise in our room, was told it was the wind blowing over the metal railings of the porches...quite loud, kept us up late a couple nights...sounded like a hurricane warning siren or something. They did not have any box fans or noise machines or anything to drown out the noise. Both bathrooms in our unit had one switch which operated the fan and light, would have been nice to have them seperate (made middle of the night pee loud every night). Although we had beach access, you had to the rent chairs and umbrellas...only towels were provided.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Ocean View is NO big deal if the ocean wind is howling out of the east!!!!. The front desk staff is great and other resort staff members are great and very helpful. Not many activities, one can play bingo for a straw hat!!!. The eatery has banker's hours, plus not much else. The Tiki Hut is great and my advice to those waiting to check in, go down to the Tiki Bar and have a drink. NO TV in the waiting are by check in. Plus the TV's in the Rooms must have been put in right after black and white succumbed to color sets.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We rented a unit at this property for two weeks through a Wyndham timeshare owner. The one bedroom, two bath condo w/ kitchen was on the fourth floor with oceanview. This is a very well-run property.......professional and friendly staff, attractive and very clean inside and out, etc. Covered parking. Nice pools and the beach is wonderful. NOTE: Expect to have the concierge try to coerce you into attending a timeshare presentation and, if you attend, expect a hard sell on these extremely poor investments. (See www.clarkhoward.com regarding buying timeshares.)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I wanted to confirm a few of these reviews in terms of being told you are getting a certain room and then being "switched" upon arrival. This has happended a couple of times to us at this resort. We have a reservation, made several months in advance, and a confirmation with the unit number, only to have it changed once you get there. We have been changed from oceanfront to ocean view, or ocean view to street view. I can never understand why they put the unit number on the reservation and not reserve that room during the time you are there. It is very frustrating! It does not happen at the other Wyndham Resorts we have been to, but further investigation has told us that this resort is notorious for doing this. Better to be informed about these things, and maybe it will embarrass the resort into changing this practice. Otherwise, I have always enjoyed the resort and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.