We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Keep coming back to Royal Vista!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I Keep coming back to Royal Vista!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

This was my 3rd trip to the Royal Vista! Location, Location, loacation!! If you're into the beach and water activities this is the place to be. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are well kept and comfortable with all the amenties needed. The Tiki bar is a fun place to kick back and enjoy a few. Planning on our 4th trip back to the Vista in Oct. Wonderful near by resturants!..a great vacation stay...keeps us coming back for more :)

  • Liked — Location, beach
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
44
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

We stayed the last week of June. It started out great. Though we had read about poor front desk service, we experienced superior service at check-in. Elizabeth could not have been more helpful. We then met with the concierge who provided a great deal of good information about activities and the area. The condo was beautiful - well appointed, clean, equipped with all the usual conveniences, plus a great view of the ocean.

Things spiraled downward when trying to follow up on our promised gift for attending a session for member services. If you want to purchase extra tickets for guests over the limit of 2, be sure to have cash ready. Two of the staff were extremely uncooperative. This experience practically ruined our long-awaited vacation. After talking to a VP, we felt better and did not allow this episode to ruin the rest of the week.

The property has done a good job working on customer service and it shows in most cases. Most of the staff speak to you as you walk down the halls or navigate the property. Most are very friendly and seek to assist. In addition to the marketing staff mentioned above, one front desk worker was repeatedly rude to us and we witnessed the same treatment to other guests while in the lobby area.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — marketing ploys and staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

We just returned from a week (6/2 -6/9/2007) at the Fairfield Royal Vista. It was an excellent stay with a very nice ocean view room. Check in and check out were extremely easy. Out blender broke and they immediately replaced it with a new one.

Towels are only exchanged on Monday and Tuesday on the 8th floor of the main building.

Nice gifts upon arrival.

Tiki Bar is great. Eric does a great job.

What is advertised as a resteraunt on property is really an excellent snack bar, but has limited hours. Mitch does a great job.

Overall it was a good experience and we plan to return.

  • Liked — Ocean View, Tiki Bar and convienence
  • Disliked — limited on property snack bar hours
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

When we arrived,we went to our room..It was so DIRTY!!!!!!!!! Our shoes stuck to the floor,hair in bathtubs sand etc...My hubby went and got a mop clorox,it took eight swifer pads to clean the floor...But when it was clean,we had a very nice room..We had an end unit with a wrap around porch views were beautiful..They gave us gift cards worth 100.00 for our trouble to a really nice resturant...The tikki bar is great...Eric the bartender will fix you up right..He mixed up some great drinks ie: mango pina colada yummyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!He is so fun to talk to..All and all it was great you will be 5 minutes from ft.lauderdale beach,oh so pretty..I want to go back forever lol..

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Nothing after we cleaned it up
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

We have just returned to the Uk from a 3 week stay in Florida and the Bahamas and spent the first week at The Fairfield Royal Vista. I was very pleasantly surprised when we got there. We had a fabulous apartment on the ground floor of the beach building. I normally like a top floor as you don't get "elephants" above but we had no noise problems at all. The views were great and just a few steps to the 2 pools and beach. You can lay by the pool and look over the beach which is just perfect for me. The apartment was very comfortable, well furnished and very spacious with everything you could want. The Tikki bar right on the beach was very nice and a lovely meeting place for locals and guests. The staff at the resort were all very friendly and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable. There is a small shopping centre with a casual restaurant right opposite so even without a car you have everything to hand. The only minus point was the balcony furniture which was a bit tatty and dirty.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Balcony Furniture
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.