We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC VIEW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Concord, NC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VIEW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

...Fantastic view from our oceanfront corner room 9903. Two glass sliding doors and
a rap around balcony in our living room...plus another sliding large window in our bed
room. Our bedroom also had a king size bed and jucuzzi tub.
...The unit had two baths complete with a walkin shower. Af complete kitchen with marble countertops.....the whole one bedroom unit looked as if it had just been remodeled....a fantastic suprise.....the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
44
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

We booked a two week stay via Interval Time shares six months prior to our arrival in Nov 2009. Two days prior to arriving I called the resort to confirm and was told that we had an "ocean view" (which really is a peek of the ocean between the buildings) for the first week but we would have to move to a back view for the second week due the "owners" having priorty on the original room. The day we arrived I was told on check in that we were not getting an ocean view because we were "checking in so late in the day" and if we had arrived earlier we would have got the ocean view. Despite my complaints and pleas I was told it could not be changed. Then my wife got involved....she explained to the front desk staff that this was unacceptable and we would not take any other room other than one we were promised...On hearing this the clerk changed it and gave us the room we were promised, so for some reason we were lied to from the minute we walked in the door.
The room we had was clean but dated (renovations are underway). So at the end of our first week we did move to another room at the back of the building. There were many guests who were very upset that they also had to move for the second week. Then to top it off we discovered that the people who took our original room were only renters for a couple of nights and were not owners as we had been told. We were very upset to say the least when when you consider that we booked a two week vacation and have two little kids and had to move half way through so the resort can make a few bucks on a couple of nights rental.
There were several other issues that came up during our stay and combined with everything else we will not return and or recommend this place to anyone. There a far too many other great choices in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Royal Vista was a great place to stay. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The view from our room was great. It over looked one of the pools and the ocean. There were not many people there the week you were there so that was nice. Staff was helpful for the most part. Management was always around checking on our needs. I would highly recommend Royal Vista to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room. It was me and my husband in one room, and my parents in the other room. There were 2 separate bathrooms, and one bathroom had a washer and dryer. The rooms were spacious and clean. We did see a lizard in the hallway of the hotel, which freaked me out, but my husband insisted the lizard was harmless.
All of the staff were extremely friendly but one lady at the front desk would not take our beach towels and told us to wait for the towel boy.
The staff were very active with the children. Tossing a football with the children. Playing checkers. Coconut bowling. Water balloon toss. etc...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misslaydj
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

we had a split reservation and the 1st room was GREAT. spacious etc. minor issue of the garbage can didn't flip open once you stepped on it and the table was off a hinge in the living room but 1 quick call to the front desk and someone was there to fix both asap.

porches rocked !!!
you DEF need a car as unlike va beach there are no stores or restaurants across the street . its just other other hotels so not much to do unless you have a car or you consider walgreens and cvs a hang out spot.

when you book your reservation ask to stay in the portion of the hotel that is in the same building as the front desk . this is where out 1st room was and way nice! the 2nd room for our last night was not so nice. i think it was room 1101 on the 1st floor. we walked i n and the pull out was open with no sheet. the fridge ha d rust stains and the kitchen smelled a little sour. its a handicapped room which was fine but just tell us before hand, its our fault it was a split reservation anyway. also didn't like the fact that it was on the 1st floor right on the beach. im from brooklyn, ny and it kind of made me nervous to be so close in the wide open (granted the porch doors locked and all) just being a bit paranoid like i said it was only one night in the room and we survived.

but its a beach resort so it gives a beach rustic vibe. i don't think its run down at all. i mean its no wyndham grand desert in vegas but it suits its community/area. the beds were comfortable, the view amazing, 3 pools and right on the beach. RIGHT on it!!!. you can rent chairs, cabana's and jet skis etc right there from the hotel beach area once you get to the back. the little store makes great omelets.

i would DEF DEF stay again just not in the detached building on the 1st floor. but then again it was just that room don't hold it against the entire hotel.

ENJOY YOUR STAY!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

My husband and I rented a timeshare unit for the week of June 12-June 19th. I was surprised at the large size of the unit. It was a one bedroom but had two full bathrooms and a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. We had a wraparound balcony that had views of both the ocean and the intracoastal(from a distance across A1A). The resort has direct access to the beach, 2 swimming pools and a small kiddie pool. There is a charge to use the lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. The hotel does not have a full service restaurant. It has a deli/market that has variable hours but usually 9 to 4. The shopping center across the street has a small market , liquor store and beach supply shop. The Publix market on Atlantic has everything you need.

There are 2 restaurants in easy walking distance(Stingers and Beachcomer). My husband thought Joe's Riverside Grill and Blue Moon Fish had great seafood. I am a vegetarian and all the restaurants we went to have veggie platters. I would recommend Sublime to anyone who wants an excellent vegetarian meal. You really need a car to fully experience the area attractions and the restaurants. The concierge gave us a coupon book for the area and a list of restaurants in close driving distance. We went to about 4 restaurants on the list and they were all very good to great. If you prefer chain restaurants they are mostly on Rt. 1.

One disappointment was the snorkeling. We brought our equipment thinking we could snorkel from shore. There is not much to see close to the beach. A strong swimmer could swim out to a reef but watch out for waverunners! We did a boat snorkel trip that was ok. It may just have been the time of year but the snorking that we experienced was not great. We rented a boat for a few hours and I would highly recommend that. We also rented a waverunner from the beach which was alot of fun.

The staff was helpful and friendly. They were always trying to keep the common areas clean. The check in was very smooth. We arrived early and they called us when the room was ready. There is free internet access. The hotel also has dvd rentals.

It was an easy drive to downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Lauderdale by the Sea is only 3 miles away and is a very quaint beach town. There is a really good ice cream place there. Wings is a good place to buy any beach supplies.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

From the moment we talked to the staff at the front desk to check out we were treated like pampered people at this resort. The suites are wonderfully large and bright. Our 1-bedroom would comfortably held 4 people (actually we had considered a holding a dance in the bathroom it was so large). Everything in the suite worked and all resort amenities and activities were up and running as promised. I honestly think they even ordered in the warmth and sunshine for us. We enjoyed the Royal Vista so much we are considering a return stay at another time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.