We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week's stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Royal Vista
1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairfax, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A week's stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this time share resort using an agent in Feb. The room was perfect for our family with little kids - the kitchen was gorgeous and it was a large space including bathroom. We gave our kids the bedroom so at night time we could enjoy the balcony and use of kitchen and the pull out couch was actually very comfortable! The kitchen had all the additionals that you would need even down to a blender and wine opener. We did have some issues with our TV in which the sound would just stop and you could see the picture but not hear anything - we never complained though, we would pick another channel and move on. The resort is right ON the beach and has 3 pools - the 2 large ones are heated and we could use them during winter. The baby pool was not heated and was dirty - a dead frog remained in it for two days. I will add there were very FEW kids (during the time we visited). There was a much older crowd at the resort - 60+ - perhaps it is everyone escaping the cold of the North, not sure what it is like summer months. If you want to do activities or eat out you will need a car, very little is in walkng distance. However, Lauderdale by the sea is 5 minutes away and Ft. Lauderdale was 15 minutes away. Overall, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with your TV and the kiddy pool situation. Thank you for sharing with us as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Royal Vista in the future.
If we can be of assistance prior to your arrival at the resort, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Mariana Tan, CAM
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    64
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
45
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is good, on the beach and across the street from a small shopping center. Security seemed very good. Our 1-bedroom unit had 2 bathrooms and was clean and well stocked. The furniture was comfortable. I used the jacuzzi tub a couple of times, as it got quite chilly during our visit. The main pool was nicely heated. I went to 2 activities and no resort person showed up. Also went to the timeshare presentation which wasn't awful, just too long (but we were waiting for our room to be ready). In general, I preferred this resort to Sea Gardens, although the activities weren't as good.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. Your feedback will be shared with our Activities Team and we will be sure to rectify accordingly.
We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Royal Vista in the future.
If we can be of assistance prior to your arrival at the resort, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Thank you and sincerely,
Mariana Tan, CAM
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was very sweet!! Quiet with very personable staff !!A true beach getaway. It was as if I owned my own condo at the beach. They supplied enough towels,and amenities(some laundry soap,paper towels,all the dishes you needed,toilet paper. The tiki bar was a nice added amenity. Grounds were kept up well. As it's the beach some touch ups around the property would spruce it up and give it a fresh look. If you want a laid back property to have a relaxing time this is the place!!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms Lori
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and know it will be instrumental as we continue to reach for 100% owner satisfaction.
We also want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Royal Vista in the future.
If we can be of assistance prior to your arrival at the resort, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Mariana Tan, CAM
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Royal Vista is an excellent resort for the whole family. We have been visiting this resort for a couple of years in late fall. The resort is very clean and modern for beach resorts. It is usual booked solid and not easy to book. There are plenty of attractions available to enjoy. You will need a car for ease of attractions visits. Recommended by our family.

Room Tip: This is a resort and the suites are very roomy with all facilities, including kitchen, and form 1 to...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good environmentally resort. Wyndham is good at all the resorts we have visited.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.
We also want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Royal Vista in the future.
If we can be of assistance prior to your arrival at the resort, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Mariana Tan, CAM
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time we have chosen a Wyndham resort for our vacation and we were not disappointed. Being a timeshare we knew what to expect. We booked a two bedroom suite and asked for sea view and this is what we got. Spacious, clean, well appointed and equipped with all you need for a great stay. Choose to eat in or out as the kitchen has everything you need. It certainly suited us with 2 young kids to have easy mornings in the apartment.
From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, polite and efficient and helped us with all our queries. (Thanks Evelyn!) The resort amenities are good and the place is right on the beach. No crossing roads or short walks. 2 nice pools (one warm and one cold it seemed) and a baby pool though we didn't go in this as it was quite cold. Watersports on the beach just outside the resort are reasonably priced and offer a host of activities if you are interested.
There is no restaurant on site however the beachcomber resort next door has a nice place for eating and the food is really really tasty. Wyndham have 2 BBQs to use down by the poolside if you want though we did not try it. Venturing out there are a few small places locally which you can walk to or if you have a car the usual choice for Florida is not far away.
Parking is safe and free and there is no Valet (which we like as we are Europeans and don't really see the point for some guy to drive your car a further 10 metres for a tip!)

Only real downside for us was the lack of options for late check out which seemed not possible even after asking twice. This meant taking our shower before our late flight in the other Wyndham resort across the road which was a little bit of a hassle, especially with two young kids.
All in a good stay for us and can recommend it.

Room Tip: High up facing Ocean
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed ok. There were trash sorting bins next to the trash shute so an indication that they are conscious about it.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. And I will make sure that Evelyn gets your feedback too.
We also want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Royal Vista in the future.
If we can be of assistance prior to your arrival at the resort, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Mariana Tan, CAM
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very average hotel ( not a resort ) in pompano beach . The staff is average, the rooms are average etc.... Not very clean ( not to be picky BUT same dirty food stayed in front of our elevator entire stay)! Very very small pool and no activities going on....We went to visit our friends at the Marriott and it was night and say difference!! Even the hotel 2 buildings south - the beachcomber was SO MUCH BETTER!! This is a great location bc it is Wyndham only oceanfront BUT I M just not a fan! ALSO - they keep carts under STRICT lock and key PLUS sign in and out- too much! Not a fan!!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as a guest.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Royal Vista in the future. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Mariana Tan, CAM
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Six of us stayed three nights in early January in a two-bedroom and had a very nice stay. It is directly on the beach. We had hoped for an ocean view room but it appears unlikely unless you are an owner so don't get your hopes up. Intracoastal view is nothing special, so if view is important, you may be disappointed. We simply got up early to catch the sunrise on the beach each morning. Full service beach rentals are on site. Staff were friendly, everything was clean, kitchen was well equiped, convenient and free covered parking, decent gym, coffee in the lobby throughout the day, two nice pools, Publix grocery store about one mile away. There was some live music at the tiki bar from 5 to 7 two our of three nights, but fairly quiet so don't expect a party atmosphere. The main downfall for us was that there was no hut tub. We were told we could use the one across the street at the Palm Air but it was tiny and it is simply not convenient.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.
We also want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Royal Vista in the future.
If we can be of assistance prior to your arrival at the resort, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Mariana Tan, CAM
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.