We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good base for the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent three nights here over Easter in a 2 bed apartment. The apartment was very spacious and beautifully furnished in white,blues and greens. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach which is why we booked here and we weren't disappointed.
We came to spend time on the beach so did not use the pool area which was looking a little tired and in need of some TLC.
Good restaurants nearby.
An enjoyable few days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Ms Christine

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

We look forward to your return to Wyndham Royal Vista - Your home away from home.

Once again, thank you again for your feedback..

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
44
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
marciap123
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our 5th time staying at Royal Vista and I must say it was a bit of a let down. The grounds were nice enough but our 2 bedroom unit has seen better days. The tile work in the master bath was very moldy and the shower floor and walls were covered in pink water mold. Gross. Bathroom fans did not work. The bathroom faucet came right off as I was shutting it off. It was quickly repaired.

Check in was a breeze and most of the folks at the front desk were very pleasant. The beach was, as usual, lovely. Kids activities were lacking this year, much to the disappointment of our 7 and 12 year olds. I think we'll take a break from reserving this timeshare next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.

Your feedback is very important to us and the issues have been addressed with both the Housekeeping and Maintenance team.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as an Owner. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Royal Vista in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I went to tiki bar off the beach with my family parents cousins etc...e bartender was by herself and could not handle her job she took forever to wait on us and was extremely rude when we wanted to order another drink telling us to wait and saying your killing me! Really? Spending money and tipping her? Last I checked that is her job she actually scolded us for reordering! I am in the restaurant business and I was appalled at her behavior.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sue

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your encounter at Wyndham Royal Vista, Tiki Bar. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable service delivery on our part.
Our bartenders are aware to call for assistance when they are busy.
We will definitely address this matter with the concerned bartender.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
954-233-7500
Mariana.Tan@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place is definitely function over form. If you want a big two-bedroom suite to pile a bunch of people into and spend all your time at the beach, this is your place. Pros - room was big, kitchen served its purpose, beds were comfortable, there are a couple of pools + a tiki bar, parking garage was convenient, and it's right on the beach. Cons - there's no housekeeping unless you're there for a week, rooms are severely dated, cleanliness was maybe a B+, A/C didn't keep up overnight (on a motion detector), you'll be asked to attend a timeshare sales breakfast (just say no if you don't want to), and there's not much in the way of food here. Just go to Publix and stock the kitchen. Overall it served its purpose - a place to sleep, shower, and walk out to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

We have noted your feedback. Our sincere apologies that no one took the time to explain to you on how the housekeeping servicve works at our property. Our Housekeeping Manager will be on top of her team to ensure that the cleanliness of the units are met.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value your feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
954-233-7500
Mariana.Tan@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We are Wyndham owners. I travel with a power scooter. I always confirm my handicapped room a day or two before arrival. On this stay, 3/1-3/4/2014 I called and they did not have a record of the reservation being handicapped. Almost 100% of hotels will loan you a shower chair if they do not have a unit with a built-in chair. I was told that the Royal Vista has stopped doing that but they could give me the name of a business I could rent one from. We were traveling by car, so I brought my own. Bulky and a pain to pack, but better than not having one. Also, when we arrived, our unit did not have a handheld shower head. This is pretty important if you are in a shower chair which makes the water controls unreachable. To their credit, I convinced them to switch out the head for a handheld. Only problem was that it came at 10am the next day. Not great, but they did put one in.
Other than that, the lobby is almost inaccessible by wheelchair or scooter. The rand is around the corner inside the covered parking and the narrow entrance door is not power operated.
All of the above is from the perspective of someone with limited mobility and has special needs bathing.
For the more traditional traveler, the resort is very nice. Being on the ocean, all resort rooms I stayed at are a little humid. At the royal Vista, the air-conditioning could use some updating. It struggled to keep the unit cool in the heat of the day. The kitchen, as is with most Wyndham Timeshare units, is very nice and modern. The bedroom is attractive and very functional. The mattress is at the end of its lifespan. There was some mold in the shower, but nothing terrible
All of the staff we encountered were very nice and professional.

Room Tip: obviouisly, ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Matthew

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.
Your feedback is valuable to us.
We have noted them and will be addressing them with the concerned.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our second stay at this location and I have booked us in again for 2014. The location on the beach is perfect. It is close to everything you could think of. Casinos are close for gamblers, the Keys are an easy day trip. The staff is first rate, they seem to know what you want before you even ask. Looking forward to 2014 visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Doug

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve our level of service.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as an Owner.

On behalf of the Team and myself, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Wyndham Royal Vista ~ your home away from home ~

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 for a week by recommendation of a Wyndham employee for the best resort in the Fort Lauderdale area. When I checked in, I asked for an ocean view room, since it was late in the evening everything had been assigned. We had a view of the intercoastal waterway-kind of. Not much to see. We were staying here before and after picking up our daughter from a semester at sea 'cruise' so my in-laws, husband, daughter and a couple of her friends from the trip stayed with us for a couple of days. The place is kind of tired compared to other Wyndham properties we've been to. The tile work in the bathroom needs some work and just general updates. We had a two bedroom, 2 bath which was very comfortable. The second bedroom and bathroom were 'huge'!! The master was a generous size also. One night the shower broke in the second bathroom and when we called maintenance they came right away but couldn't fix it that night, so we had one bathroom for too many people! He shut off the water which also shut off the water for the kitchen sink. We had to turn the water back on and let in run in the shower all night so we could at least use the sink and toilet and kitchen sink. Kind of a pain but we made it work. Fixed the next morning when he could get parts. Didn't care for the fact that the washer and dryer were in the master bathroom. Should have been in the main living area
Upon check-in the concierge was pretty persistent that we attend the breakfast for owners. We really didn't have time to spare but she insisted we set up a time so we did. I forgot about it and they called to reschedule, still no time and pretty persistent. I was also persistent that we didn't have time and I'm glad we didn't go, usually waste a whole morning at those things and get nothing out of them. Much nicer week without that.
The beach was very nice although it is small and there was a lot of heavy equipment there and men working while we were there. Lots of 'beep beep' noise that was a little annoying. There were umbrellas and chairs to rent I guess, we didn't because I don't believe that you should have to rent equipment if you are staying at the resort.
Housekeeping was to come through once during the week and I was told that they would do the beds if there was nothing on them. Well, they came through and swapped out clean towels but didn't make the beds or even touch them and there was nothing on them...???
I definitely would love to stay in a beach side room next time if I was just going for the relaxation of the water. We were not in our room or at the resort long enough to even care this time.
Staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful everytime we needed something.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as an Owner. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Royal Vista in the future. We are confident we will exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.