We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Downhill.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clinton, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Going Downhill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed there before and it's going downhill. The outside is still impressive but maintenance is lacking. Mold around the showers in the bathroom. Dishwasher didn't work and they were very quick to replace it, it's to bad they didn't attach it to the cabinets, problems opening the door. Ice maker didn't work and they there quickly to replace the refrigerator with one that needed the door reversed. Air handler on the heat pump was the noisiest I have ever heard, We just shut it off at night. The people are all very accommodating and friendly. I will go to Sea Garden next time or somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
43
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed last summer (June 2012) for a week. It was WONDERFUL!! The staff is very friendly, the location is great--right on the beach, poolside bar, 2 pools. Great place to stay! There are activities planned for kids of all ages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galloway nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at Wyndham the week of november 2 2013 for 2 weeks and loved the place. The counter staff very friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother. If you needed something, you got it fast. A special thanks to Jean at the front desk. Very helpful and nice. After a few days you almost feel like family with the staff. Everybody knows you or just says hi. When checking in at the desk you get your room key/cards and info about the place. Then you are told to see the concierge across from the front counter to get your parking garage pass. Thats just to get you to talk about buying a timeshare from a sales person. We had to say no a few times just to get our pass. The next day they called to room and asked if we would come down and take a tour and asked about buying again. We just kept saying no. Some people say it needs updating, i thought it was fine. Theres free computers to use also, and a good bar and restaurant across the street with good sandwiches and pizza. They have a tiki bar at the hotel, but it closes to early i think. usally about 8pm. opens at 12pm. On weekends on the beach i think staying open to at least 10 pm would be more fun, because theres nothing near the hotel to do. Closest place is about a mile away in town. They do have a vendor that runs a small food store at the hotel, but opens at 12pm and closes about 4pm. Good wraps. Theres 2 nice pools. I like it there, but its just a relaxing type place. If you like being close to town and walking to town, this isnt the place.

Room Tip: A street view is nice with a corner balcony to people watch and also see the beach. A beach view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This has a nice friendly, helpful staff, and the beach front suites are very nice. I just don't like all the horrible South Florida traffic and lack of restaurants in the area. If I want this kind of traffic, I will visit Chicago and can walk to great restaurants. It is just too crowded there for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We are time share owners and have always stayed at the Wyndham bonnet creek.
The experience at Bonnet Creek has always been great.
We visited The Pampano resort on October 18th, The front desk seemed agitated when we arrived. I had requested an ocean view, which is never guaranteed and apparently many other guests wanted the same thing. The girl at the front desk seemed ready to attack as soon as we asked about our room and told us in no uncertain terms we were not getting an ocean view.
The hotel seems run down and old. The rooms did not have hot water the first night and the water pressure was not good.
The pool and outside area seemed nice and they were kept up. But everyone knows the front desk is your first impression, and if that is not good it leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the rest of the trip. Wont be going back to this spot again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ny
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We just returned from spending a week at this timeshare resort. There are at least 2 things that would need to change before I'd consider staying here again: the first being the fact that the "concierge" is actually a salesperson who pressures you bigtime into attending one of their sales meetings, which from what we heard from people who got talked into going always last wa-a-a-y longer than the 90 mins promised (big surprise).The second problem needing to be fixed is that the staff do not enforce the Florida state law that states no beverages or food can be brought into a swimming pool........while we were there, a family spend all day every day drinking their beer and even eating their lunches while floating/standing in the pool (not very conducive to keeping the pool clean!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I recently bought timeshare points in this resort and used them right away for a cruise me and my wife had planned with some family members. The resort is clean and managed very well. Not many activities, but a very nice and quiet family friendly place. We stayed 3 nights. We attended a sales presentation which lasted longer then we intended it to, but sometime it can be our fault for not having a "NO MEANS NO" attitude. But the area is nice and has many things to see as long as you have a car. Miami is only 25 minutes south of Fort Lauderdale which offers lots more to do and see. We had a wonderful week, and this resort made it even better.

Room Tip: Do your research on resorts or lack of amenities and the areas whenever planning a trip so you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Henry,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to visit for another great vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.