We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach Front” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Beach Front”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This has a nice friendly, helpful staff, and the beach front suites are very nice. I just don't like all the horrible South Florida traffic and lack of restaurants in the area. If I want this kind of traffic, I will visit Chicago and can walk to great restaurants. It is just too crowded there for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
44
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wheatfield, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We are time share owners and have always stayed at the Wyndham bonnet creek.
The experience at Bonnet Creek has always been great.
We visited The Pampano resort on October 18th, The front desk seemed agitated when we arrived. I had requested an ocean view, which is never guaranteed and apparently many other guests wanted the same thing. The girl at the front desk seemed ready to attack as soon as we asked about our room and told us in no uncertain terms we were not getting an ocean view.
The hotel seems run down and old. The rooms did not have hot water the first night and the water pressure was not good.
The pool and outside area seemed nice and they were kept up. But everyone knows the front desk is your first impression, and if that is not good it leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the rest of the trip. Wont be going back to this spot again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ny
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We just returned from spending a week at this timeshare resort. There are at least 2 things that would need to change before I'd consider staying here again: the first being the fact that the "concierge" is actually a salesperson who pressures you bigtime into attending one of their sales meetings, which from what we heard from people who got talked into going always last wa-a-a-y longer than the 90 mins promised (big surprise).The second problem needing to be fixed is that the staff do not enforce the Florida state law that states no beverages or food can be brought into a swimming pool........while we were there, a family spend all day every day drinking their beer and even eating their lunches while floating/standing in the pool (not very conducive to keeping the pool clean!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I recently bought timeshare points in this resort and used them right away for a cruise me and my wife had planned with some family members. The resort is clean and managed very well. Not many activities, but a very nice and quiet family friendly place. We stayed 3 nights. We attended a sales presentation which lasted longer then we intended it to, but sometime it can be our fault for not having a "NO MEANS NO" attitude. But the area is nice and has many things to see as long as you have a car. Miami is only 25 minutes south of Fort Lauderdale which offers lots more to do and see. We had a wonderful week, and this resort made it even better.

Room Tip: Do your research on resorts or lack of amenities and the areas whenever planning a trip so you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Henry,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to visit for another great vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed Oct.4-7 at the Pompano Beach Royal Vista resort. Instead of the usual glowing reviews most post,I enjoyed my visit but the elevators need more maintenance as one stayed way too long on an upper floor for a weekend prime time visit.(5 minutes plus).You could get pressured by the concierge staff to attend an owners update meeting but ignore the meeting unless you like the freebies including breakfast offered. Most of the better local restaurants are not suggested by the concierge so check trip advisor reviews because the Fish Shack is very good but very tiny and in a local neighborhood most tourist might ignore. Stingers Pizza Sports Bar across the street which is not cozy but the staff has a decent kitchen. The beach area has jet skis and the usual umbrella,lounge chair rentals and a tiki bar on the beach.Two macaw parrots are very cute. The pools are on the small side but it is still a good area to lounge around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We come here every year, thanks to a generous lady and her husband. "Who have soooo many points, they don't know what to do". So, they give them to our family! The view is AWESOME! The staff is friendly, and the amenities are terrific! We have the beach to ourselves through the week... And the weekend hasn't been too bad, thus far.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Ashleigh,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your resort accommodations and unit view. We hope you come back to visit for another beach vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great place to stay. Beautiful rooms. I was invited for a staycation. Amazing resort. Our suite has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The resort is actually on the beach! Full size kitchen with refrigerator, dining area and large tvs. We watched dvds and mainly relaxed. We went to dinner at a few local spots. I cooked in the room and found everything I needed. Bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the three days there.

Room Tip: A/C units are a little loud. Our room was not exactly beach view but resort is right on beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.