We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!!!! Great Location!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Resort!!!! Great Location!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I recently bought timeshare points in this resort and used them right away for a cruise me and my wife had planned with some family members. The resort is clean and managed very well. Not many activities, but a very nice and quiet family friendly place. We stayed 3 nights. We attended a sales presentation which lasted longer then we intended it to, but sometime it can be our fault for not having a "NO MEANS NO" attitude. But the area is nice and has many things to see as long as you have a car. Miami is only 25 minutes south of Fort Lauderdale which offers lots more to do and see. We had a wonderful week, and this resort made it even better.

Room Tip: Do your research on resorts or lack of amenities and the areas whenever planning a trip so you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Henry,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to visit for another great vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    70
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
81
50
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed Oct.4-7 at the Pompano Beach Royal Vista resort. Instead of the usual glowing reviews most post,I enjoyed my visit but the elevators need more maintenance as one stayed way too long on an upper floor for a weekend prime time visit.(5 minutes plus).You could get pressured by the concierge staff to attend an owners update meeting but ignore the meeting unless you like the freebies including breakfast offered. Most of the better local restaurants are not suggested by the concierge so check trip advisor reviews because the Fish Shack is very good but very tiny and in a local neighborhood most tourist might ignore. Stingers Pizza Sports Bar across the street which is not cozy but the staff has a decent kitchen. The beach area has jet skis and the usual umbrella,lounge chair rentals and a tiki bar on the beach.Two macaw parrots are very cute. The pools are on the small side but it is still a good area to lounge around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We come here every year, thanks to a generous lady and her husband. "Who have soooo many points, they don't know what to do". So, they give them to our family! The view is AWESOME! The staff is friendly, and the amenities are terrific! We have the beach to ourselves through the week... And the weekend hasn't been too bad, thus far.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Ashleigh,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your resort accommodations and unit view. We hope you come back to visit for another beach vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great place to stay. Beautiful rooms. I was invited for a staycation. Amazing resort. Our suite has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The resort is actually on the beach! Full size kitchen with refrigerator, dining area and large tvs. We watched dvds and mainly relaxed. We went to dinner at a few local spots. I cooked in the room and found everything I needed. Bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the three days there.

Room Tip: A/C units are a little loud. Our room was not exactly beach view but resort is right on beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

In 2012, we exchanged our home unit for one at the Wyndham Santa Barbara in Pompano Beach FL and really enjoyed ourselves. We had about a 7 minute walk across the street to the private beach at their sister resort, the Wyndham Royal Vista (which, on a hot day, feels like an hour!) and, as we passed through the lobby one day we wondered what it must be like there, to be right on the beach like that.

Well, this year, we booked our week at the Royal Vista and were not at all disappointed. The only drawback (which others have commented on) is that our room was not ready by the promised time of 4:00 p.m. which I consider pretty late to begin with. We had to take an early flight into Fort Lauderdale so it meant we had hours without a place to call home. However, the staff was very cordial, invited us to go ahead and use the beach or any other facilities until our room was ready. Turns out it was worth the wait.

We always get a two bedroom/two bath unit in case we have friends who might like to stay with us a few nights. This time around, our guests were delighted at how much space they had all to themselves as both the master and guest bedrooms were huge as were the respective bathrooms. The master bedroom has a Jacuzzi and the bathroom features a walk-in shower (which I especially favor). There is a full kitchen provided with every possible accessory you could need, including a dishwasher, in-sink-erator, full oven, microwave, coffee maker, blender, you name it. When I heard we would be on the 4th floor (which is the first floor of rooms, since the first 3 represent the lobby and two levels of a parking garage), I was let down. However, when we got there, we loved the partial view of the ocean that we had (see photo) and really had no any other complaints.

There is no on-site restaurant but they are everywhere else along Route A1A (the main drag). If you prefer brand name eateries, they are within a 5 minute drive. The gas prices of $3.49 a gallon made our Connecticut prices look outrageous (we are paying about $3.85 right now) but the food prices were considerably higher than what we pay here in the northeast in the grocery stores. Despite what some others wrote, I wouldn't consider this such a family friendly resort as, besides the beach and the on-site pools, there are few attractions that I think would really hold a child's attention. Lion Country Safari is about 40 minutes north but that's about it. There is nothing akin to Disneyworld (which is well over three hours away), but there is the Goodyear Blimp attraction closeby if that sort of thing rocks your world!

We went for the beach, we got the beach (private one at that which really helped us feel relaxed), plus there was also this awesome one man band at the oceanfront tiki bar who caught our attention a number of times along with a couple of friendly Macaws propped nearby. If you are someone who really wants to hang back, enjoy the water, the views, a very comfortable condo and actually stay more close to home than going out everyday, this is ideal for you. It definitely earns its Gold Crown Status...so much so that we bought into Wyndham during our stay and we are tough customers!

Room Tip: If you are given a room that "faces the Intercoastal", just be aware that this means you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a great family vacation! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Just a short jaunt to the beach! I liked the smaller, less busy atmosphere. Had a 2 bedroom suite with plenty of room. They even had a gas grill on which to cook my fresh caught lobster!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are Wyndham owners and live in Florida and do a lot of stay-vacations. Most of our time is spent at Royal Vista and we have never been disappointed. Units are always clean, ready on time or early, staff is awesome.....especially Debbie on the PM shift and the rooms are like your at home or better sometimes. We've brought family and friends from 2 year olds to 92 year olds and its a perfect place for all of them. There's a snack bar during the daytime and tiki bar on property and a good pizza place across the street. Dont shop at the market across the street or you might have to take out a loan for a gallon of milk. There's a Publix and every other store you can imagine about 2 miles away on Atlantic Ave just north of the resort. You can use the BBQ after 3:30pm. I just wish the pools were warmer and there was a hot tub on site. You can use the hot tub at the Santa Barbara which is just about a block away and easily walked to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
5.6 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.