We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Still Near the Miami Action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Still Near the Miami Action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The location of the Wyndham Royal Vista can’t be beat. I loved being a short walk from the beach. Just walk along the path past the hotel pool and you’re there. The lobby was simple, yet functional. The computer room is located in that area along with the excursions desk and guest check-in.

Our stay was brief in the 2-bedroom/2-bathroom unit; just a sleepover following a cruise. The full kitchen featured granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and nice lighting. The living room had simple furnishings and a balcony that comfortable accommodates four. Each bedroom has a Juliet balcony and views of the canal. The master bedroom has a hot tub and compact washer/dryer. Our guest bedroom had two queen beds and an enormous bathroom.
I noticed small, red ants in various parts of the unit. Admittedly, they may have hitched a ride on my cousin’s bag. I only saw them in the locations where he had laid his briefcase. The front desk was notified and housekeeping came up and sprayed right away. No complaints about service for that night!

As I was assured by the front desk that no one had ever mentioned red ants in the units before, I will recommend the Wyndham Royal Vista. The location is great for people traveling with children, as one could easily spend full days at the beach - stop in the unit for lunch and head back to the water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
63
41
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, right on the beach. Very friendly staff and fun activities. You can have a great time just staying there and on the beach. Rooms are modern and well maintained. No outdoor jacuzzi (but they are working to add one) but hot tub in the room. Reciprocal privileges with the other inland resort for spa access and water slide. Advice: If you're not driving to do excursions in Miami, you can save on car rental and taxi fee with the bus. Airport 1 North connects to the Coastal 11 East (you can transfer early before the main station to avoid missing your connection.) If you catch your connection, the travel time is about 70 minutes for $4 per person (all day pass.) The 11 bus takes you to the local grocery store and dollar store with dollar sun-screen. 11 also goes through Fort Lauderdale shops and to the main road with chain restaurants. There's a Polish deli and German restaurant on Atlantic Blvd within a 30 minute walk.

Room Tip: We got there early to try to score a great room but didn't make a difference. They had set us u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are Wyndham timeshare owners and have been here several times. We love the location right on the beach. Our room this time has a balcony facing the ocean that wraps around to face back towards the east so we could view the sunset too. It is a one bedroom with two baths, kitchen and living room. It offers great views of the ocean. There are two pools and the beach. We rent beach chairs for the week which works out great. The front desk and other staff are very friendly and accommodating. We love coming here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This resort is located on the beach and has many of the amenities you would expect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed in our unit location as it was street side with no view of the beach when we were led to believe all units had beach views. The condo was very clean. We attended during spring break so the nightly rates were high.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Royal Vista is one of our favorite places to stay in South Florida. We've stayed here many times. Our air conditioning stopped working near the beginning of our week stay. It was going to take a while to fix it, so they graciously found us another unit on the same floor, as we had to move everything. And we got upgraded to a 2 bedroom deluxe! They went out of their way to make sure we were inconvenienced as little as possible. Great customer service! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston ma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Vista for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit - #4401. The unit was HUGE....we couldn't believe all the space. Kitchen was updated nicely....bathrooms are a bit dated but again, huge! Beds were comfy and we had a partial ocean view with a small balcony. The grounds and buildings were extremely well maintained and clean...all the staff were very friendly and helpful.... The pool temp was literally like a bath tub....I don't think I have ever felt pool water as warm as that and the beach was quite pleasant. Over all, we had a great stay and would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I was always a FL Gulf Coast fan until I stayed here! And then we came back and back and back some more. I've brought my parents and the kids have brought their friends and my wife and I have invited our friends. We've made incredible memories! We've also made friends with the awesome staff (and a few locals). The location is incredible!

The service has improved 10 fold over the years. The staff truly cares!

I want to retire here!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.