We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My best friend and I stayed here for a 5 day,kid free vacation. The resort is clean and inviting and the rooms are huge compared to some other resorts I've stayed at. We went in September right after the kids went back to school, so there were no crowds to deal with. We practically had the beach to ourselves! It's location is a short drive to Ft. Lauderdale shopping and dining and a 3 hour drive to Key West....a must visit for a "girls only" vacation. The beach side bar closes before sunset which is kind of a bummer, but the drinks are good and reasonaby priced.

Room Tip: they offer oceanfront rooms, but you can't request one online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
44
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I wanted to get away for the holidays so we decided to take a trip to Florida for our Christmas. We are owners to the timeshare so we were offered a free week night stay at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were nice and greeted us with a smile so did the rest of the staff working around the hotel. We were given the suite on the 9th floor which was the best because the view of the beach was breath taking and there was a great breeze at the top. I would have to say that our room was decent on cleaniness. The hotel has its own access to a part of the strip of the beach so it was kind of private to the people who belong to wnydham hotel. The beach was beautiful and clean; you can go swimming, snorkling, canoeing, and paddle surf boarding. I was upset that I had to pay to rent a beach chair or umbrella; instead I had taken my own folding beach chair. There is a small gym that I used twice and that was okay.
The hotel lacked better entertainment because during our stay we were bored especially on Christmas eve and day, there was no music or special dinner. We had to go out of the hotel to find some place that had things to do and see, so we went to commercial blvd where there are shops and places to eat right next to the beach.
In all, our stay was good, but they really lacked some type of entertainment besides the tiki bar that they have by the beach and pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a great time! Lovely room with plenty of room. We had a 2 bedroom suite. We did not get an ocean view but did not request one. Even that being said with 2 small toddlers it was very convenient to get to the beach. He have a little snack shack and an outdoor grill. We had burger, hotdogs and a mahi sandwich from the grill and they were pretty tasty. The tiki bar is awesome, pretty reasonable prices too. They have a little strip mall across the street it as a small clothing store, a beach store with floaters and aloe Vera for burns, towels and such, it has a little food market milk bread eggs beer wife, and restaurant stingers. Stingers leaves much to be desired. It's a bar with food. It has breakfast which was decent but it is a very odd atmosphere. I felt weird bringing my children in there. Oh well. The pools were nice and we never had a problem with towels or seating. My one and only complaint is that the beach is kind of monopolized by a beach rental company. They have their chairs and umbrellas all set up right there so even if you want to lay a blanket down you have to trek pretty far down the beach. We ended up renting 2 chairs and an umbrella just because I didn't want to lug myself and 2 toddlers and all their beach crap so far. Guess that's how the make money though 20 bucks for an hour on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Because we had a bad experience in our preview hotel in Palm Aire, we got an upgrade for this beautiful Resort. They gave us the 2BDR model unit and left me speechless! The room is fantastic and the ocean view is fabulous. I loved its layout and the washer/dryer are by the kitchen.Everybody was so polite and friendly. My family and I had a great time during our vacation there. They received our guests in a such friendly was. We felt really welcome there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a very nice time at this property. Our room had an ocean view. The room looked north so it was not a straight on view but more of a side view. Regardless, it was nice. The two bedroom unit we had was very comfortable with a great kitchen. We felt the staff was terrific. Friendly and helpful. It is a time share. They offered us $100 to go to a breakfast meeting to hear about changes in the program, reservations, and some other info. We've been to enough of these to know it was the sales pitch. We did not go and were not asked or pushed any other time. There really isn't a restaurant at this facility. There's a snack shack and some kind of outdoor grill. We did not eat at any of these so I can't tell you if they are good or bad. That's why we gave the average rating in that category. We will definitely go back to this property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west will be looking at the road and possibly have a view of the inter-coastal. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This suite has a wrap-around balcony giving you excellent views of the canals and the ocean.
The traffic noise is just far enough away that it almost sounds like the surf. You have joyous views of both sunrises and sunsets. With three adults, this suite is perfect because it has two full bathrooms! If I won the lottery, I'd be tempted to purchase this suite for my personal condo!

Room Tip: If you order a one-bedroom deluxe, ask for one of the corner suites. The mgmt. considers all of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We brought some friends with us to start for the weekend. We stayed in a 2br rom on the fifth floor. The room was spacious but the balcony was small and over looking the pool. There are two pools and the hotel is directly on the beach. Didn't use the fitness center but it was available, it seemed small and in need of an update. We stayed over Labor Day weekend. Check in was a cinch. This is a vacation ownership/rental place, so go to the sales pitch at your own risk.
There was live music at the tiki bar each afternoon.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.