We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This resort was very clean and the service was good. The beach was really nice and the drinks and the pool bar were great. There were no towels available for the beach area during certain times of the day. There was an affordable resturant directly accross the street and a 24 hour store, however a cab was needed to go almost everywhere else. On the last day we discovered we could take the city bus to places close by for only $1.75. We asked the front desk staff about transportation more than once but was only told about cabs. We ask for a wake up call on the day of check out for an early flight but did not get it.

The casino was not too far away and was large and full of action. The water taxi was nice going but a disaster trying to get back. Nevertheless, the manager apologized and made up for the inconvenience. Hollywood beach was nice, as we were able to get there by the water taxi. Overall, we made a great vacation out of the overall stay.

Room Tip: We called for room service from the resturant accross the street and the delivery guy did not bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
42
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was a great hotel,but some of the staff had a bad attitude.But,the value was great,i slept very well,and the rooms were very clean.The location was excellent.The room was gigantic!The restaurants were great and room service was helpful.There was free wifi too

Room Tip: Anywhere is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I loved this resort, I did not like the furniture ,it is old and painted over the draws stuck the kids could not open it we lived out of our suitcases for 10 dys. The location was ideal for me, since i love the beach, the water and the ambiance. i like the morning classes, yoga on the beach was fantastic.The staff was friendly and outgoing, there wad not enough beach towels all the time, but you could wash the ones you had,I did not like that the bathroom in the master bedroom opened to the hallway, I thought it should be provate and the other bathroom should have been on the outside., I did not like being on the 8th floor, Although i asked for a lower floor and i am VIp gold/ I also did not get my mid week cleaning.,But i liked this resort a lot because it was directly on the beach,Also there is a small grocery store across the street. And the staff is fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

No matter what you do, your view is left is chance the day you arrive. If you don't care about staring out onto the street the resort is nice for a family vacation. Staff is friendly, units are clean but in need of a few minor repairs to bring it back to how is was years ago. Location is right on the beach with chairs/umbrella's available for rental $80 per week. Pools do get shaded mid afternoon because of the way they sit between the buildings and chair/umbrella rentals close at 6. Expect them to be standing and waiting for the clock to strike six to grab your chair out from under you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndam Royal Vista in June. This is our third stay at this resort.

First the positives:

- Right on the beach
- Reasonable distance and choices for grocery shopping and souvenirs
- Size of unit medium to large with recent updates in furnishings
- No cost for wi-fi
- Stackable washer and dryer right off master bathroom
- Fully equipped kitchen
- Jacuzzi in the master bedroom
- Two medium size pools with a small kiddie pool
- Tiki bar close to the ocean
- Balcony for two people only in a two-bedroom
- Restaurant choices good; discounts available through front desk for some nearby

Not so positives

- Service desk was weak on hospitality, seemed short handed
- Be aware of bothersome timeshare sales people, unplug your phone as they will keep trying to
call you to participate in a Wyndham presentation
- Beach Towels offered and turned in at the front desk with individual key cards representing each towel; $25. fee if not returned for each towel (pretty hefty fine). You may want to buy or bring your beach towels from home instead of keeping track of the towels
- Daily activities limited for kids
- Park on the second floor to access the elevators easily
- Call ahead for an oceanview room (Hint: Ask for a resort diagram to check the views or go online and access a diagram and dimensions of the room, etc.). Check for cost comparisons
- Concierge service was weak at desk
- No weekly maid service
- We had plumbing problems with both bathroom stools throughout our stay

Room Tip: Call ahead or check on-line for units for oceanview, pool view, and oceanfront rooms; the higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was our second stay here and we just love it. We had a 1BR. There was a fully equipped kitchen, 2 full baths, washer/dryer, jacuzzi in the bedroom, nice modern furnishing and it is kept super clean. The units are like being in your own condo. We were assigned a room on the 7th floor facing the ocean and it really made the trip. You can pretty much see the ocean from each side of the building except the street side, and there you can glimpse the intercoastal. All the units have balconey’s that I could tell. I would stay in any room assigned me, I am that confident in Wyndham. We found these timeshares from Wyndham a few years back, and have designed several vacations just around them and their locations. We will always opt for Wyndham instead of a hotel, that’s how satisfied we are. By the way, we are not owners, we are “guests”, we rent the timeshare thru an agent. The Royal Vista is directly on the beach. There are 2 small pools and a kiddie pool, a small exercise room, and a deli/bbq place. They have daily activities planned if you want to participate. There is a tiki bar on the beach and chair, umbrella and jet ski’s available to rent too. Both times we have found the front desk personnel to be extremely friendly and helpful. There is covered parking and an outdoor lot. Although there is a strip mall across the street with a nice pizza/burger joint and a convenience store, you really need a car to get to any other dining. The only complaint I would have about our last stay here, besides the fact it rained almost every day, is that I saw several children in diapers in the main pools, a big turnoff. Wyndham needs to put up signs and enforce children in diapers only allowed in kiddie pools. Otherwise can’t wait to stay at Royal Vista again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This Wyndham prosperity is excellent, very clean, well maintained and safe. You and your family will have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Royal Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.