We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice makeover it's a new beginning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Auburn Hills, Mi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice makeover it's a new beginning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel has been given a youthful facelift. The rooms are nicely appointed and hallways fresh and clean. Of course, a change like this doesn't come without a little pain, but it's worth it for the end results. You really can't get a room of this quality and size anywhere in this area for the price range. The location makes for a quick trip to anywhere and is in a quiet convenient area of Pompano close to the movies, restaurants and the beach. That said, there were some growing pains as construction crews had to hammer and saw their way through the finish..But looking ahead, its a winner!! Thanks Diane and the crew here for keeping everything in perspective and see you on my next trip which could be soon, it's cold up here!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    20
    9
    31
See reviews for
26
26
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Questioned whether the bathroom was cleaned before we arrived. Dirty marks on the wall, shower would not drain and the toilet continuously ran. The construction crews openly helped themselves to the limited breakfast items leaving nothing for the paying guests. Construction continued past 11:00 pm on a Sunday night. Called the front desk to complain and was transferred to the answering service. The pull-out sofa did not have a mattress. My credit card was billed five times holding $2188.00 in funds! It will be worth it to call around and find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I've stayed at my fair share of bad hotels and this one is by far the worst. What I paid for the room (through Priceline) was too much. The hotel is under renovation and smelled of construction materials. I had to leave my window open to get rid of some of the smell. They don't offer wake up calls (or wouldn't for me) and did not clean my room for my entire stay (3 days). If I could give this hotel a minus rating I would.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel was under renovation and the noise was not terribly disruptive. Some of the construction apparently was not completed on the third floor. Shower tile had black type material between the tiles. The shower faucet at the wall was not sealed, which would have allow mold to start. Some of the electrical sockets shall been replaced because they will not make connection the cords plugged into them; therefore, making them unusable. No person at the front desk at night to help customers who were locked out of their rooms by the hotel. The hotel needs to fix the phone so we can contact whoever was working to prevent us from having to call the customer service company, who had to call the manager at 12:30 AM. Really?! Breakfast needs to be really at 6:00 AM and not 6:30 for people that have early morning plans.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Every thing was great. The staff was warm, inviting and very helpful. Just remember that you have to get breakfast somewhere else. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but during our stay the noise was not terribly disruptive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked through Priceline and stayed here for eight nights, including Christmas, with our two toddlers. We paid approximately 1/3 of the normal room rate - if we'd paid full-price my review would be 3 stars. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but during our stay the noise was not terribly disruptive. We were supposedly placed in one of the renovated rooms, but our phone didn't work, the TV picture was streaked with neon, and the kitchen had several problems, so perhaps they'd only redone the flooring and walls in our room (357).

The main problem during our stay was three water shut-offs, each lasting from 4-7 hours and always during the day. The first was scheduled maintenance on the day we checked in. Arriving after eight hours in the car with two small children and not being able to shower/wash hands is extremely unpleasant, to say the least! The second was an emergency shut-off because of flooding (no prior notice provided - signs went up as the water turned off), and the third was a repair (again, signs went up mere minutes before). Twice, we had to wait over 40 minutes for pool or bath towels, likely because laundry was backed up from these shut-offs.

Breakfast is a joke - instant oatmeal, granola bars, and pre-packaged muffins - period. The first few mornings there were apples and oranges, but they soon ran out of those (as well as coffee creamer) and were unable to get a delivery until the day we left. Luckily, each room has a full kitchenette, so it wasn't that big of an issue. The pool is beautifully landscaped and heated - our kids loved it! The rooms are quite spacious (we fit in a pack-n-play and a folding cot no problem) and the layout gives you plenty of "separate" areas.

The staff here is INCREDIBLE. They dealt with A LOT of complaints from guests, and never once became unpleasant. I'm usually a complainer, but the staff here was so kind, accommodating, and professional that I felt it unnecessary to add to their burden by doing so.

Once the renovations are complete, this will be a very well-appointed hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor rooms facing the pool - the windows open directly onto the deck, so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your stay with us with the water being shut off. Also the breakfast was not up to company standard. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and improve our cleaning procedures overall moving forward. As well, our breakfast is a new feature, and we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to enhance its offerings.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I travelled to Fort Lauderdale and stayed at this property for 3 weeks. The property was beautiful and had all the conveniences of home. The staff was warm, inviting and very helpful. Unfortunately the property was undergoing renovations during our stay and this caused a few inconveniences for us. However, due to the consummate professionalism and a genuine desire to provide their customers with a pleasant experience manager Lee and his team made concessions to ease the discomforts we experienced. The top notch customer service and the anticipated upgrades to the property has secured our commitment of a return visit when we next come to town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Denise - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to hear that you liked our beautiful property and you enjoyed all the conveniences of home away from home . I am also glad you find our staff warm and helpful. Our greatest joy is satisfied guest. It upsets me to hear that the updates we making to our hotel caused inconveniences. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be sharing your comments with our renovation team, ensuring these issues are taken care of as we finish the hotel's renovation.

Please know, your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Address: 1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.