We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some staff were great and some were not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Some staff were great and some were not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel was under renovation and the noise was not terribly disruptive. Some of the construction apparently was not completed on the third floor. Shower tile had black type material between the tiles. The shower faucet at the wall was not sealed, which would have allow mold to start. Some of the electrical sockets shall been replaced because they will not make connection the cords plugged into them; therefore, making them unusable. No person at the front desk at night to help customers who were locked out of their rooms by the hotel. The hotel needs to fix the phone so we can contact whoever was working to prevent us from having to call the customer service company, who had to call the manager at 12:30 AM. Really?! Breakfast needs to be really at 6:00 AM and not 6:30 for people that have early morning plans.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    21
    10
    35
See reviews for
28
28
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Every thing was great. The staff was warm, inviting and very helpful. Just remember that you have to get breakfast somewhere else. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but during our stay the noise was not terribly disruptive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked through Priceline and stayed here for eight nights, including Christmas, with our two toddlers. We paid approximately 1/3 of the normal room rate - if we'd paid full-price my review would be 3 stars. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but during our stay the noise was not terribly disruptive. We were supposedly placed in one of the renovated rooms, but our phone didn't work, the TV picture was streaked with neon, and the kitchen had several problems, so perhaps they'd only redone the flooring and walls in our room (357).

The main problem during our stay was three water shut-offs, each lasting from 4-7 hours and always during the day. The first was scheduled maintenance on the day we checked in. Arriving after eight hours in the car with two small children and not being able to shower/wash hands is extremely unpleasant, to say the least! The second was an emergency shut-off because of flooding (no prior notice provided - signs went up as the water turned off), and the third was a repair (again, signs went up mere minutes before). Twice, we had to wait over 40 minutes for pool or bath towels, likely because laundry was backed up from these shut-offs.

Breakfast is a joke - instant oatmeal, granola bars, and pre-packaged muffins - period. The first few mornings there were apples and oranges, but they soon ran out of those (as well as coffee creamer) and were unable to get a delivery until the day we left. Luckily, each room has a full kitchenette, so it wasn't that big of an issue. The pool is beautifully landscaped and heated - our kids loved it! The rooms are quite spacious (we fit in a pack-n-play and a folding cot no problem) and the layout gives you plenty of "separate" areas.

The staff here is INCREDIBLE. They dealt with A LOT of complaints from guests, and never once became unpleasant. I'm usually a complainer, but the staff here was so kind, accommodating, and professional that I felt it unnecessary to add to their burden by doing so.

Once the renovations are complete, this will be a very well-appointed hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor rooms facing the pool - the windows open directly onto the deck, so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your stay with us with the water being shut off. Also the breakfast was not up to company standard. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and improve our cleaning procedures overall moving forward. As well, our breakfast is a new feature, and we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to enhance its offerings.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I travelled to Fort Lauderdale and stayed at this property for 3 weeks. The property was beautiful and had all the conveniences of home. The staff was warm, inviting and very helpful. Unfortunately the property was undergoing renovations during our stay and this caused a few inconveniences for us. However, due to the consummate professionalism and a genuine desire to provide their customers with a pleasant experience manager Lee and his team made concessions to ease the discomforts we experienced. The top notch customer service and the anticipated upgrades to the property has secured our commitment of a return visit when we next come to town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Denise - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to hear that you liked our beautiful property and you enjoyed all the conveniences of home away from home . I am also glad you find our staff warm and helpful. Our greatest joy is satisfied guest. It upsets me to hear that the updates we making to our hotel caused inconveniences. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be sharing your comments with our renovation team, ensuring these issues are taken care of as we finish the hotel's renovation.

Please know, your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coxsackie, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was a bargain for what the offer, a suite with a kitchen.
it had a full kitchen with a counter, a living area with a coach, recliner and a new large screen TV at least 42" I would say and a very comfortable queen size bed.
They should call the breakfast Coffee available in the Lobby though

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad you enjoyed our specious rooms with full kitchenette and comfortable bed. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast was not to our company standard. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are paying special attention to our breakfast. We will share your comments about our breakfast to our upper management. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We traveled to Ft. Lauderdale to spend time with family for Christmas week. The location was perfect for us as it was exactly halfway between my brother's house and dad's house. This hotel was under renovation when we arrived (15 years too late). They messed up my reservation, which was supposed to be for 7 nights and they had for 3. When we entered the room it was worn and dingy as the renovation had not yet made it to the first floor. I normally would have changed hotels but felt the beds were clean and we'd mostly be sleeping there anyway. The front desk did extended my stay for the full week and when I asked if they were adjusting the rate due to the renovation they dropped it a whole ten bucks. We had stayed in a nice Extended Stay in Tallahassee for half the price the night before! What was most concerning for me at this location was the lack of security. Our room was the last one at the end of the hall closest to the exterior door. The workers that were renovating would constantly prop the door open with a brick so they didn't have to use a key card, this included after work hours and into the later hours of the night. The first morning when we woke up I felt like I could hear the outside, only to discover that our first floor window had been left opened by the cleaning staff the day before. Our room door also did not latch properly unless you pulled it hard shut. Lastly, a car in the parking lot had all four tires stolen Christmas night.
The final straw was our last day we went back to the hotel in the afternoon to shower off before meeting family for dinner and there was NO WATER... No showers...no toilets. What is most frustrating about this visit is that you have to pay up front so you can't express your dissatisfaction with the place when you check out.

Room Tip: Wait for renovations to be completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were displaced due to a fire in our apartment. We stayed in this facility for almost 6 weeks. We found it very pleasant. The suite was very nice and clean when we arrived. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Francie. We wanted for nothing. The building is very nice on the outside, the pool area is nice and well kept. The entire facility is now under renovation floor by floor - everything new. We couldn't have asked for more. We will tell visiting friends and family to stay in this place when they visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Address: 1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.