We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
fort myers, fl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was the 2nd time staying here. It is conveniently located, and has a full kitchen. TV was good as was wifi. The area around bed is quite small. The continental breakfast was kind of meager, with no juice. Shower good. Check in & check out fast. Would recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi there,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sad to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations; however; I am delighted that your room was clean, comfortable and our location was convenient. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our team.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    25
    12
    38
See reviews for
32
31
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I just love staying at this Extended Stay. Clean and Efficient and Affordable! It's quiet and peaceful.Great pool. One can cook a great meal on the stove provided. Laundry rooms conveniently located and an ice machine that actually works!
It is close to downtown and the beach. Wilton Manors is close by too. LA fitness is at walking distance. Next best thing to home.
Lee, the manager, is great followed by a fabulous staff - Diane, Yvette, Dorothy, Chris and Tony.
They are all friendly, professional and very polite.
The bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi there,

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff location and clean, comfortable rooms. Our staff was delighted to hear how you recognized them by name! Thank you! We would love to have you again, should your travels bring you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed at several Extended Stays in the Fort Lauderdale area and this one by FAR is the best one. I have stayed here prior and it was good, but the new Manager, Lee has cleaned up and fixed several issues that were visible on prior stays. The front desk and housekeeping staff are super friendly and efficient and keep this place SPOTLESS!

You can always tell when a hotel has a bunch of dirty ashtrays by the doors and exits. I have yet to even see a cigarette on the ground here. Throw in that they are very pet friendly, a block from restaurants and 2 blocks from the highway entrance, it makes it a great location to get to Miami, Boca or the beach in 10 to 15 minutes. Everyone has stayed at a hotel seeing someone complain at the front desk. In the past few weeks I have stayed here, each time I walk past the desk, the staff is smiling and helpful and have yet to see an unhappy visitor.

Room Tip: With new windows, all the rooms are very quiet. The king studios with the sofas are a great deal an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed at this Extended Stay America 3 times now. Being that I am a manager in the hospitality industry myself, I am fully aware of proper hotel operating procedures in all departments and tend to be a little more judgemental in all aspects of my personal hotel stays. I was pleasantly surprised to find that all the front desk clerks were extremely friendly and professional which is rare because in all hotels there is always one bad apple at the front desk, but not at this particular property; Dorothy is a sweetheart, Yvette is very professional, Diane was extremely attentive and Lee is what I like to call a hospitality superstar. On all my visits, Lee has gone above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied with all my stays. His professionalism speaks for itself. The lobby and breakfast area is very clean and the front desk staff is always dressed to impress. The rooms are also very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The WIFI was easy to use and the connection was at full strength the entire time which is a dream come true if you're trying to get some work done. The grab and go breakfast is extremely convenient offering muffins, granola bars, and a variety of fruit along with fresh brewed coffee with the option of hot chocolate which is great if you're traveling with kids. I would honestly recommend this place to friends and business associates and I will definitely be staying here in the near future. Kudos to whoever put this fine staff together!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your great review of our property! It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours and to hear that Dorothy, Diane, Lee and Yvette provided you with excellent customer service. We have shared your feedback with our entire team to reinforce that service with all of our guests.

It is also great to hear you were able to take advantage of our "Grab & Go" breakfast as well as our complimentary WiFi. Often, it is something little like these amenities that make our guests feel at home!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff is very accommodating ... although they only refresh the room once a week, all amenities are available at any time ... from more dishwasher soap to fresh towels. The breakfast is rather scant ... coffee and packaged muffins ,,, with fresh apples and oranges and some kind of packaged protein bars .. packets of oatmeal that the dog liked better than us. Not everything worked well in the room, dishes and silverware were very limited ... but we managed to make it work. As one of the few places that accept dogs, we were happy to be there. Well located and close to many restaurants, including some that deliver.

Room Tip: Try to get the 2-room suite ... especially for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Probably the best front desk service I have seen at a hotel at any price. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and did not receive the service she provided. She was a shorter, dark haired woman who I believe was the manager. She helped me print out something from my coputer as they didn't have a business center then faxed it for me as well (without a charge) which saved me a trip. When I tried to tip her SHE REFUSED! Hard to believe but true. The price of the room was under $100 and it was nothing fancy but comfortable. The grab and go B-fast had all the healthy snacks I liked (which she constantly made sure to have filled as people (including myself) kept taking them LOL. Overall good value and exceptional service!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay on the first floor if possible as there are bugs in Florida. This is good advice for any h...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our 4th year, (2-3) week stay every year and we enjoy it . We really appreciate the management, staff and maintenance crew, they truely make us feel welcome and they have always accommodated us to the max, which is why we keep returning. I personally want to thank Ms. Diane, for the last 2 years she has honestly and truely made our stay an awesome one, thanks again, God bless you and yours!! We absolutely loved our room, we had private doors that separated us from the kids in the living room, separate AC units and color TVs, we could view what ever program we wanted and control the temperature in our own room. How nice is that!! The kids enjoyed themselves at the pool. Over all the hotel was pretty clean, we would always see the maintanence guys working as well as housekeeping. Thanks also to Yvette, Judy
and the guy that worked at the front desk in the evenings. Sorry, I didn't get his name but he was very polite and friendly, he always spoke to us when we entered the bldg. late in the evening.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was much nicer, private & quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you liked our specious rooms and enjoyed the staff, including Diane, Yvette and Judy. It is so rewarding to know that you have stayed with us four times and are ready to come back!

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#77 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#30 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#15 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
4.2 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#18 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Address: 1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.