We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza for a great cause” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phil's Heavenly Pizza

Phil's Heavenly Pizza
2647 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4939
+1 954-943-9270
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 304 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We at Phil's Heavenly Pizza, not only serve you with great tasting food, but stand as a rock of hope in the middle of a diminishing world, delivering the one and only answer: " JESUS CHRIST "
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza for a great cause”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This pizza place sounds kind of weird with the name Heavenly Pizza, but it was delicious. The mission of the restaurant was even better. It is used as a missionary outreach for the community.
They have church in the pizzeria literally. When you walk up there is a Bible on a stand outside, inside pleasant Christian music is playing and Phil the owner greats you himself. He may offer you a free drink. The pizza is fabulous the pepperoni was our favorite, we ate there 4 times while visiting the area. So if you are in Pompano Beach be sure to stop in at Phil's Heavenly Pizza you taste buds will defiantly say this is heavenly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good day at Heavenly Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went with the family, we had a very nice lunch pizza, calzon and lagzana was fresh and have a very good flavor the place is simple but people attention was cordial, polite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I REALLY wanted to love their pizza because I respect their values. The atmosphere was unique. Cost wasn't bad. $30 for 2 pizzas. However the pizza was just OK. Has hoped to go as a family but seating is limited so we took it to go. Glad we went but probably will not be back with so many options in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“late night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

loved the faith based business, the New York style pizza and wings great, good cannoli's ,Prices very reasonable

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FINALLY FABULOUS PIZZA IN OUR AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have yet to find a fabulous pizza in our area until this week. So much it has inspired me to come on here and let everyone know about it. I am from Up North and Great pizza is hard to find in South Florida but HEAVENLY PIZZA IS IT FOR ME ! I will not go to another place. The closest thing to Northeast pizza in our So Florida area and will never go anywhere else. FINALLY GREAT FOOD IN OUR AREA THAT RESEMBLES what I grew up with in Philadelphia & NY area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phil's Heavenly Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Heavenly Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phil's Heavenly Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.