We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dandee Donuts Factory

Dandee Donuts Factory
1900 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33060-6552
(954) 785-1461
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
New Milford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here for breakfast everyday. On the days that we had an early tee time we called sandwiches in ahead of time. The food is very good diner type of food and the donuts had people lined up and out the door at 8am. We got our food quick which was a plus and it was very cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    68
    28
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are from Canada vacationing in Pompano Beach for the winter. We regularly go out for coffee and a donut after a morning walk or later in the evening. During ou first week we visited Dunkin Donuts. We were very disappointed with the freshness and the quality of the product. We decided not to return. A neighbour in our condo building told us about the Pompano Dandee Donut Factory.He said it has the best donut he ever ate. The next day we decided to try the donut.. Our neighbour didn't exaggerate, in fact, he didn't give it enough praise. It certainly is the best donut we have ever eaten. We have Tim Horton's at home but Dandee Donut puts Tim's to shame. We have visited regularly and will continue to do so until we head home. I guess we won't eat another donut until we return next year. We also want to comment on the staff and the way we are always made to feel welcomed with such a friendly approach. Try them, you will love the entire experience.
Joe and Sylvia, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Jennings
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Before going to Pompano Beach with friends, I reviewed TripAdvisor's restaurants. My friends and I decided to visit Dandee Donuts. We were not disappointed. On our first trip there we purchased donuts to go. After tasting their delicious donuts, we returned for breakfast and decided to take donuts with us to eat before our early morning flight the next morning. Service was excellent and so was the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Not your average donut or donut shop. My husband and I love Dandee Donuts! My husband is from New Jersey and he loves their Jersey Pork Roll breakfast sandwich. Ask for their bacon maple glazed donut it is amazing! They make it fresh for you. They even have outdoor patio seating so you can bring your 4 legged best friend. Totally worth the trip!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best EVER!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The only bad thing about this donut shop is the drive. I travel over 20 miles to get one of their peanut donuts and my hubby and daughter love the sour cream glazed . Everything is prepared on the premise and the quality is second to no other donut shop I have visited. The staff is clean and friendly and so is the restaurant. Management! Keep up the fabulous job! See you soon!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dandee Donuts Factory also viewed

 

Been to Dandee Donuts Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dandee Donuts Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.