We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Florida vacation ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Florida vacation ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

On first glance I was not too impressed with the look and feel of this hotel. Older than I expected the lobby area is in need of a major face lift. However, after a day or so, none of this nattered, We stayed 17 nights and could have stayed longer. The room we had was on the 8th floor facing both the pool and the ocean. It was very large with a separate kitchen area and dressing area. The balcony was fabulous, large enough to hold the two very comfy lounge chairs which were there. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The pool/beach area was just beautiful and very well appointed with lounges. There were also table and chair combos for a delicious breakfast or lunch poolside or oceanside. The staff was so accomodating for anything you might need. The hotel reverberated with a warm family feeling. Other guests were friendly and welcoming and most had been coming to this resort for several years. I would go back in a minute if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the pool/ocean are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    292
    122
    55
    48
See reviews for
239
355
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel grounds are beautiful and extremely clean. Steve at the Tiki Bar is just a super guy and our waitress Judy was awesome. Food was great and the setting can't be beat. I really like the option of having lunch right on the sand or under a new Tiki Hut. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Beachcomber Resort and Villa the day after a cruise because we had an early flight out in the morning. Pompano Beach is a little out of Ft. Lauderdale - but I think that is why the price is right. We had a premium room that faced the ocean and it was wonderful! The view is amazing and the mood of the whole place is friendly and serene. It is an older hotel that has been remodeled but still has character. The staff is amazingly helpful! What did they do to make our one day there perfect? We got there at 11:00 - check in wasn't until 3, however, they stored our luggage, took our number and told us they would call when ready. They told us we could change in their bathroom area by the pool, gave us towels and enjoy ourselves. They also booked a shuttle for us at 4:50 in the morning (which both they and the shuttle driver confirmed) that was 20.00 dollars cheaper than the service that took us from the terminal. There is a computer in the lobby where I printed our boarding passes. So we proceeded through the atrium into the beautiful pool area. The grounds are lovely! The vegetation and flowers, palm trees are beautiful! There is a small bar to one side where a bunch of people sit around all day enjoying each others company...the bartender has been there forever and is quite an interesting character who can mix a great drink. (The Key Lime margaritas are AWESOME!) We changed and the kids swam the whole day. There is a second pool in the cabana area we didn't use, but looked as nice. There are rooms all around the pool with private patios with lounge chairs. Everyone was super friendly and the guests all chatted with each other. There are white tables around the pool, which are perfect for parents who want to sit, drink and eat while the kids have fun and swim. They also serve food to the chairs around the pool. There is a nice restaurant inside and a thatched pavalion where they serve food outside beachside. There are also tables right on the beach. There is a beautiful beach with chairs, umbrellas and sun protectors you can rent. There is also an area with chairs and hammocks. I took a nap in one under a palm tree. The wait staff was also very friendly! We had an amazing lunch - the food was top notch! We tried the coconut shrimp, chicken quesadillas (with mango salsa and carmalized onions) - all great! We had room 612. We paid for a premium oceanfront I requested a higher up one at the reccomendations of others - and wasn't disappointed. I think these and the pool side rooms are the best. The interior of the room was dark - but the balcony was awesome! It was a big room, with a kitchnette area, changing and bathroom and bedroom area. The bathroom wasn't well ventilated, but it was very clean. We went across the street in the evening to a pizza place, which was perfect for the kids. At night they had a guitar player and the umbrella tables on the beach were lit up. It was very nice! We really did have an amazing day!

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront or poolside - request a higher level for the beachfront if you want to see the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

An older building but appeared to be well maintained/clean. Can't say enough in praise of the staff. We did get a good price on the room through a booking site. It was small, which was fine; however, the worst of it was no ventilation (no bathroom fan either), no way to open windows, no balcony. This made for a very damp atmosphere and mildew smell. To not get a room like that, avoid rooms opposite the pool side. We were in 814. Hotel is far from the shops/food if you don't have a car. It's a good place to stay if you just want a restful vacation and not look around. There is a small market (like a convenience store) and Stingers restaurant/bar (just okay) across the street. Hotel food was fine for lunch. Not too impressed with the new dinner menu.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms opposite of poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Neat place and right in the heart of Pompano Beach. They have everything; resturants, pool bar, entertainment, two pools, great beach, hammocks, etc. Staff is terrific too. Heck, the GM picked up the phone when I called to make a reservation and he couldn't have been nicer. When I called back to confirm Margaret was equally nice. Check in was a breeze. They want you to have a godo time and you can tell because looked like a lot of regulars whenI was there. I will be back!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the Ocean front room (ask for higher floor over palm trees for best view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were very pleased with the Beachcomber Resort & Villas. We recently traveled into Florida and found available rooms at the Beachcomber. The rooms are large, have a nice kitchenette area (micro/frig/sink) and beautiful balconies overlooking the pool and ocean. They have plenty of parking and all the staff are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: We had a king size corner room on the 8th floor. It not only provided a balcony with huge windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our stay is almost over and we have enjoyed it. We had a junior suite on the third floor so view of the ocean and the sunrise was spectacular. We also enjoyed our balcony overlooking the pool. Although the resort is older, they keep it pretty clean. The staff seems to work hard and many have been here a long time. The beach was fantastic, as was the location. We walked across the street to Stingers and the few shops in the small plaza. We walked to the intercostal and down to Lauderdale by the Sea too. A negative might be the carpet, which was old; maybe tiles would be better. We would definitely come back, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.