We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming local hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SPRING BREAK $ALE
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inverness, Illinois
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Charming local hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for three nights. First night put us in the older section with cabana style room. Didn't make it far into the room to realize this would not work. Next door neighbors have huge party that we could hear through the paper thin walls. Room also smelled musty. Front desk staff excellent. Relocated us to a room in main hotel which was fine. Then moved us to ocean view with balcony for next two nights. Excellent location. Most rooms have mini fridge and microwave. Good restaurant options at hotel. Very clean. Very reasonably priced. Which they had softer pillows. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Basically two different type of hotels in one location so research before you reserve your room to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    318
    134
    59
    51
See reviews for
254
384
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Great price for an ocean view room that truly was ocean view! Our room was large with a king bed. Very comfortable, clean and well furnished. Large balcony with two full size recliners and a beautiful ocean view. The cocktails at the Tiki Bar during happy hour were very good and reasonably priced. Had dinner at their indoor restaurant and it was excellent. The mahi mahi was superb and the filet mignon was cooked perfectly! Breakfast by the pool the next morning was also very good. Check-in/out was quick and efficient. All of the staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I live about 15-20 minutes north in Boca Raton so this was a perfect inexpensive mini vacation on the beach and quick little get-a-way for my boyfriend & I. Staff was friendly, slept well, and after check-out we went to the outdoor tiki bar for lunch and drinks. Steve, the bartender, is the man! Such an entertaining guy. He even gave us a permanent parking pass so that we could come back whenever we wanted to lay out on their beach or pool chairs. They even have two hammocks hanging from palm trees in the sand. Very relaxing place. We went back a few times throughout the summer, Steve always remembered both our names. We'll be back again soon.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was an overnight stop on our way through the state. The price was great for an ocean front room. It looks as if the hotel has recently undergone a renovation as the furniture and room was very nice and well decorated. The room was large, with a small fridge & microwave. We had a nice size balcony with two full size chaise lounge chairs. There is a restaurant on site with decent food. I would suggest sticking to sandwiches or simple fare. The higher priced items were not great for the money.
Here is the downside: the walls are paper thin. We could here EVERYTHING from the adjoining room. Additionally, being ocean front means that the doors to the room tend to slam with the wind in the hallways. Also, the stairwell is at that end of the hall and the wind creates a vacuum causing that door to slam as well. If you get quiet neighbors, you will love this place, if not, just remind yourself that you got a great price for an ocean front room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. You can't beat the view. You are literally steps from the beach. Our room was very spacious. The balcony is also very spacious. I could have sat out there for hours with that amazing view. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Beachcomber at the end of September, and have stayed there on and off for many years. We loved the place years ago , but after the owner died, we were not always pleased with our stay. The hotel had gotten very old, and needed a lot of updating. We decided it was time to try it again, because we love the location and the smallness of the resort. We had always stayed in the hotel, but this time stayed in a pool deck room that had been updated. We loved our room, and loved the fact that the hotel, and pool area, are being refurbished. The grounds and beach were as beautiful as ever. The restaurant menu was current, competitively priced, and the waitstaff outstanding. The pool chairs and umbrellas were charming, and really kicked the place up a notch. The only negative to some may be the temperature of the pool water. During the summer it's fine, but through the fall months, Sept., Oct., the pool is not heated, and it is quite chilly. Since we love the ocean as well, it was not a big deal, but worth mentioning. All in all, it was a great trip, and we will be anxious to go back after all of the renovations are completed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I checked in on Tuesday. When we arrived at our room, our room had a horrible smell. We just thought the room was closed up so we decided to air the room out, sprayed air freshener and went out. My parents are staying here too so we went to their room and realized their room did not smell. When we got back to our room the smell was still there. We hung out on our balcony for the remainder of evening. We got ready for bed and could not sleep because of the odor. At midnight my husband went to the front desk asking if someone could come to our room to smell what we were smelling. The front desk person could not leave so he sent the security guard to our room with my husband. He came in and walked around and agreed that the room did smell and it was bad. My pajamas even smell like the room. There were no rooms available only the Presidential Suite. They moved us quickly and needless to say WOW! The room is enormous and the view is amazing. The staff could not have been nicer in making us feel comfortable and welcomed. The food that was served at the Ocean Grill was good. The mixed drinks from the tiki bar were great, but a little expensive. We are already planning to visit this wonderful place again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.