We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Franklinville, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Highly recommend staying in ocean front room with balcony. I believe ours was on the 11th floor. Nicely decorated and very relaxing. Balcony was spacious with several lounge chairs. Food at the restaurant was excellent, would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    275
    115
    55
    48
See reviews for
218
332
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Built in 1957 this hotel exudes the charm and detail to service that I have not seen in years. The staff was outstanding ,from the front desk to the maintenance employees . They all greeted you with a smile and were happy to fulfill your request. Our car did not leave the parking lot for 7days. Food was outstanding ,breakfast,lunch,dinner . Tiki bar served a great drink by a great bartender! Beautiful beach with plenty of wildlife if you know where to look. Everything from crab,flounder,baby turtles,tarpon and an osprey catching his dinner. Across the street is a good pizza joint, 24hr convenience store and a beach variety store. The room was clean and the decor was perfect for the time period of the hotel. Our first 4 nights we stayed in a ocean front room. We loved the hotel so much we decided to say two more nights. We had to move to an ocean view room but because of the staff it was painless. If you want a vacation to just relax this is the place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: When requesting a room due to the lush landscaping request a room fifth floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Beachcomber Resort and Villas is old but kept in very good condition. The staff is very helpful and gracious. It has a very nice restaurant on the premises and the food is very good. The pool areas are very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Their is a clean beach and chairs and umbrellas can be rented at a small fee. I recommend this as a great place for a vacation at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean, but the oceanfront rooms are really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It is a really cool place. It is right on the beach with a lot of things to do locally. Even the pizza place accross the street was great.They have things to do on the beach, laundry facilities, a really nice pool with the restaurant right there and the staff was very friendly. The view from the room is awesome too.


Good food. Good location. Service was great!

Room Tip: pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I met a couple of friends at the Beachcomber for a few days in early August, 2013. We had an ocean front patio. The patio is huge and the room is really big too with a kitchenette and fridge. The resort has everything you could want on site, wi-fi, beach, restaurants, beach dining, pool drinks and bar. We pretty much put on our bathing suits in the morning and took them off around 11 pm. We had dinner on the beach every night and drinks in the pool. It's well-kept and the staff is very nice. Drinks were kind of expensive, but we didn't really care, because we didn't want to move. Wifi was slow if you wanted to download movies.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the end of the long hall and are directly ocean front. Stay on level 3 or hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're looking for a friendly "old Florida style"place to stay that's on the beach, with the friendliest staff, with all the amenities so you never have to leave the premises, then this is your place. We consider it our home away from home whenever we get to travel to Florida.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the towers as well as the villas and either are good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been familiar w/ the Beachcomber for many years and have not been to Pompano Beach in quite a few years either. I decided to take a trip over to the east coast w/ my daughters ages 10 and 6 to see how things have changed. The area itself has changed quite a bit but, the Beachcomber has not. It still has that cute tropical resort feeling. The employees are happy with their jobs and that reflects on the warmth that I received right from check in to check out. The restaurant and bar staff went out of their way to accommodate and please. The grounds, although they have changed somewhat are kept immaculate as are the rooms. The additional parking across the street is a big plus no more driving round and round hunting for a parking spot.

The only draw back that I found was that the room was dark due to the wooden blinds on the sliders out to the balcony. I am hoping that these rooms will be upgraded to windows with a single door as on some of the lower floors.

Room Tip: Higher floors tend to be less noisy than lower. Ocean front is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.