We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking? No problem at this fun, beachfront hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Parking? No problem at this fun, beachfront hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

If you are driving your car or a rental, you will enjoy the convenience of two, free, large parking lots at the Beachcomber. From its beachfront location, all the attractions of south Florida are easily accessible.
The hotel has large, comfortable rooms with great views of the beachfront and ocean. The service is first rate and the poolside menu had many delicious items. For breakfast, make sure you try the pancakes in the full-service restaurant. We had a fun time at the friendly TIKI BAR with its extended "happy hour." We will definately be coming back to the Beachcomber!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at the Beachcomber in March, 2012 with my husband and two young daughters. The price for a an oceanfront junior suite was reasonable. The staff was very accommodating, as we had a number of different requests throughout the week due to our infant daughter. The location was good. A grocery store was a few minutes aways and there were many restaurant choices within a few minutes driving distance. There is also coin laundry, which is very helpful when traveling with young children. I would stay there again and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmama2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

i stayed here for fleet week with my family and it was a bad experience. I was in my military uniform and got treated pretty bad, i dont know why it might have been bad timing for fleet week. the rooms are outdated and my air conditioning went out. The outside of the building looked like a dump and there was bugs floating all in the pool. Also the over charged my credit card by 150 dollars and when i called to get it resolved they were rude and didnt want to help. So please dont waste your family vacation in this hotel like i did.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachcomberPompano, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
We certainly apologize but also respectfully disagree here. We very much appreciate all guests and especially the any guest connected with the military who were in town for Fleet Week and the Lauderdale Air Show. I personally spoke with this guest by phone and tried to explain that we did not in any way overcharge their credit card, we did need to gain additional credit card authorizations to obtain proper credit for the cost of their room and the incidental charges they were incurring during their stay (which is standard procedure in all hotels). We first authorized the credit card at check in for the room and tax charges for the length of stay, then during their stay they charged food and beverage to their room account which was the reason we had to request additional credit approvals to cover the charges posted to their room account. If we do not approve the credit card, it could reach the credit limit and we would not be able to collect on the balance over the initial approval. I was very respectful, but this guest was mad that they reached their limit and we had to obtain more approval. It is not the hotel’s fault that this person’s credit card had reached the credit limit (set by their credit card company). The hotel did not charge or collect any more than what was spent during their stay. Very sorry though.

Also for the record, it rained the entire time of this guest’s stay; constantly for 3 days straight. The Air Show was abbreviated on the Saturday of their stay and completely cancelled on Sunday. For the safety of our staff we did not clean the pools during the torrential downpours that lasted the entire weekend. No one used the beach or pools during this time when the weather was foul. However, as soon as the rain let up we thoroughly cleaned both pools and they are crystal clear.

This guest did indicate they were going to write a negative review as a result of the credit card matter which we feel is not justified since all we did was gain approvals and charge their credit card for the expenses they incurred as a result of their stay. Again, we are sorry if they were not satisfied, but in all fairness, the Beachcomber is not to blame for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just came back yest., from a 5-night stay. Overall, room was clean. Only complaints of room are leaky shower head + sink faucet and pressure was minimum. Decor little dated, but ok. 6th floor balcony was great view of ocean + pool. Friendly staff overall. Would recommend and would go back. Location was good + convenient. Pool area is spacious, beach is right there.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on beach may be obstructed by trees. Nice balconies, but not total privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank las9164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent 5 days and beachcomber and were pleasantly surprised. It is a nice size, so quick walk from room to beach and pool. Our room was very nice, recently remodeled I assume. I nice balcony overlooking pool and a view of the ocean. Pool was large and clean. Ocean just two minutes from pool. Excellent service. Bartenders and servers were very friendly. We had drink and food service most of the time on the beach. Food was good. We enjoyed lunch on the beach everyday. Dinner as just OK, so we left the property for dinners after that. Prices about what I expected for food and drinks. Not bad.
Chairs needed to be rented for $2 per day. We got a week of a cabana with two chairs and cushions for $45. Well worth it to have shade and a place to relax.
Beach not crowded. There was no one assigned to clean the beach, so you would see a little trash here and there, but not a big deal to us. Small store across the street where we got batteries, beer, cigar, etc. Pizza place across the street good also. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We heard some rooms were dated. Ours was very nice and recently remodeled.. Had a king bed and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Flew into FLL on Friday morning checked in & was @ the bar by 1pm. Brian @ the front desk was great, very helpful and helped us upgrade to ocean view room, which btw, was fabulous. The bartender made the best "dirty banana" & "hat trick". Listening to Poolside music every night, sipping drinks on the balcony .... priceless!

Room Tip: ocean view w/ private balcony we had 715
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Just stayed last week for 3 nights and overall experience was very good. Older facility but rooms were recently renovated, comfortable bed and maid service was very good everyday. We arrived a little early and were allowed a early check-in, staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool side food service is slow but other than that I would return and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#15 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing