We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Umberto's Pizza

Umberto's Pizza
3301 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
(954) 784-7110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 302 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

As everyone says Grandma's Pizza is a must! The chicken noodle soup is also a must, so delicious. The restaurant is in a good location not at the beach a little ways up. Again their pizza is terrific, their entrees are good too, had the chicken park as well, it was good. The terrace can provide a nice breeze on the right day. If you are nearby and looking or delivery call and check to see if they deliver, as their food is just as good being taken out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    8
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Noisy in pompano”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I read all the reviews for this restaurant especially about grandmas pizza.I ordered this and found it very dry. The restaurant is also very noisy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Meet me on the outside deck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

So nice to sit outside and people watch the sidewalk..open air, yet covered . Thursday nights has music and dance floor. Amazing food..each item is delicious. The owner is so wonderful, he aims to please. The house Chianti is the best. Umbertos is always consistent, never a bad meal here. Shrimp Scampi is delicious. Grandmas pizza huge. Start with the Mussels in red sauce.
Huge restaurant, never a wait.Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Grandmoms pizza is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love the pizza here. We also love the penne volka here as well. We never have to wait. The staff is very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had Grandma's Pizza and my husband had the Seafood over linguini platter. My pizza was one of the best I have had in FL and my husband is still talking about the seafood platter (2 weeks later). First of all it was huge and filled with all types of seafood and lots of it. Unlike most places that are skimpy on the seafood over linguini. I tasted it too and the sauce was very good. We were both pleased and had enough take out for another meal. Definitely recommend this place and will go again when we visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umberto's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Umberto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umberto's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.