We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Save Saved
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
1 review
“Nice getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because I messed up the reservations at another resort. What an oppurtunity!! Room we were in had no view and small, but we spent only the nights in. Newly renovated. Nice kitchen, home away from home. Extremely clean!!! We were close to south pool. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only wished they had gas BBQ. Otherwise, very peaceful, away from the action but right on the beach. Just the way we liked it. I would come back again!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We really appreciate your kind words and hope you come back to visit once we have complete renovating the rest of the resort this summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
28
29
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

With major upgrades on the way, once can easily forgive the dates decor. However, the rooms are exceptionally cleaned and well cared for. We stayed for a few days while taking our Diver Certificatiob nearby. A Little pricy but worth beachfront!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We would love for you to stay again once the renovations are completed so you can see the new upgraded units and grounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

When arriving at La Costa, my first impression of the outside was not very good. With the big resort surrounding it, the place looked kind of cheap. But the inside is beautiful. The pools and hot tubs are nice and clean, and there are a lot of pretty flowers. The rooms are being renovated; they look very nice and cozy. The kitchens have many of the essentials like plates, utensils,pots and pans, microwave, etc. There are places to barbecue and a covered picnic bench. The resort is right on the beach. All in all if you're looking for a quiet, calm place to stay and the beach right there if you suddenly decide to go for a swim, this is the place to go.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. Hopefully you will come back and visit once we have completed our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After driving for 5 hours in pouring rain we arrive. Sign on the door says we'll be back at 6:30 p.m. Leaving us 1/2 hour to wait. Once inside we show our confirmation and we're told that there are no reservations for us. After about 1/2 hour and lots of paper shuffling and mouse clicks the clerk says "Oh, that's who made the mistake!" She was trying to find out who made the booking error. They had us booked for another month. Well, she says we can have you stay for a night but you'll have to leave the next night because we have other guest coming! We had prepaid for 2 nights. Meantime, another couple came in and they too were told "Oh sorry, we don't have you arriving until tomorrow." They too had confirmation! The clerk was texting her supervisor and she said, "well there's nothing we can do". We couldn't believe it! She said we can call Expedia and try and get our money refunded. Really?! We refused to leave and after 10,000 mouse clicks and paper shuffling, she finally was able to accomodate us. This was after an hour of waiting! The location was nice and the grounds were well kept. The room needed some maintenance. Leaky faucet and ceiling fan that looked like it was going to fall off. Constant clicking noise from the fan. The last kicker was when checking out, the desk clerk was on the phone apologizing to another customer saying.. "well sorry sir, but we don't have any confirmation for you". Unbelievable! If you plan to stay here be sure to have a backup plan!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are very sorry you experienced these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again, and would love for you to call us prior to your vacation so we can make sure you have a great stay the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

4 women on a week long trip to the beach was incredible at LaCosta Beach Club. Ocean view was spactacular, 3 pools to choose from great hot tubs, clean, beautiful condos, full kitchen. Tiki Bar next door and great resteraunts with in walking distance. A short cab ride got us to intercoastal waters on the water taxi, lots to do with in short trip from condo.
Beautiful sunrises, waves were great, lots of shells and the sea turtles hatched while we were there, can't wait to go again. People there were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. I am glad to hear that you got to see a sea turtle hatching while you were here, that is a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this facility in September and when we returned home immediately booked another stay for December. This is absolutely the closest to the beach you could possibly have unless you pitched a tent on the sand.
The facility has beautiful grounds with 3 pools. A nice pool inside for those rare rainy days, a nice sized one outside and another heated one. The activity director Leanne is always happy to entertain the kids or in our case, larger kids like us.
We were greeted upon arrival by Kerline who was most kind, helpful and professional. I had several requests on the first day and she was very patient and nice. William, the manager of housekeeping showed us the 2 different rooms that were available and he made sure we got all of our questions answered and was eager to make us comfortable.
We needed some extra linens and he brought them back immediately.
We definitely will be going back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are so happy you loved your stay with us in September to come back in December. We really appreciate the kinds words about our resort and our staff. Looking forward to having you come stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The wi fi is horrible and they give us the run around, missing cookware,
Had to get someone from the staff to open another unit to get us some glasses and pots.
Parking is limited if you are getting back late.

Room Tip: 2 floor condos are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had Wifi issues during December due to an issue in the area with Comcast; this has since been fixed and our Wifi is working properly.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.