We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm, relaxing place right next to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A calm, relaxing place right next to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

When arriving at La Costa, my first impression of the outside was not very good. With the big resort surrounding it, the place looked kind of cheap. But the inside is beautiful. The pools and hot tubs are nice and clean, and there are a lot of pretty flowers. The rooms are being renovated; they look very nice and cozy. The kitchens have many of the essentials like plates, utensils,pots and pans, microwave, etc. There are places to barbecue and a covered picnic bench. The resort is right on the beach. All in all if you're looking for a quiet, calm place to stay and the beach right there if you suddenly decide to go for a swim, this is the place to go.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. Hopefully you will come back and visit once we have completed our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    55
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
37
39
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After driving for 5 hours in pouring rain we arrive. Sign on the door says we'll be back at 6:30 p.m. Leaving us 1/2 hour to wait. Once inside we show our confirmation and we're told that there are no reservations for us. After about 1/2 hour and lots of paper shuffling and mouse clicks the clerk says "Oh, that's who made the mistake!" She was trying to find out who made the booking error. They had us booked for another month. Well, she says we can have you stay for a night but you'll have to leave the next night because we have other guest coming! We had prepaid for 2 nights. Meantime, another couple came in and they too were told "Oh sorry, we don't have you arriving until tomorrow." They too had confirmation! The clerk was texting her supervisor and she said, "well there's nothing we can do". We couldn't believe it! She said we can call Expedia and try and get our money refunded. Really?! We refused to leave and after 10,000 mouse clicks and paper shuffling, she finally was able to accomodate us. This was after an hour of waiting! The location was nice and the grounds were well kept. The room needed some maintenance. Leaky faucet and ceiling fan that looked like it was going to fall off. Constant clicking noise from the fan. The last kicker was when checking out, the desk clerk was on the phone apologizing to another customer saying.. "well sorry sir, but we don't have any confirmation for you". Unbelievable! If you plan to stay here be sure to have a backup plan!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are very sorry you experienced these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again, and would love for you to call us prior to your vacation so we can make sure you have a great stay the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

4 women on a week long trip to the beach was incredible at LaCosta Beach Club. Ocean view was spactacular, 3 pools to choose from great hot tubs, clean, beautiful condos, full kitchen. Tiki Bar next door and great resteraunts with in walking distance. A short cab ride got us to intercoastal waters on the water taxi, lots to do with in short trip from condo.
Beautiful sunrises, waves were great, lots of shells and the sea turtles hatched while we were there, can't wait to go again. People there were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. I am glad to hear that you got to see a sea turtle hatching while you were here, that is a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this facility in September and when we returned home immediately booked another stay for December. This is absolutely the closest to the beach you could possibly have unless you pitched a tent on the sand.
The facility has beautiful grounds with 3 pools. A nice pool inside for those rare rainy days, a nice sized one outside and another heated one. The activity director Leanne is always happy to entertain the kids or in our case, larger kids like us.
We were greeted upon arrival by Kerline who was most kind, helpful and professional. I had several requests on the first day and she was very patient and nice. William, the manager of housekeeping showed us the 2 different rooms that were available and he made sure we got all of our questions answered and was eager to make us comfortable.
We needed some extra linens and he brought them back immediately.
We definitely will be going back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are so happy you loved your stay with us in September to come back in December. We really appreciate the kinds words about our resort and our staff. Looking forward to having you come stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The wi fi is horrible and they give us the run around, missing cookware,
Had to get someone from the staff to open another unit to get us some glasses and pots.
Parking is limited if you are getting back late.

Room Tip: 2 floor condos are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had Wifi issues during December due to an issue in the area with Comcast; this has since been fixed and our Wifi is working properly.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked a week stay at the La Costa Beach Club through Expedia because the price was so reasonable for a beachfront room. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are somewhat dated but clean and spacious. The grounds are well-kept, as are the two outdoor and one "indoor" pools. Plus, the location can't be beat. We had a "true" one bedroom unit overlooking the beach for what some other places charge for just a room. The only real negatives we found were the small parking area and the fact that they pretty much won't let you check in before 4:00 p.m.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have the great views. The rest all overlook one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got back from here. First experience with part of the staff was not good, one employee told us one thing and then another employee told us something different. They need to retrain them on customer service. Room was so so, the bedroom was cramped with to much furniture. The living room furniture stunk of mold, tiny bathrooms. Best part about this resort is it sits on the beach and there is a fun Tiki Bar and restaurant Seaside Grill 2 resorts down and it's open to the public. Would I come back here, probably not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
3.6 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.