We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies week away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Edwards, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ladies week away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

4 women on a week long trip to the beach was incredible at LaCosta Beach Club. Ocean view was spactacular, 3 pools to choose from great hot tubs, clean, beautiful condos, full kitchen. Tiki Bar next door and great resteraunts with in walking distance. A short cab ride got us to intercoastal waters on the water taxi, lots to do with in short trip from condo.
Beautiful sunrises, waves were great, lots of shells and the sea turtles hatched while we were there, can't wait to go again. People there were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. I am glad to hear that you got to see a sea turtle hatching while you were here, that is a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
33
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this facility in September and when we returned home immediately booked another stay for December. This is absolutely the closest to the beach you could possibly have unless you pitched a tent on the sand.
The facility has beautiful grounds with 3 pools. A nice pool inside for those rare rainy days, a nice sized one outside and another heated one. The activity director Leanne is always happy to entertain the kids or in our case, larger kids like us.
We were greeted upon arrival by Kerline who was most kind, helpful and professional. I had several requests on the first day and she was very patient and nice. William, the manager of housekeeping showed us the 2 different rooms that were available and he made sure we got all of our questions answered and was eager to make us comfortable.
We needed some extra linens and he brought them back immediately.
We definitely will be going back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are so happy you loved your stay with us in September to come back in December. We really appreciate the kinds words about our resort and our staff. Looking forward to having you come stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The wi fi is horrible and they give us the run around, missing cookware,
Had to get someone from the staff to open another unit to get us some glasses and pots.
Parking is limited if you are getting back late.

Room Tip: 2 floor condos are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had Wifi issues during December due to an issue in the area with Comcast; this has since been fixed and our Wifi is working properly.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked a week stay at the La Costa Beach Club through Expedia because the price was so reasonable for a beachfront room. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are somewhat dated but clean and spacious. The grounds are well-kept, as are the two outdoor and one "indoor" pools. Plus, the location can't be beat. We had a "true" one bedroom unit overlooking the beach for what some other places charge for just a room. The only real negatives we found were the small parking area and the fact that they pretty much won't let you check in before 4:00 p.m.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have the great views. The rest all overlook one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got back from here. First experience with part of the staff was not good, one employee told us one thing and then another employee told us something different. They need to retrain them on customer service. Room was so so, the bedroom was cramped with to much furniture. The living room furniture stunk of mold, tiny bathrooms. Best part about this resort is it sits on the beach and there is a fun Tiki Bar and restaurant Seaside Grill 2 resorts down and it's open to the public. Would I come back here, probably not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at La Costa Beach Club in Pompano Beach Floriday for a week in September.
I got a studio with a kitchenette. My room was very clean and comfortable. I had a Queen murphy bed (a pull down bed , hidden in an armoire) which was VERY comfortable! Bathroom and shower was great. I loved being able to get groceries, have a leisurely coffee in the morning, make my own breakfast, and relax. The grounds were well kept, and although I did not really use many of the amenities (like swimming pools, hot tub) I could see how this is a great place for couples and families. I went to the beach most days.... the private beach access was awesome.

Close to Fort Lauderdale, but quieter...


Since I stayed in a studio, there were no extras such as daily cleaning, which suited me fine. There is a linens drop off/exchange three days a week so you could get fresh bedding and towels. All good.
I loved it! I would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort.

Just so you are aware it is not that you didn't get service because you were in a studio, we do not offer daily service for any room type unless requested in which there is a small fee.

Hopefully you will be back to visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

People at check in were extremely nice and hooked us up with a great room bottom floor beachside(123). It's exactly what I expected, atired older place that is in need of some updates. You can tell they're making them but I'm sure it's a slow process just like other dated timeshares. It was very clean, safe and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and we have talked about doing just that even we just got home yesterday. Met some extremely nice owners while we there as well.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanside room, higher up would've been better than ground floor as you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort and recognizing that we are trying to work on updating our resort. We hope you visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.