We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable La Costa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Save Saved
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable La Costa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at La Costa Beach Club in Pompano Beach Floriday for a week in September.
I got a studio with a kitchenette. My room was very clean and comfortable. I had a Queen murphy bed (a pull down bed , hidden in an armoire) which was VERY comfortable! Bathroom and shower was great. I loved being able to get groceries, have a leisurely coffee in the morning, make my own breakfast, and relax. The grounds were well kept, and although I did not really use many of the amenities (like swimming pools, hot tub) I could see how this is a great place for couples and families. I went to the beach most days.... the private beach access was awesome.

Close to Fort Lauderdale, but quieter...


Since I stayed in a studio, there were no extras such as daily cleaning, which suited me fine. There is a linens drop off/exchange three days a week so you could get fresh bedding and towels. All good.
I loved it! I would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort.

Just so you are aware it is not that you didn't get service because you were in a studio, we do not offer daily service for any room type unless requested in which there is a small fee.

Hopefully you will be back to visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
28
29
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

People at check in were extremely nice and hooked us up with a great room bottom floor beachside(123). It's exactly what I expected, atired older place that is in need of some updates. You can tell they're making them but I'm sure it's a slow process just like other dated timeshares. It was very clean, safe and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and we have talked about doing just that even we just got home yesterday. Met some extremely nice owners while we there as well.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanside room, higher up would've been better than ground floor as you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort and recognizing that we are trying to work on updating our resort. We hope you visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We come here twice a year. It's a low end type timeshare. In the five years we have been coming here our room has never been ready at four (Check-in Time) and not one minute earlier!, we have always had to wait for something to be done. But the location is its best feature right on the beach! WiFi in room is extremely SLOW! They have activities during the day. They have updated the rooms. They say no pets but people have dogs hidden in their room and they go in the bushes! But they are right on the beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach "view" room several beach front rooms have no view of the beach just bushe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure that these issues get worked on for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are not owners, but were renters. We were at the La Costa for 2 weeks and this was the closest to the ocean we have ever been. We had an ocean front and it was wonderful sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The beach was so close, I actually could have tossed a ball onto the sand. It was not very crowded so we almost had the whole place to ourselves during our stay. The grounds are beautiful. There are 3 quite nice size pools, 2 outdoors, one of those heated and a nice size pool inside with a very lovely sitting area all around. There are several patio areas and 4 grills at 2 different locations. The activity director was very adept in keeping things moving along with the Wii games and karaoke, making it a lot of fun for us.
We had a one bedroom condo which was dated but was large and had all the amenities we could have wanted. A dishwasher and 2 large TV sets was a bonus. The kitchen was fully stocked and they give you enough soaps and tissue to get you started but as with many other time shares we have been to, this is standard. You need to go out and restock. We went to the Dollar Tree just a few miles away and for around $10 got everything we needed. A Walmart is next door to the Dollar Tree and we were set for 2 weeks.
Nick, a very kind and helpful employee came up to the room to help us set the alarm clock so we could be sure and get up our last day to catch our plane. The employees at the linen exchange were a real mix, one time one would be very kind and the next time another could be very rude. Same at the front desk, some were nice others seemed as tho you were bothering them.
But overall, everyone was pretty good.
You really can't walk to any restaurants or stores, so a car is needed, but within 5 miles there are a couple of Walmarts, a wonderful Golden Corral, Ruby Tuesdays, Publix, Walgreens, CVS, a library, the Festival Flea Market, most anything you would want that is reasonable.
We definitely plan on going back and hope the next time it is updated, then it will be perfect instead of just great !!!

Room Tip: We noticed the people with small children being on the ground units with walk outs to the pool was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We are working on updating our property and hopefully when you come back you will see more changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have been here a few times now and each time I am completely satisfied with the customer service. It's clean, and the view is gorgeous. Request ocean front if you can! http://www.trippinwithtara.com/pompano-beach-la-costa-beach-club/

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so happy you loved your stay with us!!! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just got back from our second trip to La Costa Beach Club Resort. Last year we were in unit 724 which gives you a wonderful view of the ocean the Hillsboro Lighthouse. This year we were still oceanfront and still had a spectacular view of the ocean. The units are a bit dated but the location makes up for any minor problems in décor this resort may have. We love this resort so much we actually bought a permanent annual week. Same unit for the same week each year! We are so excited. Publix grocery store is about 5 minutes away. Shopping. The Tiki Hut Bar next door is a great place to grab a burger and get free live entertainment. Thursday nights are our favorites at the Tiki Hut. Cabanas on the beach are awesome when its really hot. Check in with Bob and he will take care of you. The best part of this beach is getting to watch kiteboarding up close and personal. People who complain about lack of room service and the place being outdated should probably find a different resort or even a hotel to stay in. This is a timeshare resort and room service just isn't provided. Go and enjoy! We've had wonderful vacations at this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so pleased that you loved your stay with us and even purchased a week. Can't wait to see you when you return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a time-share exchange and couldn't fly in until mid-week. We arrived late in the evening and were checked in by security since the office was closed. Our unit was very small and dated. Our unit was right next to the heated pool( there are two pools, one heated) and our patio doors led right out to the beach. Family friends of ours were staying on the third floor of a different building. They had a much larger unit, although also for 4 people, with a king sized bed and much larger living room. So not all units are the same size, although for the same amount of people. We spent our days at the beach, both the one outside our door and further down the coast at Hollywood Beach. We didn't use our kitchen at all, it seemed to have the necessities but I would have probably rewashed any untelsils before use. We only stayed for the 3 nights out of 7. The kids liked the basic pool, the water was a nice temperature. It seemed very quiet. Not many guests around and we had the pool outside our unit all to ourselves every time .Had we stayed for all seven nights, we would've tried to switch units for a little more space.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again, and would love for you to call us prior to your vacation so we can make sure your have a great stay the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.