We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Rooms, Three Pools, and Right on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Save Saved
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New Rooms, Three Pools, and Right on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The updated rooms at La Costa Beach Club Resort are fresh and immaculate. La Costa has THREE sparkling swimming pools, including one indoor pool, which came in handy when I visited during the August 2012 hurricane. The staff is friendly and happy to answer your questions about the area. Best of all, a beautiful (nearly private) beach is only a few steps from your door! Pompano Beach is a lovely area with many activities and sights to see. I will return to La Costa every chance I get.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. First-floor rooms are handy if you spend much time at the pools or beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so happy you loved your stay with us and that you will be back every chance you get...hopefully we will see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our stay at this resort was very nice. The staff is very kind and helpful.
Our first night did not get off on the right foot. We arrived at 9:00pm very tired after a full day of traveling. We went to our room only to discover that housekeeping hadn't cleaned the room from the previous guests. This is not a 5 star resort so we had concerns. The furniture was dated and we weren't in the room long enough to make efficient observations aside from previous guests boxes of food and an unmade bed. We thought that we had walked in on someone who still occupied the room but were out for the evening so we quickly left. Neverthless, the front desk set up us for the night in a beautiful, newly decorated town house. The next morning our room was ready so we moved over too it. A far cry from what we had stayed in terms of decor but it was clean. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and dated as was the furnishings and loose floor tiles. We stayed for two nights and headed to Key West for a few nights (wonderful 4 hour drive). Upon our return we were so pleasantly surprised that a new king size mattress was put in our room (we didn't even complain about the mattress). Great nights sleeping after that. We enjoyed our stay here as the people that stayed here were very kind as was all the staff. There are three swimming pools, two outdoor and one indoor as well as two hot tubs (1 indoor and 1 outdoor). The hotel is right on the beach and its a beautiful fairly quiet beach. There is a tiki bar next door and a restaurant called Seaside Grille (which was very good). That is pretty much it within walking distance. I recommend renting a car as there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Beautiful Deerfield Beach is about a 15 minute drive and Ft. Lauderdale Beach is about 20- 25 minutes in the opposite direction depending on traffic . Both areas offer lots of activities. Although the resort was full, lots of cars in the parking lot, you never saw a lot of people around as everyone was out and about most days. Things were quiet after 10:00 and in fact that was clearly stated. There is a golf course nearby (car necessary). I get the feeling that this is going to become a very popular pick of a resort as they continue to improve their rooms and facility.
One of the pool areas was heated and the grounds surrounding it was a beautiful tropical garden. This is were the great townhouse was located.
We had a wonderful time on this vacation even though our room wasn't perfect but we knew this going in and took the chance. I'm glad we did. I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front as I hear those are great. If they are available they will give it to you. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We are sorry it did not get off on the right foot but I am glad we were able to fix and make better the original issues. I am glad you enjoyed the new mattresses, we received new mattresses for all our one bedroom units during your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance and return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was my first time at La Costa. We had a great beach front one bedroom. Spacious and immaculate. The air conditioning was quiet, which is not always the case in older hotels. there are 3 pools, and some nice activities for kids, pizza, ice cream etc. The staff is very nice. I plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We love reading your family had such a wonderful vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Relaxed setting, on the beach, family oriented. The rooms are a little dated but are functional. There are 3 pools one heated. The pool furniture is very comfortable. This is a older timeshare but it is clean and the workers are helpful and friendly. A reasonable place to spend a week. We stayed in studio which was a little cramped but functional. They have updated the floors to all tile which is nice but being close to the beach they need to put floor mats in the rooms because you drag sand everywhere. Fishing pier is within walking distance about (~ 1 mile) along with new Pompano Beach area, a nice walk in the morning or early evening. We would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at lacosta. The location is perfect. The crowd is a little older but everyone is very friendly and it is quiet! Staff is awesome and very accommodating. This is not a 5 star resort but we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! Hopefully you will be back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a week at La Costa!! Arrived a week of the "High season". My husband was on a job in Ft. Lauderdale, so I began my search a couple of weeks before I arrived. I was wanting something affordable, close to beach and safe. I probably searched 100 hotels. Everything was either sold out, totally expensive or had really bad reviews. La Costa came up, so I decided to give it a try, and booked it. It's not a 5 star full service hotel but its really nice!! It's an older property with a lot of charm. Condo style living right on the beach. There are 3 different buildings on the property. I booked the 1 bedroom oceanfront room and it was awesome! Nice and clean with a full kitchen, flat screen tvs, and a big private balcony with a gorgeous view. There are daily activities, 3 pools (1 indoor), 2 hot tubs, BBQ grills, laundry area and lawn/patio furniture throughout the property. The grounds are beautiful, and it's gated and very safe. It's kind of a quiet lil resort which I loved :) I recommend it too anyone (well maybe not teenage spring breakers lol). The staff was great too, always happy to assist. The only negative thing I have to say is the parking (but that's a problem all along the coast) it's tight and you only get 1 parking pass per stay (per room). All in all it was way more than I expected. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and will be returning!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a week there. It has access on the ocean with a very nice view. It is clean and calm hotel. The adminstration is freindly and nice.
The room was not spacious enough and the bed was not comfortable. They give you few towels for use. You will need a car or taxi to go to the nearby mall or supermarket. There are chairs for rental on the beach ($5) per day. There is no restaurant, so we either ate at our room or in the nearby mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Since your stay we have received new King size mattresses in all our one bedroom units; towels are provided in each room based on the maximum occupancy for that room, if extra towels are needed they can be requested with housekeeping and we would be more then happy to accommodate.
Hopefully you will stay with us again giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.