We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordability on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Affordability on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was my first time at La Costa. We had a great beach front one bedroom. Spacious and immaculate. The air conditioning was quiet, which is not always the case in older hotels. there are 3 pools, and some nice activities for kids, pizza, ice cream etc. The staff is very nice. I plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We love reading your family had such a wonderful vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    49
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
33
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Relaxed setting, on the beach, family oriented. The rooms are a little dated but are functional. There are 3 pools one heated. The pool furniture is very comfortable. This is a older timeshare but it is clean and the workers are helpful and friendly. A reasonable place to spend a week. We stayed in studio which was a little cramped but functional. They have updated the floors to all tile which is nice but being close to the beach they need to put floor mats in the rooms because you drag sand everywhere. Fishing pier is within walking distance about (~ 1 mile) along with new Pompano Beach area, a nice walk in the morning or early evening. We would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at lacosta. The location is perfect. The crowd is a little older but everyone is very friendly and it is quiet! Staff is awesome and very accommodating. This is not a 5 star resort but we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! Hopefully you will be back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a week at La Costa!! Arrived a week of the "High season". My husband was on a job in Ft. Lauderdale, so I began my search a couple of weeks before I arrived. I was wanting something affordable, close to beach and safe. I probably searched 100 hotels. Everything was either sold out, totally expensive or had really bad reviews. La Costa came up, so I decided to give it a try, and booked it. It's not a 5 star full service hotel but its really nice!! It's an older property with a lot of charm. Condo style living right on the beach. There are 3 different buildings on the property. I booked the 1 bedroom oceanfront room and it was awesome! Nice and clean with a full kitchen, flat screen tvs, and a big private balcony with a gorgeous view. There are daily activities, 3 pools (1 indoor), 2 hot tubs, BBQ grills, laundry area and lawn/patio furniture throughout the property. The grounds are beautiful, and it's gated and very safe. It's kind of a quiet lil resort which I loved :) I recommend it too anyone (well maybe not teenage spring breakers lol). The staff was great too, always happy to assist. The only negative thing I have to say is the parking (but that's a problem all along the coast) it's tight and you only get 1 parking pass per stay (per room). All in all it was way more than I expected. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and will be returning!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a week there. It has access on the ocean with a very nice view. It is clean and calm hotel. The adminstration is freindly and nice.
The room was not spacious enough and the bed was not comfortable. They give you few towels for use. You will need a car or taxi to go to the nearby mall or supermarket. There are chairs for rental on the beach ($5) per day. There is no restaurant, so we either ate at our room or in the nearby mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Since your stay we have received new King size mattresses in all our one bedroom units; towels are provided in each room based on the maximum occupancy for that room, if extra towels are needed they can be requested with housekeeping and we would be more then happy to accommodate.
Hopefully you will stay with us again giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

the place was very clean and just updated. great price. friendly service. enjoyed being with family right on the beach. nice restaurant next door. not walking distance to other areas. definitely need a car.

Room Tip: All room are nice. It's a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our stay at La Costa was less than we had hoped. When we made reservations for a week and a half, we fully expected to stay in the same room the entire time. Once we arrived, we were told that La Costa was a time share and that we would have to change rooms at some as-yet undetermined time. They acted as though all we had to do was sit around each day and wait for further instructions on our undesired, but forced, move. It took days of asking and waiting to be given specifics, as the main office person "helping" us didn't know details or how to get them. The office staff did not like that we questioned them. We never unpacked our suitcases because of the uncertainty-- of wondering if THIS would be the day. Very frustrating.

The first room we stayed in was small, but clean and fairly newly renovated. The room they moved us to was larger but in poor repair. There were no curtains on the windows, and the blinds were broken and/or missing slats. The dishwasher leaked badly, a mirror was broken, furniture was stained and dirty, and it was hard to get to sleep due to parking lot noise and a frequently slamming metal gate. We could not see the ocean/beach from either of our rooms.

On the positive side, most of the staff was friendly and there were two swimming pools (one heated.)

Bottom line: Beware of La Costa. You're definitely taking a risk staying there!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues. Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure that these issues do not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.