We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Save Saved
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Göteborg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Close to the beach, a beach a lot better than Miami beach! Not so crowded and so easy to walk from your room in swimming suits.
The hotel has two pools, one heated and one natural. Also a hot tub. The heated pool was our baby's favorite! (16months).
We got a clean room with separate bedroom. Big fridge and fully equipped kitchen.
Very helpful and nice staff. We asked for a crib/pack n'play and first she said they didn't provide baby beds but then she said that they had a pack n'play but the housekeepers had left for the day so we had to wait until next day. Next day a clean and big pack n'play was sent to our room and the baby slept like a baby that night, and so did we!! Thank you for the help!!!
Will definitely come back and can recommend this hotel. It was quiet during night and quiet and calm during the day!!
The only thing that draws down the grade is the beds, if you moved around in it, it sounded like an earthquake!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. Since your stay we have gotten new King size mattresses in all our one bedroom units, so now you will be able to sleep nicely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
32
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The resort was undergoing renovation. Our rooms were not bad, standard beach furniture. Small kitchen and bath. On the second floor accessible by stairs only. But the view of the ocean was really nice. And beach access was easy. The facility has 2 outdoor pools, one of them heated. The heated pool is in the shade nearly all day. There is also an indoor pool. Two hot tubs, one indoor, are also available. The surrounding area is okay. Shopping and restaurants are not far. But the real appeal of this place is that it is right on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

La Costa Beach Club Resort is not the lap of luxury nor is it 5 Star accommodation. What we got when we snapped up a bargain priced October break through Expedia (over £100 cheaper than other competitors) was a spacious, clean 1-bed condo of 2-3 Star quality with breathtaking views of Pompano Beach in a great location and convenient the Fort Lauderdale area's many attractions. Decor and internal fittings are tired and dated but the sense of space is terrific and it was without doubt the largest Condo we've stayed in.
Front desk staff could not have been more helpful and the Resort's small in size feel (in comparison to its high-rise neighbours) was a definite plus point. If you want to save your cash for spending at the Outlets or eating and drinking this is a safe bet.

Room Tip: Choose a 1-bed Oceanfront on one of the highest floors (we were on the top - 7th floor) - the websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed a week in July. Then, I just got back from two weeks of beach living. They are remodeling everything. Book it.....No kids. Nice people. and quiet. Room was great.. Easy access to fort lauderdale and other beaches. I got a deal through RCI. 360 dollars for two week stay. Cant beat that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPMResorts, Public Relations Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear qtrready:
Thank you so much for your lovely review of La Costa Beach Club! We are thrilled you had such a nice experience at our resort and hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Despite Tropical Storm Isaac, we had a great time at this resort. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They are in the process of doing some updating, but the construction did not hinder our stay. I actually look forward to see the remodeling improvements when we return. Thank you Debbie, LeAnn, and the maintenance staff for making our staycation wonderful! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent 5 days here, and just got back today. We had a 1 bedroom unit in the "tower" which is ocean front. You could tell that although it could use some updates it was clean. It looks to be last updated in the late 90's, so not too bad. Some units were being 100% renovated while we were there, lots of updates outside. its a full kitchen. They had pots, pans, Pyrex, plates, mugs, and utensils you need for cooking. Saved money making breakfast and lunch.

The shower had plenty of hot water, and the bed and pillows were great!

The "south Pool" is surrounded by palm trees. New Lounge chairs, dinning sets, are plentiful, and required no "Seat Saving". Some shade. The "north Pool" has new stone work patio, plenty of chairs and dinning sets.

Hotel is on the beach. No streets to cross. Beach is very clean, water is clear and empty! Public access a couple hundred yards away, used mainly by kite surfers at around 6pm only. Chairs rented 5$ day

This is not a full service hotel. This is a condo style resort. This is the newest trend where people want rentals, vs. hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Tower is ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have enjoyed a week in a studio apartment (yes, with Murphy Bed that was surprisingly comfortable) 10 steps from the beach. Have enjoyed 2 of the 3 pools, hot tub (right outside our door!), dips in the surf and walks on the expansive beach. Very friendly and helpful staff, requests handled immediately. Furniture somewhat dated, but everything was extremely clean and probably the best-equiped kitchen I have ever encountered in a time-share. Highly recommended for a quiet, laid-back beach vacation....close to a lot of activities in Pompano, Boca and Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: We liked our ground floor unit close to the beach. . .a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.