We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Costa Beach Club a pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Beach Club Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“La Costa Beach Club a pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Booked a last-minute room at La Costa from Expedia for my wife and I. We both enjoyed the resort, which is located directly on the Pompano Beach oceanfront. The studio room was plenty spacious for two, with a full kitchenette, bathroom, HDTV and dressers. The pulldown Murphy bed was a bit uncomfortable, but is fine for a short trip. The resort features 3 pools, a grilling area and has very reasonable prices for beach umbrella and chair rentals. An excellent value in the Ft. Lauderdale area!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    54
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
34
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel was absolutely beautiful and an incredible deal for the price. It sits right on Pampano Beach, and offers beautiful, tree lined pools, hot tubs and plenty of places to relax in a quiet, pretty setting.

Room Tip: The King room has 2 floors and 2 bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

we went to La Costa Resort for 6 days, everything was perfect, Kerlyne as the reception was very nice and helpful. She gave us good tip and information for shopping. The one bed room unit was very convenient, everything was A1. The resort is very well maintained, very clean. The landscape is very nice. For the price you can not ask more.. You are directly on the beach, nice beach. THe 3 pools and 2 hot tub are very nice and clean. Nice place to relax.
You are near everything.

Room Tip: worth for your money, direct on the beach A1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

If you want a cozy place on the beach for a great value, La Costa is the place. The staff was wonderful especially Kerlyne-who was very accommodating. We had a studio for three nights and a one bedroom for one. I recommend the one bedroom with an ocean view for a few dollars more. The hotel is centrally located in Pompano with easy access to US1 or 95 via 14th St. We went up and down A1A to Deerfield, Boca and Lauderdale. Looking foward to returning in December.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rates and try a few site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. In the quiet area of the beach, direct access. Rooms are super clean with full kitchens, we went and bought groceries for our trip and never had to eat out a lot. King suite has a spiral staircase going to the bedroom which gave great privacy. The 3 pools, 2 hot tubs, and sauna were awesome. We will definitely come back to this hotel when staying in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have been traveling to Florida and staying at the La Costa Resort for the past 5 years and have always enjoyed our stay. The resort may be older but it has had many new renovations to the grounds and the units.
The staff at La Costa have always been helpful and took care of our wants and needs in a very timely manner.
Our units have always been clean and very well stocked & if a problem did arise in the unit they were very quick to remedy it.
We really enjoy the meet and greet, and wine & cheese evening it gives everyone a chance to get together and you meet people from all over the world.
Last but not least, La Costa is a very friendly, and relaxing resort to to stay, so much so that we will no longer be renting, we have bought 3 time shares there. Can not wait to return, so La Costa keep up the good work and remember you will never please everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Advantages:
Excellent location, right on the beach.
Good service from SOME individuals.

Disadvantages:
Beds need to be replaced. Ours was old and uncomfortable.
One of the receptionists was VERY rude! I informed the receptionist the wireless mouse was no longer working because the batteries were dying. She insisted it was fine and refused to listen. The following day my father used the computer in the lobby and the wireless mouse was gone, a wired mouse was in it's place. Obviously I was right. A complaint should be taken care of immediately instead of accusing guests of lying and waiting for multiple complaints of the same issue.

You have to supply your own towel to use around the pool or the beach. I think it is completely unacceptable to not supply pool towels. Every timeshare I have stayed at supplies pool towels except for this one.

Coin operated laundry is located on the main level. No laundry facilities in room.

Linen and towel exchange: They have a sign posted that informs guests of the days and times linen and towel exchange (room towels only--pool towels not available, be prepared to pack your own towel in luggage or buy a towel while you are there). Even if you go within the scheduled time don't expect to see an attendant there!!!! Good luck getting clean towels!

Rooms are basic. I have no issues with the furniture are size of the rooms.

Damaged mirrors need to be replaced.

I only used the elevator when I was checking in to the room and leaving because of my luggage. The elevator has a very strong musty and moldy odor. Please do not use, especially if you have respiratory conditions.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.