We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peking Duck House

Peking Duck House
1200 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33060-7406
954-946-0436
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 313 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Chow mein is pretty good. General tso chicken leaves a lot to be desired. Service is mediocre. They deliver, though, which is very convenient on a night when you don't feel like cooking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nutmeg state
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“To go review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We tried the moo goo gai pan and the szechuan chicken. The food was fresh but lacked any distinction in the ingredients and the flavor was pedestrian. Certainly a generous portion but I would be more pleased with better flavor and less quantity. I live only 5 minutes away and the food was still piping hot when it was put on the table at home. Food was ready when promised. Hostess was very courteous and the decor that I saw was inviting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“lots of food for the buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

finally got my husband to try chinese, and he liked it! a very good place for good food, good service and good price. been there a few times and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had lunch here recently. The prices are great as is the quality if you are looking for traditional Chinese food. I have been here many times and it has been incredibly consistent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“My Go To Real Chinese Food Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place has real Chinese Food -- like from NYC or San Francisco. If you like PF Changs, you will not like this place. This is Chow Fun, Walnut Shrimp, Peking Duck. It's the closest thing to real I've found in South Florida (and they deliver!)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Duck House also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Peking Duck House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking Duck House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.