We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christina's Cafe

Christina's Cafe
2201 East Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
954-782-2160
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 300 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Now there are tons of Greek places, this one has great charm. It is in a nice area and cute on the inside. The staff are all very friendly which is great. They have a great 4 course for $16.99 that has lots of choices not just two or three dishes to select from. I went on a Friday night, there is a free parking lot to the left of the building for the restaurant. I would eat here again for sure. The food was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    3
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We found the quality very uneven. Great and fresh humus, but the rest felt as if it had been reheated. The beef kebab was crummy, especially by comparison with other Greek/Turkish/mideast restaurants we have eaten at. The mousaka looked as if it had come out some freezer - watery and simply not tasty. My wife had a lentil soup, and it did not taste fresh. Both the mousaka and the soup were lukewarm when served.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food prepared with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Have eaten there twice each on my last three weeklong visits to the Pompano Beach area. It is a nicely appointed, though not upscale, restaurant, but the food is superb. It is family owned and all of the food is made to order and prepared by the owner and his lovely, friendly wife. I love lamb shank and this is by far the best I have ever had. The other dishes are equally well prepared. As the owner's wife says, the food is made with love and her mother's homestyle recipes. Great Greek food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Loved the location. Loved the cafe itself and the people were very warm and inviting. Excellent food. Good value. We will be back...often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went for the first time tonight and found the food to be really fresh and delicious. Christina welcomed us and chatted with us, very friendly. Loved the lemon potatoes and the snapper was perhaps the best fish I've had. Calamari also delicious as were the green beans. We also imbibed in a dessert we'd not had before but that our waitress highly recommended. Christina had just made it. Long, difficult to pronounce name but egg custard-like with all the flavors of baklava that we love - cinnamon, honey, etc. Overall, very impressed. We will most definitely be back next time we are in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Christina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christina's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.