We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Pines course is fine, but uninspired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Beach Golf Course

Pompano Beach Golf Course
1801 NE 6th St, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
954 781 0426
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 36 Activities in Pompano Beach
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“New Pines course is fine, but uninspired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Played new course just after opening. Pricer than advertised (60) which is alot for a simple muni> In great shape but nothing exciting in the design.
very poorly marked

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    11
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mihami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great to skate or bike around perimeter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

great course for skating and biking around, close to goodyear blimp take off and landing...a fabulous experience. also near oldest horseback riding stable in area and existance now

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A golfers paradise awaits you in Pompano Beach with 4 courses offering varying layouts for varying levels attached to the Wyndham Palm Aire Resort.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very fun course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and his three friends have been teeing off there first thing every Sunday morning for years, and they have other choices available. One of the two courses is undergoing a re-design so it is closed until late fall. Prior to this it had the four toughest final holes in the county. Great value, exceptional bar and restaurant. We held our son's rehearsal dinner here, beautiful venue. Pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, well-maintained, and wide open course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We enjoyed a couple rounds here during our stay in S Florida. I'd play this course again on our next trip. Great value.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Beach Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Pompano Beach Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano Beach Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.