We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cottages by the Ocean

Save Saved
You added Cottages by the Ocean to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottages by the Ocean
3.0 of 5 Cottage   |   3309 SE Third St, Pompano Beach, FL 33069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2-for-1 Attractions Card!
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The cottage and the location of the cottage was very nice. We appreciated most of all the quietness and the feeling of security. There were some old areas inside the cottage...i.e. new tiling in the bathroom would have been nice, but overall our stay was comfortable.

Room Tip: There was no pool or fitness center for this property/location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I can't wait to return again as soon as possible and even try one of Elaine's other properties they are all so nice and close to the beach and Fort Lauderdale without having to be so crowded up!!!!! I plan on returning as often as i can for as long as I can!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We live in Pompano and had to have our house tented for termites. We talked to Patti and she was fantastic. We have two small dogs and two cats. She set us up with two cabins 4 (just for cats) and 6. Since we live inland it was like going on vacation. Beautiful cabins dating back to the 50's but updated to today's standards without losing the charm. The owner met us when we checked in and we had a great internet connection. I worked from #6 and was very happy. Clean neat and everything you need for a beach vacation. Whether you are looking for a place to stay for vacation or a situation like ours, I doubt you could find anything better at twice the price. We love the place and hope to come back for a long weekend when we don't have the issue at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My Mom and I travel regularly and rarely does a vacation property experience delight like Cottages by the Ocean did. If you are looking for an incredibly comfortable, easy going, tranquil, ideally located and distinctive near-the-sea cottage - then this delivers 100% and is excellent value too. Elaine Fitzgerald and her team care hugely about service quality - from reservations through to the post visit satisfaction survey, it was all flawless. We'll return without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had Cottage 2 and the porch was gorgeous - private and peaceful. Great place to sit when it was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Place is good situated near the beach, shops and Miami, Everglades etc. Clean place with all needed for a week or so and possibilities to cook and/or BBQ. If you want more than just a hotelbed and you appreciate the possibilities to cook and to sit outside this is a very good place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Spent two weeks here in October - November 2011. Nice place, Bed was comfy, room was great, staff was friendly, minutes from the beach. Nice patio and BBQ. We enjoyed it a lot. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Well-equipped kitchen. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I choose to stay in this cottage beacuse of all that it had to offer a place you can relax , a feel of home away from home.
I must say I was more than satisfied and definately will be back for another stay
.I got to meet Elaine as she welcomed us on our arrival and she was just addorable.
No complaints, simply beautiful and would recommend this cottage lounge for any couple looking to spend a great time and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cottages by the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages by the Ocean

Address: 3309 SE Third St, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottages by the Ocean 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming complex of six fully restored 1940s studio and one-bedroom cottages is nationally rated as a Superior Small Lodging. It's less than two blocks from our award-winning beach with lifeguards, lighthouse and fishing pier. Enjoy all the comforts of home with king beds, full kitchens, free Internet, BBQ and laundry facilities, screened porches overlooking tropical gardens. Cottages by the Ocean is a small, well-kept property of charming Key West-style studio and one-bedroom cottages. We are a White Glove award-winner and nationally rated as a Superior Small Lodging. Each restored 1940s cottage has a full kitchen, king or queen bed and sleeper sofa, lush, tropical garden views, large screened-in porches or open patio, private BBQ grills, with a central sundeck and coin laundry on site. The Cottages are centrally located on a quiet street in the safe, ocean side community of Pompano Beach, 15 minutes North of downtown Fort Lauderdale and 15 minutes South of Boca Raton. They are less than two blocks from one of South Florida's award-winning Blue Wave beaches (with life guards), and a short walk to dozens of restaurants, shops, nightspots, public fishing pier, snorkel/dive boats, charter fishing boats, jet ski and boat rentals, gym, day spa, drug store, gourmet fish market and more. It’s a five-minute drive to the new Pompano CitiCenter shopping mall, movie theaters, tennis and aquatics complex, dog park, air park for private planes and the Good Year Blimp base, 36-hole golf facility and driving range. The new ISLE Casino (smoke-free), next door to Pompano Harness Track, is a 15-minute drive. I-95 is a 10-minute drive for easy access to all South Florida business centers, shopping and attractions.Very clean, quiet and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Tingo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cottages by the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottages By The Ocean Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottages by the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.