We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but the front desk is rude.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Save
You added Lighthouse Cove Resort to your Saves list
1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location but the front desk is rude.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel location and room was fantastic. Contacted the front desk for late check out. The front desk agent said they will extend the check out until 12 noon no charge. I then ask how much will it cost to extend after 12noon. The front desk agent said, "If you do not check out at 12 noon I will have security remove you". I was very friendly and nice. My husband then went to the front desk and they continue to be rude. The gentlemen then said we are not in Miami and he would call the Sheriff. This was unprofessional and rude. The people staying in the hotel very nice, however horrible customer service from the front desk. My kids loved the pool and beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    17
    15
    13
See reviews for
46
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here at the recommendation of family who have a time share here and we were not disappointed- in fact we also bought a time share. We stayed in 2 1 bedroom units as we traveled with 8. Both units had 2 full bathrooms and full kitchens. The kitchens had granite countertops and all the plates, cups, silverware and cookware you need. 4 pool towels in each room and 4 bath, hand towels and washcloths. You can get clean ones anytime you want by exchanging them with housekeeping. We had 1 unit on the 7th floor and 1 on the 5th floor. Both had great views of the pool and beach. You can have housekeeping if you want but it is an extra charge- we did not as there was broom, carpet sweeper, etc in room. The pool is clean and big with plenty of chairs and the beach is clean and beautiful. You can rent cabanas and umbrellas at the beach as well as body boards, wave runners, etc. There is a Tiki bar on the property which serves food- good prices but we did not eat here as we cooked our own food. We did have drinks here and they were priced fairly and delicious. This is a timeshare property and has everything you need to have a good time. They do have live bands, karaoke at the bar every night but are usually done at 8-9PM.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from tiki bar if the noise might bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The lighthouse Cove Resort is a nice resort with a perfect location. On Pompano Beach, it has a very nice pool and hot tub area (seats 19). Adequate beach chairs and towels at the pool. With a number of umbrellas and tables (get out early if you want one). The beach is deep and clean. There is a concession for chairs, umbrellas and cabanas($22-25 per day for 2). Weekly rate is about $100. The rooms (studio suites to 2 bedrooms) are nice. Mine was renovated, clean, with a balcony overlooking the ocean, The lobby is small and could use some work (they should understand that first impressions are important). I was concerned until I saw the room. Very pleased. The staff was very responsive. There is a tiki bar by the pool and a restaurant on site. I used my kitchen most of the time. Will be back.

Room Tip: Main building 812-814, 712-814, 612-614, 512-514, lower floors can be noisy due to singer, karaoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The furniture is old, carpet, shower curtain needs to be replaced. Our studio apt.had a mold like smell we had to Lysol everything including the blanket we asked for. The view was great!!! but other than that I will not be back .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was our first visit to this resort and we loved it. This resort is clean. I don't know what others are complaining about. Room and grounds were perfect and someone was always working there.
There is entertainment at night in Tiki Bar and we could hear it from the balcony of our room, and it ends early if you have a worry about being loud late at night. We were on the 5th floor in a 2 bedroom unit that overlooked the pool and had an ocean view.
We had one issue with the handle falling off our balcony door. Someone was up in just a few minutes to replace it.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is our first day here and so far its been great...the staff is friendly and the condo is definitely nice and has everything you need....although I was kinda sceptical after reading some of the reviews it turned out to be great....we came to florida last tuesday from west virginia to vacation and had booked a week stay at the budget inn & food mart down the street and whatever you do dont stay at that place its a dump.....we cut our week short there and came here and couldnt be happier !!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney MI.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It's a little dated, not a 5 star, but we had a great time. It had everything we wanted and needed for our vacation. Right on the ocean (our room had a nice ocean balcony view), comfortable clean room and grounds, nice pool with lots of chairs, restaurants and every type of store nearby (~5 minute drive). Great area to walk in the morning along with dozens of others doing the same; wide palm lined sidewalks down A1A. The Tiki Bar on site with live nightly outdoor entertainment was fun--packed every night with guests and older locals who were friendly and like to have a good time. Music very loud, but right at gasp!, 8pm it's over and the place is quiet again. We would stay there again, no problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Address: 1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.