We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed !!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Save
You added Lighthouse Cove Resort to your Saves list
1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Winter Haven
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed !!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The furniture is old, carpet, shower curtain needs to be replaced. Our studio apt.had a mold like smell we had to Lysol everything including the blanket we asked for. The view was great!!! but other than that I will not be back .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    16
    15
    12
See reviews for
44
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was our first visit to this resort and we loved it. This resort is clean. I don't know what others are complaining about. Room and grounds were perfect and someone was always working there.
There is entertainment at night in Tiki Bar and we could hear it from the balcony of our room, and it ends early if you have a worry about being loud late at night. We were on the 5th floor in a 2 bedroom unit that overlooked the pool and had an ocean view.
We had one issue with the handle falling off our balcony door. Someone was up in just a few minutes to replace it.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is our first day here and so far its been great...the staff is friendly and the condo is definitely nice and has everything you need....although I was kinda sceptical after reading some of the reviews it turned out to be great....we came to florida last tuesday from west virginia to vacation and had booked a week stay at the budget inn & food mart down the street and whatever you do dont stay at that place its a dump.....we cut our week short there and came here and couldnt be happier !!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney MI.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It's a little dated, not a 5 star, but we had a great time. It had everything we wanted and needed for our vacation. Right on the ocean (our room had a nice ocean balcony view), comfortable clean room and grounds, nice pool with lots of chairs, restaurants and every type of store nearby (~5 minute drive). Great area to walk in the morning along with dozens of others doing the same; wide palm lined sidewalks down A1A. The Tiki Bar on site with live nightly outdoor entertainment was fun--packed every night with guests and older locals who were friendly and like to have a good time. Music very loud, but right at gasp!, 8pm it's over and the place is quiet again. We would stay there again, no problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

As always LHC had the room ready at 10am and the check in process lasted all of 3 minutes. Great pool and hot tub! Seaside Grill has come a long way to improving this property. The views are breath taking. You will want units 1-3 or 11-15. Great new Murphy beds with thick mattresses.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Unfortunately this stay was not as good as the others......our view was the parking lot...only 6 rooms face that so make sure before that you are not in one......overall the ambiance has changed......not as much activity as other years......they still have the problem of people, very early, reserving by putting towels on the best sun location chairs........still kept clean enough..... the parking spots are too narrow, received damage to the passenger door on our brand new vehicle...of course the coward did not report it.....not the resorts fault I guess

Room Tip: check you view, higher the better for activity and view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Perhaps if I was in my early 100's ,I would have fit in better.This place suits the clientele.Very old ,very dated but a great location. Starting with the inside of the unit,there was very little if any cleaning done after the past guests. The appliances,dishes,counters,glasses,silverware,blender,mirrors needed to be wiped/cleaned .And there were sugar ants.You are given pool towels which are torn and ripped yet they are to be signed out after each use! The patio furniture on the balcony was covered in rust.The pool loungers were filthy and black.Music outside every night which is loud.Nice if they can sing but not always the case.This goes on until 9 p.m.Despite a sign saying "rules were to be enforced" ,we did not see one staff member around the pool area EVER. People bring glass beer bottles,wine glasses and no one says a word. The security guards also in there early 80's ,didn't make me feel too secure.They also do the extermination of the ants in the units we found out. The 2 computers at the front MUST have the mouse and keyboard signed for if you want usage (also the tv remotes!). This a strictly self-serve resort.For clean towels you have to go directly to a room( squalor-like) and try to communicate with Haitan women who do not speak English.No dish soap is available only automatic(1 package per 7 night stay).The bathtubs have chips but have been painted over? Very tacky. The hot tub is extremely chlorinated.I smelled of bleach even after a long shower. Some items have been updated like counters,but really what's the point when the rest is a total mess? We will not EVER return. And do not do the timeshare !Gigi says it's an hour when it's 2! Of course,we did not buy.

Room Tip: Pick a different place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Address: 1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.