We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Save
You added Lighthouse Cove Resort to your Saves list
1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently spent a week at this resort and overall enjoyed what the resort had to offer. The condo itself was updated and the view of the ocean and pool was great. There is a restaurant on site that offered a decent meal, which was nice as the immediate area was by no means inundated with places to eat. The entrance was under construction but poorly marked.

There was live entertainment at the Tikki Bar every night, which was a nice bonus. The laundry room was quite a ways from our unit and could use a good cleaning!

The Front Desk staff was not real friendly or helpful. The Valet carts were kind of beat up and all left outside. It made the entrance look trashy.

The location was easy in and out.

Overall, we most likely won't go back to the area, but if we did I would not be opposed to staying there.

Room Tip: There are different buildings - the ones with more than 2 floors have much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    49
    17
    15
    13
See reviews for
46
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I bought a time share and ours is a studio on the bottom floor very close to the tiki bar and right on the beach! We had a fantastic time. Staff could've been more pleasant at the front desk and the bed was very firm but our overall stay was great and the room was very clean! The mahi mahi sandwich at the tiki bar was delicious!

Room Tip: Studio was small but had full kitchen with dishwasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Go with the one bedroom unit - bed is better than the studio units. Kitchen is adequate for basic cooking. Very close to grocery, mall, and main highways. Staff is very friendly, accommodating, and eager to please. Nice having a restaurant on the property.

Room Tip: Most rooms have an ocean view. Private beach, beautiful pool, great jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We are here for a week timeshare trade and it is miserable from 5-8 PM when the outside bar cranks up the volume to jet engine volume of bar singing and unfortunately karaoke over the weekend. It is so LOUD that even 5 floors up with the patio doors closed we had to turn the TV so high to even listen to a show. Very disconcerting since they have this noise every night!! Other problems included no hot water for 3 days, a broken elevator, and no offer from management to make up for those severe service failures. While the condo is very nice and the beach property is nice, we will NEVER return. Unless you are into the bar scene, avoid this place.
NO FITNESS CENTER and no local arrangements to make up for the lack of facility.

Room Tip: If you have a choice and want to get away from the noise every evening, pick a unit that directly fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the Lighthouse Cove "Resort" before deciding to cut bait and head to Miami Beach. Our rental unit (# 420) had a great view of the beach and pool area, but the view was the only positive in my opinion. The drink prices at the tiki bar were higher than average, and the condo unit was the smallest I've ever stayed in. It came with a Murphy Bed in the living room and a couch that pulled out into the most uncomfortable bed I've ever laid on. The location isn't bad if you're looking to stay in the Pompano area. I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: If you must stay, choose a unit that has at least two bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed it enough last year we went back this year.......and looking to see if we can get a suite again this year.........it is older but many timeshares are.......we love the ambiance, the nightly entertainment, the location on the beach and proximity to amenities, walks and the accomodation........all have ocean view.....

Room Tip: love the nightly entertainment.....higher is better.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent the second week of our stay in Florida right on the beach in Pompano Beach. If you had enough beach, there was the pool and tiki bar a few feet away. We were on the ground floor with a daily view of the sunrise and sunset from our patio doors. The staff was excellent and there is nightly entertainment. Our room had two sliding doors to the beach and two bathrooms. There are plenty of excellent restaurants, shopping and sightseeing in the immediate area. Great stay, it was our second stay here.....would do it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Address: 1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.