We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back again this year!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Save
You added Lighthouse Cove Resort to your Saves list
1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will be going back again this year!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I bought a studio unit here in the mid-80's. We used it for a few years then exchanged thru RCI to larger units at different locations for many years while the kids were vacationing with us. Well, we've been here at our April week every year since 2010. It's not fancy, but it is fun!! The pool, hot tub, tiki bar and beach are great! What more could you want for a Florida vacation. Can't wait to check in next week!!

Room Tip: Every room above ground level has a view of the ocean. You won't be in you room long here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    16
    15
    12
See reviews for
44
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Fantastic location with ocean views from all balconies, great pool and hot tub area right on the beachfront, Tiki Bar that serves light breakfast and lunch menus, great ambiance. Clean rooms, comfortable, full kitchens, helpful staff, and close to many wonderful local attractions. Favorite place to go when needing some sand and sea!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Beautiful oceanview room. Lovely beach. Nice room. Couldn't ask for more. There's a tiki bar by the pool, that has karaoke and duos. Can be fun. Full kitchen/fridge in room. Balcony view of the beach beyond palm trees and the pool. Would go again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is located perfectly! Our room was semi dated, that's how it goes with timeshares though. I enjoyed my morning runs when all was quiet. The boom boom room poolside was hilarious..I love people watching. Kind of like lounge music meets Sinatra, Rat Pack...etc. But not as cool. Maybe I was jealous that I didn't get to go to the bar since we had the kids and no sitter. The lunch there was yummy, the pool was GREAT! and the beach water GORGEOUS. We took our paddle board out and had a blast on the beach. Service was excellent and the rooms were clean. We'd be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This will be my second year staying at the Lighthouse Cove resort in a few months and I love many things about it. One: it's a timeshare/condo resort that has a lovely kitchen. It makes the trip much more to my taste, literally and figuratively, as I love to cook my own food (gluten intolerance). Two: It's a fantastic beach/ocean view. You can pay extra to guarantee that you have a beach view, but I am pleased with whatever I get. It's right on the ocean. Three: The hot tub/pool use (also right on the ocean) is a big plus. I've never had problems with management. Overall: It's a beautiful place and I love going there!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, new york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This resort is in a great location-on the beach with a great apartment and pool. The one issue we had was the poolside music every afternoon. The singers were very good but the volume was ridiculously high. We could hear the music from the other side of the building and on the 6th floor. We asked the management to lower the volume but they said it was not part of the resort. This seemed very odd since the musicians were right next to the pool. Apart from this issue, it is an excellent place to relax and enjoy everything Florida offers.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing away from the pool for more quiet and a great view of the ocean and lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soleil2jours
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and still compare other locations to this one. While it may not be posh, it has a great location with a terrific beach. We stayed in a first floor unit where we stepped over the little sand wall and were on the beach which was great for our kids. We were on an end unit away from the pool so it was quiet, though the pool area was never that noisy. There was some construction while we were there but it never interfered with our stay. We were aware of it and were glad they were keeping up the place. Our unit had a recent renovation to the kitchen area. The pool is quite large whereas some other places we stayed have little pools without much depth. Our kids have been avid swimmers since quite small, so this was terrific as they could really swim and it wasn't ever crowded wall to wall. The unit was a one bedroom and the kids slept on a pull-out couch and there was still plenty of room. The tiki bar had good, quick food and decent live music. It was a great laid-back, no worries resort.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool and beach-front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Address: 1406 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.