We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have quality time with children.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
472 helpful votes 472 helpful votes
“Great place to have quality time with children.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We were there in December 2010.

This is the best place to go with a family.

The units are very clean and so is all the property. There are three heated pools and one that is not (the one closest to the beach). There are a lot of different types of unit, some have a washer and dryer and some do not, but there are three brand new washer/dryer available in the north cabana building and you can used then for free (they replaced the old coin operated one). There is also two Jacuzzi on the property and three tennis court are available free of charge.

They recently renovated a lot of units and they completely changed the lobby and the game room. They now provide free wi-fi in all units. The lobby is now located in the north building and the new game room occupies the entire section that was the old lobby in the south building.

The new game room has a free air-hockey game that is really appreciated by kids of all ages ! They also have two Wii with a lot of games and they also have a good selection of board games. So whatever the weather you can have a lot of fun at this place.

They also renovated the Fitness center and it now has brand new equipments. This improvement was long overdue but now it is fixed so this is another plus for this place.

One of the best thing about this place is the staff. They really do their best to make your vacation a great one. There are the "old faces" (Hello Evelyne, hello Edner) that are always so nice and so helpful, but there are also a lot of new faces. But I must say that everyone working there really knows what customer service mean. They go out of their way to satify everybody and they are all great at their job.

We never had any problem finding a chair around a pool. But the busiest one is the one located between cabanas north and south. Probably because it is the less windy so it is a good choice when the weather is colder.

The resort provides beach towels, but you might have a little trouble if you want to exchange those everyday since they don't always have some. But since you have access to a washer/dryer it might be a better idea to clean them yourself (and they do provide the detergent this is not a problem).

You can rent a chair and an umbrella at the beach but the beach is so great you really don’t need too. Most of the people we saw just used their towel directly on the sand like we did. The ocean is great too. There is a medium drop when you enter the water (about 4 feet) but when you pass that you only have water to your knees and after that if is very shallow for a while. So the kids can go very far without you worrying about them. On the windy days the waves were really cool but did not seems too dangerous so this is a wonderful place to play with kids.

By the way, you can borrow a lot of things from the game room (Surfboard, sand toys, etc...). You just have to sign in the register and if you bring back everything you won't be charge a dime!

Finally, they also organize a lot of activities (Bingo, Karaoke, etc...) and this is fun for all the family. So get in the mood and you will have a great time at Sea Gardens.

I will definitely go back to the Sea Garden and I really recommend it to everyone. This is one of the best timeshare I have been to.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    151
    58
    32
    23
See reviews for
142
129
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

I would like to keep this place our own little secret, but wanted to share with others. I have stayed at this resort at least once a year for the past 4-5 years. Was there again the week of Jan 7-14. This is an older resort and when you drive up it does not stand out like many other resorts. It is set up with studio units on the beach and across the road are hotel, studio. one and two bedroom units. We booked this with an RCI certificate, so our unit was assigned at check in. It was just my wife and I so they gave us a studio unit on the beach. It had just been renovated 2 weeks prior and was lovely. Granite counters, new appliances, (fully equipped kitchen) plasma TV etc. plus FREE wifi in your room! While the unit did not have washer/dryer, they were onsite and free of charge. This place is like coming home. The staff are amazing and always say "hi" as they pass. There are 4 pools. The oceanfront is not heated but the other 3 are and at different temps so there is no problem finding one to your liking. There are also a couple of nice hottubs. The tiki hut by the main pool is a fun spot and drinks are reasonable priced but you are welcome to bring your own bevies to the pools. Also the staff make every attempt to have full day/evening of activities for those who wish to participate. Also 2 gas grills by the tiki hut if you wish to grill your own food. In the back building there is a small health club. I used it most mornings and never had a problem getting equipment. The beach are is great and there are watersports for rent right at the resort (jet skis, hobiecats etc). It is also within walking distance of shopping and dining and it is in a very safe area of Pompano. We never felt at risk when walking in the day or evening. For kids they have an activity room with games and a big screen with Playstation/Xbox. I played golf and saw many others playing Guitar hero or other games. What also needs mentioning are the grounds. This resort has some of the lushest flowers and trees and is kept in impeccable condition. When you are there you imagine you are on some tropical island. The place really is beautiful. We were sorry when our stay was over but look forward to returning next season.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Very nice beach access, multiple pools and hot tubs, as we had cool weather. Rooms (2 bedroom condo) were nice, with good beds. Pullout couch allowed all 4 kids to be in beds, and we had a private area. We were in south Florida for a wedding and enjoyed only a few of the amenities offered in the area, but all had a great time!
Only downside was getting kicked out of the hot tub at 10. But no one was around New Year's Eve, so we snuck in late!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

I first want to say - if you're wondering about whether you need a car at this place, you do! We saw several people attempt the walk to the grocery store - a real hike, and most called a cab for the return trip. This area has a lot of closed restaurants, so having a car opened up many more opportunities to eat out. It was fun to drive both ways up the coast during our 4 day stay. We would have felt very hemmed in without a car. By the time you pay for a shuttle to and from the airport, you might as well have rented a car.

We originally booked a studio unit - oceanside. After looking at it, this one room unit seemed a bit too small for two people. The location was great... but the bed and the unit looked so small for two people who toss and turn some at night. We were able to upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit in the Key West building which was really, really nice (we paid $25 a night to upgrade this timeshare unit - but felt it was worth it). The pool at Key West was beautiful, with a nice in-pool whirlpool seat and heated water throughout. The other pools at the other buildings looked nice, too, but Key West was enough for our swim needs.

We had a a great meal at Checkers Munchen - a very nice German restaurant owned by a young man who inherited it - very reasonable and delicious food. This was best meal over our stay.

The Tiki Bar was just what you'd expect - very nice bartender Sunny, food was okay, just a nice place to sit poolside and relax.

A slight negative - no internet access except in the main lobby area. Even the Activities area did not have a computer to use / you can ask them to print out things at the main desk, but forget using their computer to check mail, etc. Didn't inquire about the price of internet access in the room but still, having to lug a laptop to the lobby was an annoyance. Overall, it was a quiet place, with a good location at the ocean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Stayed at Ocean Palms building from December 10-17th. We have been here before. Check-in was delayed because our unit was not ready (957) and we went for a late lunch and look around. Our unit was ready around 4:30 and we went up to find a very large, two-bedroom, two bath unit that is wonderfully comfortable (great beds) but needs updating for TV's, kitchen, etc. Our expectations were met because we have stayed here before and read reviews on Trip Advisor. The unit was very clean, includes a washer-dryer (and laundry soap), lots of towels, etc. The kitchen was well-stocked and things worked. A missing hair-dryer was delivered in ten minutes.

The staff at the resort was very friendly, helpful, and kind. They really tried to provide outstanding service and always greeted us with a smile and "hello". Requests were filled within a few minutes, followed up with a telephone call to be sure the request was filled adequatedly. This was better service than most four star hotels.

The grounds are beautifully maintained. Pools were fine, tennis courts and tennis program were excellent, and access to the Palm-aire golf resort is about 15 minutes away.

We found the restaurants in the area up-graded from our last visit several years ago. We ate out nightly and enjoyed Italian, American, barbeque, and Indian cuisines within a fifteen minute car ride.

The beach is lovely and is a five minute walk from our unit. Parking is free and in a three story parking garage in the building.

If you are looking for an easy vacation, spent with friendly people, in a hospitalible environment, the Sea Gardens will be a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

I want to lie so you will not book this place and possibly lose an opportunity to book next year.But I will tell the truth because they deserve it.The staff is as good as it gets...everyone is very professional and kind.The rooms are very nice and clean.The grounds should be applauded.It is in a very fine location.Everthing was very good for our entire stay....Thankyou to all who made our two weeks so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed at the Sea Gardens the week of Thanksgiving. Wow what a treat. We stayed last year in the Waterfalls bldgs, and this year when checking in they said we were in the Cabanas, at first I was disappointed until I saw the room. The cabanas bldgs next to the pool have just been completed redone.. They now have granite counter tops, new kitchens, new furniture, flat screen TVs in the livning room and the bedroom. We had the only unit in the cabanas with a patio, near the tiki bar. Very very nice, the units had only been released to stay in 2 weeks earlier, so everything was brand new. Jacuzzi in the bedroom, two bath rooms, very nice and convenient. They are now redoing the north oceanview bldg across the street, and also the key west bldg. Next year the waterfalls bldgs will be completely redone. The units in the waterfalls are still very nice now, in the future they will have new furnishings and granite counters and flat screen tvs. The front desk staff were very friendly and willing to help in any way they could. I would recommed this locations to anyone, what a hidden gem. The only complaint is no wifi in the rooms, only in the breezeway for free. We did purchase the wifi in the room for the week for $29 and it was very fast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.