We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's hard to get in touch with the operator if you need help with anything.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's hard to get in touch with the operator if you need help with anything.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We checked in as a family. Arrived late at night. It took a while for us to check in but the receptionist was able to upgrade us an Oceanfront which was perfect.

Clean in and out of the hotel. Swimming pool were all clean. The location of the hotel is away from the city life. Secluded in short but easy access to go to places.

Cons is that, understaffed hotel so it was hard to contact somebody if you have a problem which needs attention

Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Gcrevt- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to improve your visit in the future. I was pleased that we were able to upgrade your room to an oceanfront room upon arrival. I am sorry that our team was challenged with promptly answering your incoming calls, thus delayed with meeting your requests. Our Guest Services team is working on improving their coverage to eliminate these types of service lapses from occurring in the future.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    194
    75
    41
    29
See reviews for
177
164
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This resort has been built through the "ages" the front units behind the reception are like an old style two storey motel round one of the three pools, next to that is a three storey more modern development then to the West is another pool and behind that the "Ocean Palms" ten storey modern building with indoor parking. There is another two, three storey units across the road "North Ocean Boulevard" with another pool. To get to the beach from Ocean Palm where we had a two bedroom unit it was a reasonable 5 minute walk across the road, there is a crosswalk but not every car respects you waiting to cross.
The Ocean Palms is the best in our opinion and the higher in the building the better the views, the best side overlooks the intracoastal the other overlooks the resort buildings and a "long" view to the ocean if you are high enough. The indoor parking is a bonus as your car is kept cool and protected.
Our unit #554 was very spacious and well finished but a little dated in style. We had a couple a problems after checking in ( dishwasher and kitchen light) a call to the front desk had these fixed in a very short time.
Overall this resort is comfortable and the staff were first class it just misses by not having any restaurants within walking distance, a car is absolutely necessary.

Room Tip: Select the Ocean Palms and on the South West side and above the 5th floor for the best view, 7th and...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Wyndham group practice "Green" environmentally good practices as far as we could see.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Rosbet- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Our family just returned from 5 nights at Sea Gardens. This property is old and tired! Seven or eight buildings that can not decide on a consistent color scheme. Hotel lobby is extremely old and off-putting to pull up to. Two buildings sit on beach that are tiny efficiencies with a tiny double bed. What is the deal with the bathroom? Corner tub with shower head that you have to set up about 4 ft to get in! Can we say unsafe and stupid design! Ended up staying in 2 bedroom in Key West building. Size was good, but furniture was old and worn along with stained, worn carpet.
This property needs major renovations to be comparable to other Wyndam properties and pick a consistent color scheme for all the buildings!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear flowerybranchmon- I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the age and maintenance of our property during your stay. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so. We are in the process of unifying the various buildings of our resort and updating our Key West Building, however this process does take time given the required upkeep of our older property. I do hope that our team at Sea Gardens helped take your focus off of the property's physical characteristics for a moment, and that you were able to enjoy our pools, our beach and perhaps our tiki bar!

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This property is what looks to be a melding of 3 seperate sections, each with its own character. The 'tower' appears to be the newest, and has a parking garage. The building is about 8 or 9 stories. The middle section looks like it may have been built as a motel in the 60's, or even 50's, with 2, row type, 2-story buildings that have been refurbished. Between the two buildings is a lush garden area, pool, and a Tiki bar. Just across hiway A1A (very easy walk from the lobby) is the third section.... 2 4-story buildings, both overlooking another pool. This building is also not new, probably built in 1970,s but has been kept up pretty well. Also, these buildings are just steps away from the beach. We were lucky enough to get one of the end units, which had windows on one side that overlooked the pool, and windows on another side that overlooked the ocean. It was perfect for us. There was a full kitchen in our unit, with a dishwasher, as well as a stackable washer/dryer that worked quite well. The staff there was very nice. Annie checked us in, and she is great. The room was quiet, large, and had a great view. Also has a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean, but it is VERY small.... not big enough for chairs, just big enough for 2-4 people to stand. We avoided the obligatory timeshare presentation, as we always do. Upon check-in, you will be routed to the 'concierge' to get your parking pass. They try their hardest to get you to go to their 'presentation', but after the 3rd 'no', they gave up, and were not too bad about it. Also, we always unplug our room phone so they can't call us for another pitch, as we always have our cell phones anyhow. The location is great... The resort is on hiway A1A, which is a scenic hiway..... take it north all the way to Palm Beach.... take is south all the way to Ft Lauderdale. Beautiful drives either way. A couple things to know about the place to keep from being dissappointed: For week long stays, there is only housekeeping service upon request, and I assume there is a charge for that. Also, the bed in our room was pretty small.... if it was a queen-size, it seemed smaller. Also, no real restaurant on premise, but some snack options, and there are plenty of great restaurants nearby. My only suggestion is that the ocean facing windows on the end units have light blocking curtains put up. They have blinds, but they really don't keep out much of the bright morning sun. We would stay here again.

Green Features: There were CPL's in all sockets, which is a good thing!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you, Garam, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the diversity of our resort, our proximity to great beaches and the comfort of your unit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June in a 2 bedroom unit in the Ocean Palms building. The unit was spacious, the furnishings were very nice, and the beds were quite comfortable. We did not experience any problems at all with the unit. Parking was readily available in a parking garage next door. There are 3 pools in the complex and another pool across the street. The beach was just across a 2 lane road with light traffic. Very much enjoyed walking on the beach after dinner. This property exceeded our expectations and we would have booked it longer if we'd known it was this going to be so nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you, ktkttx, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, your Ocean Palms unit, our pools and our beach! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been Wyndham owners for 6 years. This particular location has been the most disappointing thus far. The Ocean Palms rooms are run down and in need of much repair. The rooms have a fancy tile jet tub, but these are actually dangerous. Our daughter slipped and fell and hurt herself stepping out of the tub because the tiles are glazed, slick surface and not meant for locations with water. The slider doors are old and fall off the track and we didn't have hot water in the master bath. We also kept getting locked out of the building because the key pads on the doors from the garage and from the pools kept malfunctioning all week. This got very annoying.
To give credit, the response to all of our issues were prompt, but I'm not impressed with Sea Gardens. I've been to much nicer Wyndhams.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sarah W.- I am so sorry that your vacation experience at Wyndham Sea Gardens did not meet expectations. We have begun this year to address some of the issues you described within the Ocean Palms units concerning the bathroom floor and sliding glass door and look forward to completing these refurbishments and repairs before year-end. I appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff's responsiveness to your issues, however it is our goal to provide our units to you and all guests in perfect condition where the team's follow-up would not be required. Thanks very much for your honest feedback and assessment of your most recent stay with us.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this resort. I was doubtful at first but it did surprise me. Everyone was very friendly when we checked in and helpful. We were in the back in the newer section and it was very nice. If we go back again I would for sure want to stay there. The beach was just across the street and very nice. Wasn't hard to get across as it wasn't that busy. We went in May with another couple and the place was very quiet. We went down to the pool in the evening and it wasn't crowded. If you are going to be in the area, check them out. Its really a nice place.

Room Tip: Say you want to stay in the back taller builder. They are the newest ones and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Snippie T.-
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and, especially, our pools and our beautiful beach! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.3 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 12 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.