We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in May 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in May 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My sons and I stayed in a 1 bedroom Waterfalls North first floor room. We encountered no problems with the room and the staff was very accommodating. The pools were clean and an ample supply of pool towels were available for exchange. We were in a first floor room that was well shaded on the south so it tended to be dark. The room had adequate lighting that compensated for that though. There are 3 clay tennis courts available for resort guest use. My son and I played a hour of enjoyable tennis while we stayed there. There are no restaurants at the resort but plenty of restaurants within a short drive. There may be a couple of restaurants in other hotels within walking distance. We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Srothu-
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and had the opportunity to play tennis with us! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Sean Cannard
Resort Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    149
    56
    32
    22
See reviews for
138
128
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This resort has a lot to offer. The rooms are very spacious and pretty modern. The resort itself is beautiful. My one complaint is for Michelle Walker, the bartender at the tiki bar. She was very rude and the farthest from friendly that I've experienced in the customer service industry. She did not greet us at all and seemed as if we were inconveniencing her (let me add that the bar had one other guest).

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Christi F-
I am so disappointed to hear that your interaction with one of our resort's bartenders did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not ever again an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Sean Cannard
Resort Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice place, stayed there because we had a all week-end concert down by las olas. Place is very well kept, clean rooms. We stayed in a studio perfect room for four of us. Beach was right there. They also have condo across the street. Stayed there a few years back also very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear smaheu11-
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the fact you recognized our team's efforts to please! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a great stay at the Wyndham Sea Garden over Memorial Day weekend in 2014. The room and grounds were very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. There are 4 pools and 3 whirpools. There is a nice tiki bar. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in the Ocean Palms building. The room was very spacious for us. We had a view of the Intracoastal waterway. We couldn't ask for better. Parking is free. This is a nice, peaceful place to relax and enjoy a vacation with friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Ocean Palm building if you want a 2 bedroom suite. Studio rooms are right on...
See more room tips
Green Features: The grounds are well maintained with lush vegetation. Their soaps and detergents are environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear kscdennis - Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax with friends and family! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was our first stay at the Wyndham Sea Gardens in Pompano Beach. We vacationed there for ten days in late May. It was a long enough vacation to relax at the resort and beach, and still enjoy some great day trips along the coast and south Florida. The weather was fantastic for late May.
Our room was in the Waterfall building, so we had the advantage of having a newer renovated one bedroom with the lock off. It was just my wife and I, so we were very comfortable with that accommodation. The room had a nice balcony overlooking the tropical gardens and was away from the pool areas so nice and quiet when you sat out there to relax.
The resort actually has four swimming pools, and a short convenient walk to the beach area from our building. The pool areas were always clean and had seating in both the sun and the shade. The beach provided some nice sunrises and walks to the pier and the lighthouse. The resort also has a small Tiki Bar in the middle of the garden near the large pool with grills nearby.
The resort has a fitness room that provides a small variety of equipment and weight machines. It was never really crowded, that you had to wait for a machine. The grounds were mostly clean and well kept with staff visibly cleaning and maintaining the gardens and parking areas. The brick walkways along the gardens and outside tile areas by the buildings could use more regular power washing.
The Wi-Fi was one of the best I’ve had at a Wyndham resort as far as strength and coverage. We always had coverage in our room, on the balcony and at the pool area. Hopefully Wyndham is finally figuring out how to provide solid Wi-Fi for it’s members and guests.
The resort does need some much needed updating and renovation. Especially the front entrance off Ocean Blvd. could definitely use a curb appeal makeover. Wyndham may be faced with the challenge of finding the balance between bringing new properties with additional inventory for members and keeping their existing properties up to brand.
We enjoyed our vacation stay at Sea Gardens. It was very relaxing and having an updated room helped a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful to make our vacation in south Florida very pleasant.

Room Tip: WaterFalls Buildings were recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Jim R.-

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at Sea Gardens. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our caveat is that we were using the "time share" portion of this resort and wanted a balance of "beach time" and enjoying Florida. We enjoyed the ability to walk across the street to the beach, wander in and out of the pool, and easy access to Lauderdale/Miami.

Location: you are in a little community. It is a very short walk to the beach and a little one over to the boardwalk. It is so nice to see the families out on the boardwalk grilling, playing games, and enjoying the beach. There is a lovely little ice cream shop there, a sushi place, and a few bar/grills. We did a lot of our own cooking at the resort (we had a full kitchen) when we didn't go over to Fort Lauderdale or Miami for dinner. That was the beauty of the location: it was a very quick ride to all the attractions.

Grounds: very pleasant. The grounds are done up with palm trees, little paths, ponds, etc. The unit we were in had a great balcony where we could watch the birds and listen to the ocean breezes. The multiple pools were very nice, though I do agree the piped in music was NOT relaxing (we got endless 90's pop music). We did enjoy the shuffleboard by the pool decks, it was a cute touch. And the game room was decently stocked with movies and games. We did not do any of the activities.

Our room was nothing to write home about. It was clean, open, the linens were fresh.
Staff was very friendly and professional. Overall it was a very enjoyable trip, just what we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear squared79:

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed our resort's gardens, waterfalls and pools. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I have to rate it a 3 star mainly because of constant construction and upkeep noises going on all week long. Upkeep is a great thing but when you have to listen to leaf blowers everyday it really takes away from the relaxation. Stayed in the Key West building which looks freshly painted on the outside and having some rework done to stair wells. There is a nice scenic ocean front walkway just south of resort which has constant trimmer and leaf blower noise everyday as well. Today they decided to rip up the entire street that runs next to the resort. It is just very loud. Possibly this is just a bad time to vacation in this area because this seems to be when all the renovations are going on.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Jlax-

I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the exterior renovations of our Key West Building during your visit with us. While this is certainly not our Wyndham standard, the renovations are necessary to maintain the property's useful life and could not be delayed. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so.

Additionally, the work you refer to as taking place out on the street was repair work through the City of Pompano, and, while not related to Sea Gardens in any way, certainly did not help you relax and enjoy your vacation experience!

Thanks once again for your valued feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.