We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio Deluxe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carson City, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Studio Deluxe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed for one week at the end of February, 2014 in a studio deluxe room in the north tower across the street from the main resort complex. The room had a kitchenette, washer/dryer and a jetted tub w/shower. The view from the "balcony" was beautiful, but the balcony was useless, no room for a chair or table. The jetted tub in the bathroom didn't appear to work. The bed was extremely hard. However, the area was very quiet despite being directly by the pool.

We are timeshare owners, so didn't have to pay their nightly rate. However, having seen what the advertised rates are on other websites, think the place is overpriced, which is the reason for the value rating on this review.

The property itself was nicely kept. There were two hot tubs in the main property across the street, as well as two additional pools. The day we went to use the hot tub, there was no one in it. The main pool was frequently used but the pool by the tower at the back of the resort was not as heavily used. The pool by the beach was never full or crowded.

Fair warning, though, to get to the main resort or get to the beach from the main resort, you must cross a heavily traveled four lane street. There is a cross walk, but no traffic light, etc. Anyone who has trouble walking should use great care trying to cross this street.

Don't go this resort unless you have a rental car. There is NOTHING in walking distance. The nearest restaurant was about 3/4 miles away.

There was always someone at the desk to help you out. There is a little store/deli on the property but the hours were limited and often it was closed for no reason. The tiki bar is nice, but the service could have been better.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. However, that being said, we were in Florida to scuba dive so seldom spent a lot of time at the resort. Again, the beach was beautiful and only steps from our room.

Room Tip: The rooms in the north & south towers by the beach are the ones to choose. They may all be stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    149
    55
    32
    22
See reviews for
137
128
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a very spacious and clean 2 bedroom for 4 people. The master bedroom had a king sized bed and the second bedroom had a queen bed. I would have preferred being higher than the 5th floor. We had a small ocean view. None of the 2 bedroom units are on the ocean as I understand, but it is a very short walk getting to the beach. Our room did have a view of the waterway as well. There is a pool and hot tub near our building and another pair further in. Also, a small but nice gym fitness room. Fully equipped kitchen. There is a small space on the property to get coffee, snacks, etc., but not opened everyday and with limited hours.

As a timeshare property, there is a big push to attend a presentation. We stayed as guests of the owner. Also, you can get a pass to visit other Wyndham resorts in the area to swim on their property, however we did not do this.

Overall, our family enjoyed our stay at the Wyndam Sea Gardens.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the unit and resort amenities including the hot tub and pool areas. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. It sounds like you had a great vacation with a decent view of the water. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have rented here before and it's our first choice when traveling to Florida in winter. Accommodations are superb. Beach is beautiful and uncrowded. Pools and spas are clean and well maintained. Lots of activities if you are interested. Lots of friendly folks from all over escaping from the winter blues. Can't say enough about it and we are already looking forward to our trip next winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort accommodations such as the pool and spa area. It’s great to hear our resort is your first choice when looking to stay in the area. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next winter visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We love this place, great for kids and adults. Lots of activities, beautiful rooms in the Ocean Palms Building, love having a washer and dryer! Beautiful pools, although the ocean pool could be warmer. There is so much to do here and the views are so beautiful, you will never want to leave, trust me!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the Ocean Palms building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the many resort accommodations we offer. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days prior to a cruise. Had a great 2 bedroom unit on the 6th floor with a view of both the ocean and the inland waterway. On the first night had an eat-in dinner - the kitchen is well equipped. The furnishings were all in good shape and the in-unit washer and dryer a nice feature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Gene,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our unit amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful view. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a real nice with or without children. We came in February and saw a lot of older people (Snow Birds) enjoying the tiki bar/karaoke. They are renovating one of the towers but was doing their best to keep it at a minimum inconvenience for the guest. The staff is one of the best that I have ever seen as far as always willing to help. Our room was newly renovated and all that we would need in a living/kitchen suite. We walked down a few streets and had access to several restaurants and a short drive took you to the pier. Will return to this resort again-beautiful garden area.

Room Tip: Book early-remember this is a resort for Snow Birds during winter months. If you want to enjoy the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of places to recycle! Wyndham prides itself on working toward keeping the environment protected and I am glad they care about the future of our vacation places as well as children.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated unit. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have been coming back to this resort for about five years and it always delivers a great vacation experience. It has nice rooms but its really more the welcoming and friendly spirit of the staff here that makes the difference between this and other Wyndhams I have visited. Everyone here is on the same page lets do what we can to give everyone a fun time. We always enjoy their activities which are mostly simple and inexpensive things but keep us busy and happy. The two weeks in January I am there are mostly Snow Birds from all over just happy to be warm with a drink in their hand. On the downside it is not that close to restaurants or entertainment so if you don't have a car it might be an expensive choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and of course Wyndham charges points based on size. If you rent then the onl...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do recycle and have created their own little jungle there
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Carole,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It’s great to hear you have made our resort part of your vacation experience each year. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad that you have enjoyed the many onsite activities we offer. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.