We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roslyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently returned from a one week stay (Rci trade) at the Wyndham sea garden. We were not happy with this resort. Gold crown? No way, not at least the building on the beach, we thought this unit, a studio on the beach would be fabulous...it wasn't. The resort is called a beach resort and yet one needs to rent chairs and umbrellas from an independent man on the beach. The units are sparsely furnished with warn furnishings and a terrible, old, saggy queen size (????) mattress. Night table on only one side of the bed. Few drawers in which we could unpack our clothes. No housekeeping...we are accustomed to at least a daily garbage pick up and dailytowel exchange and midweek light cleaning...bathrooms need it, if no where else. We've been Rci traders for 15 years and have never not had mid week cleaning. I understand they have other buildings as part of this resort and they may be a better option but the studios on the beach just don't rate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Ruth,

Thank you for reaching out to provide this information. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room and resort accommodations. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing kitchen and laundry accommodations. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    163
    64
    35
    24
See reviews for
149
138
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Sea Gardens. We had a gorgeous unit on the beach and in close proximity to the pool as well. Units are very comfortable and very well equipped - fabulous jacuzzi bathtub. There's a great kitchenette so we buy groceries and cook ourselves breakfast. It's also so convenient to have a washer & dryer right in the unit. It's always fun to go across the road to the Tiki Bar area where they have activities and great drink specials ...a fun and friendly staff always help make our stay a pleasant one. We will be back ...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for two weeks (RCI trade) over Christmas in a studio unit located right on the beach. Most of the complex is across the road from the beach. Studios are spacious and well equipped. The complex pools were warm and not crowded. Service was good. They had a variety of activities planned including entertainment in the Tike Bar.
Note that a car is needed because of the lack of nearby restaurants and stores. The beach was not crowded at all. The beach vendor had all services available.
Very nice place to spend time during the winter months.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this Wyndham timeshare property since 2003. We visit Pompano Beach every December (same week mid-month) and usual stay at either the Sea Gardens or her sister resort, Wyndham Palm-Aire. We always stay in a 2 BR unit, so the units are about the same in each resort.
What we love about Sea Gardens is their proximity to the beach, as well as their pool area.
Our unit was upstairs from the lobby so we had an "ocean front" room which was nice to wake up to every day. We also noticed that the pool chairs were replaced since our last visit (in April). They were more comfortable than the older chairs they used.
There are plenty of activities (indoor Activity Center) for kids, as well as a new spa for the parents (massages, pedicure, etc.). While not a Gold Crown resort, I would still recommend this resort for relaxation by the beach. I would also advise anyone to avoid the sales presentation at all costs (Wyndham is brutal), unless you are interested in buying a timeshare.

Room Tip: Ocean Palms is a high-rise at the rear of the property, but you are one block from the beach and the...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a "green" resort. The rooms have CFL bulbs and recycles.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom room on the 8th floor of the newer building, and we had an awesome view from the balcony. I could see the ocean and the intercoastal. Morning coffee, evening drinks, boat parade, wind surfers and more were all made more enjoyable by the view from the balcony. Direct beach access was a key factor in selecting the Sea Garden, and we were not disappointed. I’m sure it will be even nicer with all of the new sand. We had friends come over from Naples. The enjoyed the private bedroom with bath. The Wyndham staff was professional and efficient. The concierge desk was very helpful at check in and several times during our stay. I wish I had gotten his name, but the individual who helped us with our return boarding passes was fantastic. He took our confirmation information and very quickly printed off our boarding passes.

Room Tip: Ocean View North and Ocean View South are on the beach with an unheated pool. I stayed in Ocean Pal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was our second time at the Sea Gardens. First time we stayed in the units by the Cabana pool. This time we were in the tower unit with the parking garage. The unit itself was very clean and spacious. Unit had washer and dryer and all appliances were in great working order. The ocean is a short walk across the street. We found that we enjoyed the pool across the street rather than the one by our tower. The pool by our tower never seemed to get enough sun. The cabana pool seemed to never have seating.You had to get out there at like 9 am and claim your spot So we would gather our stuff and camp out across the street. Only real down fall was that they were making improvments on the resort and it was very noisy. Had I known I would not have stayed here at this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Pompano Beach 11/1/13-11/8/13. Was a little leery to stay here after reading the previous reviews. The room was very spacious and clean. We stayed in the Ocean Palms in the back. The balcony overlooked the intracoastal waterway across the street. we were on the 9th floor, and enjoyed having coffee and watching the beautiful boats go by. My only complaint is looking down on some roofs of the condos across the street. They are a mess! Short walk across the street to the beach which was beautiful. Giant waves that knocked us over not sure if that was weather related or always like that! Rented beach chairs each day. One day there was not an attendant and all beach chairs were locked!

Overall, it was a great vacation and I would stay at Ocean Palms again, the pool on the beach was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.