We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the exterior street view deceive you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Don't let the exterior street view deceive you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this Wyndham timeshare property since 2003. We visit Pompano Beach every December (same week mid-month) and usual stay at either the Sea Gardens or her sister resort, Wyndham Palm-Aire. We always stay in a 2 BR unit, so the units are about the same in each resort.
What we love about Sea Gardens is their proximity to the beach, as well as their pool area.
Our unit was upstairs from the lobby so we had an "ocean front" room which was nice to wake up to every day. We also noticed that the pool chairs were replaced since our last visit (in April). They were more comfortable than the older chairs they used.
There are plenty of activities (indoor Activity Center) for kids, as well as a new spa for the parents (massages, pedicure, etc.). While not a Gold Crown resort, I would still recommend this resort for relaxation by the beach. I would also advise anyone to avoid the sales presentation at all costs (Wyndham is brutal), unless you are interested in buying a timeshare.

Room Tip: Ocean Palms is a high-rise at the rear of the property, but you are one block from the beach and the...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a "green" resort. The rooms have CFL bulbs and recycles.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    168
    68
    36
    25
See reviews for
157
143
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom room on the 8th floor of the newer building, and we had an awesome view from the balcony. I could see the ocean and the intercoastal. Morning coffee, evening drinks, boat parade, wind surfers and more were all made more enjoyable by the view from the balcony. Direct beach access was a key factor in selecting the Sea Garden, and we were not disappointed. I’m sure it will be even nicer with all of the new sand. We had friends come over from Naples. The enjoyed the private bedroom with bath. The Wyndham staff was professional and efficient. The concierge desk was very helpful at check in and several times during our stay. I wish I had gotten his name, but the individual who helped us with our return boarding passes was fantastic. He took our confirmation information and very quickly printed off our boarding passes.

Room Tip: Ocean View North and Ocean View South are on the beach with an unheated pool. I stayed in Ocean Pal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was our second time at the Sea Gardens. First time we stayed in the units by the Cabana pool. This time we were in the tower unit with the parking garage. The unit itself was very clean and spacious. Unit had washer and dryer and all appliances were in great working order. The ocean is a short walk across the street. We found that we enjoyed the pool across the street rather than the one by our tower. The pool by our tower never seemed to get enough sun. The cabana pool seemed to never have seating.You had to get out there at like 9 am and claim your spot So we would gather our stuff and camp out across the street. Only real down fall was that they were making improvments on the resort and it was very noisy. Had I known I would not have stayed here at this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Pompano Beach 11/1/13-11/8/13. Was a little leery to stay here after reading the previous reviews. The room was very spacious and clean. We stayed in the Ocean Palms in the back. The balcony overlooked the intracoastal waterway across the street. we were on the 9th floor, and enjoyed having coffee and watching the beautiful boats go by. My only complaint is looking down on some roofs of the condos across the street. They are a mess! Short walk across the street to the beach which was beautiful. Giant waves that knocked us over not sure if that was weather related or always like that! Rented beach chairs each day. One day there was not an attendant and all beach chairs were locked!

Overall, it was a great vacation and I would stay at Ocean Palms again, the pool on the beach was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Only 2 days, so not real definitive ~ place is old in spots, put they are definitely putting some money into the towers. Staff seemed helpful, didn't use amenities, so can't comment. Beach just across an unbusy street and anything that close to the beach is great for landlocked visitors. Beds were a real plus and we saw evidence of new furniture being moved in some if not all units.

Room Tip: If you can't get beach side (I didn't see them) ~ then must stay in the "Towers"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The pictures and reality did not sync up. This facility was probably built in the 50's or 60's and looks like a throwback to that era. Catwalks abound. The double unit that was rented by family members was less than visually appealing and is need of a real modernization. It was small and cramped compared to the unit we had a Palm-Aire, a sister affiliate. Our single deluxe unit was larger than their double unit. Advertised with the beach being across the street is correct, but still a long walk walk across busy A1A. In November, the traffic is moderate. During the winter months, the crossing is probably outright dangerous. TRhere are much better places to book.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear our property did not meet your expectations and you felt the units were outdated. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Let's start with the good. Excellent staff, very accommodating. Stayed in Ocean Palms building in the back of the resort. Room was nice, except for no hot water in bathroom sink and slightly broken shower. We did have hot water in the shower and kitchen sink. There is construction on the waterfall units, so a lot of noise during the day. No sense repeating info from prior posts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your unit. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with maintenance issues. We are continuing to improve our property and your feedback will help us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.