We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time in Pompano Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun time in Pompano Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Pompano Beach 11/1/13-11/8/13. Was a little leery to stay here after reading the previous reviews. The room was very spacious and clean. We stayed in the Ocean Palms in the back. The balcony overlooked the intracoastal waterway across the street. we were on the 9th floor, and enjoyed having coffee and watching the beautiful boats go by. My only complaint is looking down on some roofs of the condos across the street. They are a mess! Short walk across the street to the beach which was beautiful. Giant waves that knocked us over not sure if that was weather related or always like that! Rented beach chairs each day. One day there was not an attendant and all beach chairs were locked!

Overall, it was a great vacation and I would stay at Ocean Palms again, the pool on the beach was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    155
    59
    32
    23
See reviews for
143
131
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Only 2 days, so not real definitive ~ place is old in spots, put they are definitely putting some money into the towers. Staff seemed helpful, didn't use amenities, so can't comment. Beach just across an unbusy street and anything that close to the beach is great for landlocked visitors. Beds were a real plus and we saw evidence of new furniture being moved in some if not all units.

Room Tip: If you can't get beach side (I didn't see them) ~ then must stay in the "Towers"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The pictures and reality did not sync up. This facility was probably built in the 50's or 60's and looks like a throwback to that era. Catwalks abound. The double unit that was rented by family members was less than visually appealing and is need of a real modernization. It was small and cramped compared to the unit we had a Palm-Aire, a sister affiliate. Our single deluxe unit was larger than their double unit. Advertised with the beach being across the street is correct, but still a long walk walk across busy A1A. In November, the traffic is moderate. During the winter months, the crossing is probably outright dangerous. TRhere are much better places to book.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear our property did not meet your expectations and you felt the units were outdated. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Let's start with the good. Excellent staff, very accommodating. Stayed in Ocean Palms building in the back of the resort. Room was nice, except for no hot water in bathroom sink and slightly broken shower. We did have hot water in the shower and kitchen sink. There is construction on the waterfall units, so a lot of noise during the day. No sense repeating info from prior posts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your unit. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with maintenance issues. We are continuing to improve our property and your feedback will help us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

If any of the particular listed amenities are important to you, I urge you to call ahead and confirm. When we made a 2-week reservation months ahead, the resort details tab listed washers/dryers in the 1 & 2 bedroom units. The floor plan showed one as well. When I called to confirm a few weeks before arrival, I was told that the web site was wrong and only 1 building has them. The hotel staff referred me to Wyndham Vacation Club and said they would be able to transfer my reservation to that building. WVC said the hotel staff didn't know what they were talking about. When we checked in, I asked about being moved to that building and was told there was no availability. I checked today and they have corrected the web site. Also, the building we are in is a 2-story building (north) with no elevator, although the staff did help us up the stairs with our luggage. This is also the first resort I've stayed at that does not have a patio/balcony. Our front door opens onto the courtyard/pool. The view from the windows on the other side is of the dumpsters. That being said, the unit is well equipped; however, the kitchen is so small that only 1 person can use it at a time. The stove & dishwasher are half the size of normal. The silverware tray is in a cupboard because there are no drawers wide enough for it to fit. The staff have been pleasant.

Room Tip: Request a newer unit. There are some that are multi-story and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, MO (St. Louis)
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First we own here so I'm a little biased. Second, by coming here 2 to 3 times a year, we've seen the good, the great, the bad, and the ugly. There's no ugly we've seen here. The bad, there is a small bit, but never the same every time. Sometimes it's the updating of the floor above or below you, so you have noise from 8 to 5. Or a pool is closed for maintenance (hey, there's 3 others). I've never seen bugs or cockroaches in our room. The only bugs are the ones that came in with us when we left the screens open. Never seen a dirty pool or room. So when I read about the bugs and dirt... must be, but we've never seen it in our 20+ trips here. The staff are super helpful and always friendly. Many have been here for years and it does almost seem like home when we check in. Speaking of checking in... this is a time share, and yes they do want to sell you. The ONLY time we are 'hit up' on this is at the 'parking permit' desk! Just say 'no' and keep repeating it a couple of times, they will give up. Or they will up the gifts you get for going! Again, just say NO! We do unplug the phone so we will not be bothered. If they do, I don't know, my phone is unplugged! Now the property. Of the 15 or so Wyndhams we have been to, this is the one we love. This is why we own two here, and then will use points to come between our fixed weeks. Other than the beach, nothing for kids here. Of course you will need a car, and within 15 miles there's a ton of things for children, just not at this resort. We try to stay at Ocean View, one of the two buildings on the east side of A1A. They have a vieu of the ocean, and an unheated pool. The rest of the resort is west of A1A and all of it is a garden. The plantings, flowers, palm trees, waterfall are so restful and relaxing this is a hidden hide-a-way from the world. Three hot tubs to relax. We love to go to the hot tub before bed with a night-cap. Lay back in the tub and watch the stars between the palm trees. Go back to the room, leave the sliding door open and watch the ocean from the bed, hear the surf as we see the moon rise into the sky. The property is older, but parts of it are updated every year. Being older, the rooms are smaller, but everything is first class. We will be there again for Christmas and New Years this year, and Feb next! Hope this helps a bit...

Room Tip: There are 5 'resorts' here at Sea Gardens. The 'best' room depends on which building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including helpful tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoy coming to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our service and we will share this with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is a Wyndham timeshare. If you don't want to be plagued to buy, font walk in the door. Also, the place was infested with cockroaches! The maintenance man came & sprayed at 9:00 pm , but if course one spray doesn't kill roaches. To top it off, we were awakened early in the morn by hammering. They are "remodeling the balconies. Enter at your own risk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We apologize for the negative experience you had with our staff. We know it is important to be treated well on vacation. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing unit cleanliness issues and construction noise. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. Again, thank you for reach out to let us know about these concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.